ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Captain Jack's - Refusal to pay Winnings

Ruling

Resolved - After a significant payment delay this player has received their full withdrawal from Captain Jack's casino. This case is Resolved.

Read our Captain Jack's Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Withdrawal request was made over 2 months ago which was approved but never paid.

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
September 25, 2017

Hi hambone1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
October 4, 2017

Hi hambone1,

I've spoken to Captain Cooks casino about this. They inform me that they've sent out a payment on the 30th of September and are now waiting on the tracking number coming through to give you. I'll get back to you as soon as I have this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
October 18, 2017

Hi hambone1,

Have you received your payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
October 23, 2017

Hi hambone1,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 27th of October I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

hambone1
October 23, 2017

I have received the funds of $1200.03 a few days ago and I'm very thankful for the assistance you gave me.

ThePOGG
October 25, 2017

Hi hambone1,

Thanks for letting us know - it's much appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

hambone1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

September 25, 2017

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.