unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United Kingdom


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BoaBoa – Self exclusion/Not closed my account immediately lost 800 euros more.

Ruling

Resolved - After a very long discussion with BoaBoa, the casino have changed their self-exclusion policies and refunded this player's balance.

Read our BoaBoa Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi

I opened an account with BoaBoa Casino on December 2017. I was deposited and lost 1750 euros. But when i lost 900 euros i told to support during chat i am in gambling addiction i just want to close my account permanently. But they did not want to close my account immediately they told me to send email. I did sent email after few minutes but they didnt close my account for nearly 7 hours. During this time i lost 800 euros more. I am looking for the refunds of 800 euros or 1700 euros because i already self excluded in one of their sisters sites Buran Casino earlier because of gambling addiction. I am looking for my deposit refunds of 1700 euros because of their running on same license.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
May 03, 2018

Hi Antony181980 - welcome back!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
May 10, 2018

Any reply from the operator?

Antony181980
May 16, 2018

Is the operator reply anything?

ThePOGG
May 23, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

Unfortunately our discussion with Malina casino has concluded without success.

The situation is as follows:

When you informed the operator that you were experiencing problems controlling your gambling you did so over Live Chat. The operator's policies, as defined by their terms and conditions, are that self-exclusion requests must be made over email. As such the Live Chat representative directed you to email in your request. This resulted in a delay before your exclusion was processed in which you were allowed to lose further funds.

We've discussed this with the operator and point out that there is no good reason what-so-ever to institute such a delay and that the fault here is with their policies which allowed a vulnerable player to continue to access their service after informing them of their issue. There response to this has been to acknowledge a problem in so far as they inform us they will be changing their policies, but as they complied with their terms at the time they will not be refunding you.

From our position this is an entirely unacceptable answer. Once informed of a problem an operator is responsible for the protection of a vulnerable player. Said player should have their access to gambling services restricted as quickly as possible. There is no reason that Live Chat could not be trained to restrict accounts in this situation and putting in place policies that, whether intentionally or inadvertently, build in delays to restrictions occurring exploits vulnerable players.

Constructing terms that are predatory by nature does not exempt the operator from their responsibility to protect vulnerable players. As such this group of operators will be moved to Blacklist status at the point where this complaint is closed.

At this juncture all we can suggest you do is contact BoaBoa's license holder. You can find their license shield in the footer of their website in the middle and there is a complaints email address on their license page.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

Antony181980
May 23, 2018

Thanks for your help, i will contact the license holder.

ThePOGG
Oct 12, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

BoaBoa have been back in contact with us and they inform us that they've changed their mind regarding this case and as such have refunded your deposits. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
Oct 12, 2018

Yes i have got my refunds. Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

Thanks for letting us know. It is appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.