ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Black Diamond - Withdrawel not paid and account closed

Ruling

Resolved - Black Diamond Casino have informed us that this player has been paid. The player has been non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they are happy.

Read our Black Diamond Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

hi black diamond casino closed my account while i was busy trying to withdraw my money.

It seemed like to me that the verification documents were not uploaded correctly i did send them mail on the 4th of november to change the details to my fiances as i thought back then my documentation was not correct for them.

Please see below mail i have sent to them now the withdrawel and closure of my account was between the dates of 17 -18th november.

I am going to go to the board of online casinos and submit a formal complaint against you.

My account was suddenly closed without any explanation and with 9000 rand in my account.

The message i got was therewas a couple of inconsistencies if maybe anyone would have contacted me i could have explained that I sent an email already 3 weeks ago asking to change some details on my account nobody responded when i was in the process of withdrawing some money on your site from my phone i could not6see if the docs were uploaded or not i then sent in my relevant documents and my fiance just to be sure you can not take my money like this i will seek legal action on this Matter i dont care if It will cost me hundred thousand rand this is not right

Regards

Read the casino review

16 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 24, 2019

Hi bigboss8812 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Specifically what reason has the operator given for closing your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 3, 2019

Hi bigboss8812,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bigboss8812
December 3, 2019

The operator said that there was 7 inconsistencies on my account no further info was provided

User icon
ThePOGG
December 13, 2019

Hi bigboss8812,

Black Diamond Casino have informed us that in order to re-open your account you need to provide:

- Valid government issued photo ID

- A utility bill issued in your name within the last 3 months posted to the address you have registered to your account.

Please provide these documents and let us know when you have and we'll follow-up with the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

Have you submitted the requested documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bigboss8812
January 3, 2020

No i was on vacation will get the docs to you today

User icon
ThePOGG
January 10, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

Have you sent your ID to the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 17, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 31st of January I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bigboss8812
January 30, 2020

Hi im senduing the docs right now to you and black diamond casino

User icon
ThePOGG
January 31, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

I'm afraid that the banks statement - given that it is a screen shot - would not be considered valid proof of address. Proof of address necessarily needs to be a document that is posted to your address to demonstrate that you are receiving mail at that address.

You need to ask the bank to post out your statement.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 3, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

Have you provided the required proof of address?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bigboss8812
March 3, 2020

Yes I have sent the doc through

User icon
ThePOGG
March 24, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

We have been informed that your account is now verified. You should be free to withdraw. Can you please do so and inform us when you have received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
April 7, 2020

Hi bigboss8812,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 17th of April I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

bigboss8812 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Black Diamond
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Engage Entertainment Group Inc.

November 24, 2019

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.