ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Black Diamond - Paying in installments

Ruling

Resolved - The player was ultimately paid by Black Diamond casino, though the casino refused to engage with the dispute mediation process. This has affected their standing on ThePOGG.

Read our Black Diamond Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

On 9th November, I won €3500 on Black Diamond Casino. They have a 72hr pending withdrawal process. On the 13th November, I had not received any funds from them. I contacted them through their live chat to ask them where my withdraw was and they passed my concern on to their finance department.

On 15th November, 5 days after my request for withdrawal, I had still not received any funds. The casino's support sent this email:

Dear Vikas,

Thank you for your email.

We are sorry for the slight delay in sending you your funds.

Please note that your account was under investigation and your wagering activity was being reviewed.

We would like to inform you that according to the management's decision you will receive 500 euro per week until all your winnings will be paid. This decision is final.

The first part of his winnings will be sent shortly.

Thanks for your understanding.

Regards

[EDIT]

Finance Team

I have since received €500, but I believe it is unacceptable for them to hold on to my money for so long (nearly 2 months) and there is no guarantee that they will pay this amount to me. Also I will receive zero interest on €3000 that remains, if borrowed this amount from the bank, I would have had to pay at least €100 in interest.

I need help to recover the amount that is due to me and if I must agree to a payment plan then I want surety that it will be paid and at least an agreed payment day. The casino is not forthcoming in saying the exact date that I will be paid.

Thanks

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 19, 2013

Hi vikgup - thanks for getting in contact.

Given the situation it seems likely that Black Diamond casino have decided that your play would be unprofitable to them. That being the case it's unlikely they will agree to make full payment. The installments are probably to delay receipt of the full balance long enough that it would not be possible for you to issue a charge back for your deposit as well (a common tactic amongst fraudsters).

I've emailed Black Diamond casino and what I will look to them to provide is that the withdrawal will be processed to arrive in your account on a specific day each week.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 22, 2013

Hi vikgup,

I've not had any response from Black Diamond thus far. I've sent off another email today, though as it's now late on Friday I would not expect a response until some time next week.

ThePOGG

User icon
vikgup
November 22, 2013

Hi

They have sent my second payment just now, I am keeping a close eye on this. They are communicating with me.

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
November 27, 2013

Hey vikgup,

It's now the 27th, meaning you should be receiving another payment within the next 2 days if it hasn't already arrived. Could you confirm when you have received this payment?

Thanks.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 2, 2013

Hi vikgup,

Have you had any other payments come through?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
vikgup
December 2, 2013

Hi

The third payment has come through yesterday, but not without chasing. On Friday they said the payment system was down and hence why it was delayed.

I wait with bated breath for the remaining installments, but I remain hopeful. And the payment of this third installment, albeit late, is a good sign they are honoring their agreement.

I will be more comfortable when they pay me the next installments on time and without chasing.

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
December 12, 2013

Hi vikgup,

Are the payments still coming through upon request?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
vikgup
December 13, 2013

Hi,

Sorry for the delay in responding to you.

I was expecting to receive the next installment today of EUR500, but it has not been received.

So far I have received 4 out of the 7 weekly installments that they have agreed. I am still owed EUR 1500 from them.

I have emailed and spoken to someone via live chat and they have not provided me with any answer other than it is not in their control and I should expect to receive an email from their finance department shortly.

Thanks for keeping track of my complaint, I will update you once I have more information. At the moment they seem to be co-operative.

Thanks

User icon
vikgup
December 17, 2013

Hi

I have received another payment of EUR 500 from them.. leaving EUR 1000 yet to pay.

Communication has been slow and poor from them, but when they eventually reply I normally do receive a result from them.

Here is hoping they will honour the remaining amount.

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
December 18, 2013

Hi vikgup,

I'm glad to hear that you're still receiving the payments and not entirely surprised that you're having to chase Black Diamond to ensure that they come through.

Altogether Black Diamond's response to this issue has been disappointing to say the least. There is nothing specific in their terms and conditions that I could see that could be used the justify the reduced installments - though I will acknowledge that this is a common practice for US facing groups - and when combined with their failure to engage in conversation of this dispute and their less than professional attitude towards ensuring that you receive your funds in a timely fashion, this paints a rather bleak picture of the service they offer.

Thanks again for the update.

ThePOGG

User icon
vikgup
December 31, 2013

Hi

I have now received all 7 payments from Black Diamond. I am disappointed that Black Diamond took this long to payout and only did so with my persistent chasing.

Nevertheless, they did respond to my plethora of emails and they have been courteous in their response. They maintain that they are reputable casino and their eventual payout supports this. Although, it would have been nice to talk to the people in charge rather than pass messages through their customer service reps. This factor and the time taken to payout was not very professional.

I consider the issue closed and I will tread more carefully in the future when dealing this type of casino.

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2014

Hi vikgup,

I'm really pleased to hear that you've received your full balance. I was confident that you would receive payment from this group, but as expressed before, I'm very disappointed with their failure to communicate with us. This has affected their standing with us and is likely to give them a short lifespan with ThePOGG.com.

If you have any issues in future you know where to find me!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

vikgup consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 19, 2013

United States country flag