unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Cafe Casino – Disabled Account/Verification

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contract Cafe Casino to discuss this issue we have received no useful response from the operator.

Read our Cafe Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

11/15/19 - Cafe sent me an email stating my account has been temporarily disabled due to suspicious activity and that I needed to email them a piece of signed photo identification.

11/17/19 - Sent them a copy of my driver's license and they stated they would review and respond within 24-48 hours.

11/20/19 - Asked for an update and received the response "I was able to locate the email you have sent with documents for verification on November 17. It is currently still in queue as we're unfortunately dealing with some verification delays but as soon as the process is complete, an update will be sent to you via account messages and email address registered on the account."

11/24/19 - Asked for an update and received the response "While we understand the concern regarding your account, we're still awaiting an update from the Verification Team on the documents you've sent. Once this is verified, we'll provide you with an update on your account."

12/2/19 - Asked for an update and have not received a response.

Read the casino review

4 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 03, 2019

Hi vart_live - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 06, 2019

Hi vart_live,

Cafe Casino have informed us that they are still working to process your documents, but you have not yet called them to complete the security verification call. Can you please make this call and let us know once this is complete?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

vart_lives
Dec 07, 2019

So it turns out that this had nothing to do with verifying my account. They have disabled my account and confiscated the money I had on their site.

I have played on cafecasino.lv for three years and deposited over $250k on to their site during that timeframe. I have never had any issues with the site or withdrawing winnings until now.

I recently won $9k through one of their bonuses and cleared the rollover requirements necessary to request a withdrawal. However, after submitting that withdrawal they disabled my account and requested proof of identification. I sent in the requested documents but did not hear back from them. Over two weeks went by and I finally got through to their customer service who stated my account had been banned because i was identified as a non-recreational player who had abused their bonuses which was a violation of their T&C's.

Some of the relevant points from their T&C's state:

"Sanctions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts. We reserve the right to restrict eligibility for special offers and bonuses when necessary. This includes but is not limited to placing geographic restrictions on match bonuses due to bonus abuse."

I have never had any of the other sanctions they suggest placed on my account in the time I have played on their site. I have played the same exact way the entire time claiming their bonuses and trying to clear them in order to withdraw. They had no problem with the way I was playing when I was losing money, however, once I win they immediately claim I am non-recreational, abusing bonuses, and confiscate my funds.

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi vart_lives,

Unfortunately after repeated efforts to contact the operator to discuss this issue we have received no response what-so-ever. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

vart_lives consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Cafe Casino
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission

December 3, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.