ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Bob – No taking responsibility for self exclusion

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has changed their registration details and as such their self-exclusion would not carry over.

Read our Bob Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi.

I have the Same problem with bobcasino as I had with slotfowolf and live.casino.

I have been able to play here without any problems, but i should have been blocked from playing here from the start.

I have a permanent Self Exclusion on all the casinos of there Brand- SoftSwiss. It was set on 2019-06-20 10:47:08 CET. For gamling problems. All The same information have been used so they have faild with taking responsiblity gamling seriously.

I demand all my deposit back. A total of 400euro

I have registered on bob 2019-06-28 and made made a total deposit of 400euro on 2019-06-28 without problem.

I have contacted alot of N1 casino regarding my gamling problem. Also softswiss, got this blocked "Exclusion on all the casinos of there Brand- SoftSwiss. It was set on 2019-06-20 10:47:08 CET."

name, date of birth and address in the system should be blocked. But not at live.casino, Bob casino and slotwolf. Have been able to play there and lose thoudands. All The correct personal information

When i talk to bobcasino about this they just say that they have nothing to do with other brands... Thats incorrect. The info i have recived is that i should be blocked on all N1 casino after this date.

Best regards [EDIT]

Read the casino review

6 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
September 6, 2019

Hi demohallen - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Demohallen
September 10, 2019

Hi, any news?

User icon
ThePOGG
September 10, 2019

Hi Demohallen,

As with your claims against N1 and Spinia under MGA regulations a self-exclusion would only extend to accounts registered after the exclusion point if the registration details match those of the excluded account. The regulator have a zero tolerance policy to players altering their registration details to bypass automated detection processes.

Reviewing your collective complaints, of 5 complaints you have submitted you have registered 4 different email addresses to set-up these accounts. That being the case, sadly you would not be entitled to a refund in this instance.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
Demohallen
September 10, 2019

Hi, thanks for the answer. The registartion of bob casino was done after my globalself exclusion. All The correct information have been used. Same name, address, birth, Phone etc. And thats The personal information that should be blocked. Not the email.

Please fix this.

User icon
Demohallen
September 10, 2019

I have registered on bob 2019-06-28 and The self exclusion that should cover my name, birth, address etc in a combination should be blocked.

The block was set on 2019-06-20.

They have not acted correcty here

User icon
ThePOGG
September 13, 2019

Hi Demohallen,

Email addresses are used to as a marker specifically because they are unique. Your name, address and DoB are not.

Had you used the same email address your registration should have been automatically detected and prevented.

The MGA position on this is clear - if different registration details are used that bypass automated detection systems the operator are not viewed to be at fault for this.

I'm sorry there is nothing further that we can do to help you in this instance.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Demohallen consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bob
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

September 5, 2019

United States country flag