ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

BitStarz - will not pay out and confiscated 35500 aud and will not reply.

Ruling

Declined - This player refused to follow our complaint rules, which they agreed to at the point where they submitted their complaint. As such we've declined to intervene.

Read our BitStarz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

hey they have taken my money they gave me grief from the start but then at last minute told me i needed to supply pics of my bank cards said i dont have them then they said get a letter from bank i said no why should i told me i had to and funds would be paid out immediately once received. then with no proof at all closed my account saying i used someone else's card but this was false got a letter from my bank stating it was indeed my card that it had been lost and replaced and signed dated and stamped mind you i was able to deposit for over 12 months a lot of money with no issue 7 days before i won and withdraw no problems but then when i won 42000 and tried to take 35500 i all of a sudden had to show every card but the one i made the deposit off some where used over a year ago anyway i still did all this and now they wont reply call me or unlock my account of return my funds this casino is very rude and i want my money i won or they should pay all my deposits back as ive proved all they asked for im going to foward all the emails to [email protected] with subject [EDIT] / BITSTARZ from [EDIT] please help me get my money im pre much homeless and this money would change my life it wasnt an issue one week before so shouldnt be now

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 23, 2017

Hi bannister003 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

In the first instance I've unfortunately got to tell you that the operator's actions, at least at the start of this issue, have been entirely justified. It is very unusual for someone who legitimately owns a card and has used it to deposit not to be able to provide a photo of it. In an industry that is rife with credit card fraud the operator are doing the responsible thing in confirming your identity and access to the payment method you've used before making any fund transfers. That is required by their license and anti-money laundering laws.

If you've managed to prove ownership of the card that would change things.

At this point I'll contact the operator to discuss your situation, but I would advise you to be aware that this is likely to take some time as it immediately appears to be a complex case.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bannister003
August 23, 2017

It shouldnt take time though mate as its a straight up case i have proved ownership of every card ans the final one ending 9637 they told me once i supplied this document which i have they would release my funds immediately ao there fore have lied to me how is this ok by any law in any country i have deposited 10s of thousands of dollars thru this casino and until winning this 42000 and trying to withdraw 35500 i was able to both deposit and withdraw i withdraw 6000 the week before not only that when they asked yo see all my cards they wanted to see everyone of my cards accept the one id actually deposited the 400 from that resulted in the 42000 win. So its ok for these people to take literally 10s of thousands in deposits but dont have to pay out when i win even though ive jumped through every hoop they have asked me to supplied all pics and documwntation and they belittle me and treat me like a piece of grab saying things like "youll never get your money goodbye luke" or "your never going to see a dollar of your money and your account is closed have a nice life luke" or the numerous times they have blatenly lied to me about when ill get the money etc

This is not legal in our australia and ive been in contact with the gamimg authority here bitstarz is about to be dropping australian players if they keep getting reports like that. If yous cant resolve this like you claim you shpuld be able to then im going to start fowarded all proof screenshots and documentation to there affiliates and investors to see how they like there customera being ripped off belittled and literally them taking the piss out of me. No company can treat customers like this when i won it fair and square and supllied every last document they asked for.

TO ANYONE READING THIS PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU STAY AWAY FROM BITSTARZ.COM THEY ARE BY FAR THE RUDEST CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE IVE COME ACROSS.

i just want my money there are no threats o this commemt either just letting you know where we are at. Social media platforms will be the next step along with contacting affliates and investors. Thanks

User icon
bannister003
August 23, 2017

Where can i fowarded the pics to of all the documentation etc

User icon
ThePOGG
August 23, 2017

Sorry bannister003, The above wasn't a request from you for your opinion on how long this 'should take' - I'm telling you that based on my experience of managing over 1k player complaints to date that this is likely to take time. That you've submitted the requested proof of ownership and they've still refused to pay strongly suggests that there are other issue, either with the documentation you've submitted or other activity on your account. That immediately creates a bigger time requirement verifying or disproving any claims made. Your choices here are very straightforward - you can accept what I'm telling you or not. If not then we can't help you. This isn't open to questioning - I'm simply telling you what's likely to happen. One thing that will not be accepted however is further accusations of criminality or threats. Saying 'this isn't a threat' afterwards doesn't in any way change what you are doing. Until we have reviewed the accounts of both parties and determined the truth of the situation that's entirely unacceptable. At the present time no-one is reading this thread as it is not publicly accessible. We only publish complaint reports at the end of the complaint management process and this sort of material would be edited out at this stage anyway. We've already received your emails and will review them in due course. I'll come back to you if we require further evidence. Thanks, ThePOGG

User icon
bannister003
August 25, 2017

Its not a threat its what im doing next and you say that there is an issue with my account yet i have the proof in an email saying once i have proven this card to be mine they would pay out well i have done that so whats the issue i cant even get a reply from them to fix whatever the issue may be. On top i was able to deposit fpr the past year and withdraw to this big wim happened so that's cool if they cant pay out my money from my winnings then they can return every deposit ive ever made. And the fact that yous obviously havent even read the emails and proof ive sent you how are you here to help me

User icon
bannister003
August 25, 2017

Once i again where can i foward the proof ive got of my claims im making ? Once you see them i dare say ypur attitude may change and they have blatenly lied to me several times then changed the story and not only that they have jumped to conclusions for problems that never existes and closed my account based on an assumption that was never true and they have a letter from my bank stamped dated and signed that not only was there assumption false but also tella them it was my card and wven the date of when it was lost and replaced. I dont mean to sound rude but this is a joke its a clear case of them not wanting to pay out.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 25, 2017

Hi bannister003,

I think you're going to need to take your claim elsewhere. I've been clear about what the rules are here and if you're not prepared to follow them I've also been clear we cannot help you.

Sorry,

ThePOGG

User icon
bannister003
August 25, 2017

How have i not followed what you have said when i havent been rude in any part of my reply just stated what they have said and told you that i have the proof and asked where to swnd it and now i havent followed your rules apparentlly so cant help me not that im frustrated just like you would be what a joje thats fine ill take it onto next complaint service askgamblers and ill be sure to get them to publish the screenshots of this convo where i may have said something wrong in the first mesaages but in my reply was not rude was not threating in any.way yet i didnt follow the rules more likr cause you knoe you cant resolve the case then will have to pay me all my deposits back like you claim on yoyr very own website all good eventually im going to stumble accross the right person who will get me my money thanks for nothing

User icon
bannister003
August 25, 2017

I did follow the rules and made sure i didnthreaten anyone and whys it ok for them to do it to me and accuse me of false untrue accusations ?? Im sorry im frustrated thats all i really wamt your help plz and will think carefully of my responses but surely cam see how this is unfair on my behalf ive sent everything they have asked for and i.cant even.get a response just that is dodgy

User icon
ThePOGG
August 25, 2017

Hi bannister003,

The operator in question have not submitted a complaint to our service. You have. That means that you have agreed to OUR rules. Our rules are clear about threatening behaviour.

While what you've described above may be what you intend to do, and that's entirely legitimate, when you repeatedly state those intentions to try and inflict damage on a business with the intention of pressuring the business into taking some action that they were otherwise against taking, that is by definition threatening.

I can think that 'I'm going to punch that guy if he doesn't stop hitting on my wife' and that's fine, but the moment I state to him my intention I've threatened him.

I understand your frustration, but if we're going to review your case you have to abide by our rules. There are reasons that these rules are in place and we don't set them aside.

If you confirm you're willing to abide by our rules I'll put this aside and restart this process.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 25, 2017

Just to clarify as well - unless you've signed up to BitStarz via links on this site you would not be eligible for the Deposit Guarantee. That is only available to players actively using this site to find and register with the operators we recommend. Given we see minimum activity with this operator due to their being unable to access our primary market it is unlikely that you would qualify for the Deposit Guarantee, though feel free to let us know if you feel this is incorrect. ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

bannister003 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

August 23, 2017

United States country flag