unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casillion – Withholding over 13000 euros

Ruling

Resolved - Casillion casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and this player has been paid in full.

Player's Complaint

Hi Please could you help me? I joined Casillion casino on 3rd October 2016, deposited, played and withdrew on many occasions with no issues, had my account verified on the first withdrawal which passed with no issues. All withdrawals were processed within 1 - 24 hours as per terms and conditions.

I have since won over 12,000 euro's on Atlantis World Slot, followed by several smaller wins as I continued to play over the coming weeks. I made a withdrawal on 12th of January of 500 euro's as per t&c's, you are only permitted to withdraw 500 a day, I continued to play and withdraw 500 euro's a day, transactions listed below:- I started to get a little worried when no withdrawal had been processed by the 16th January, so I started my journey of contacting the casino.

There was no live chat, I left numerous tickets, left messages and emailed with no response at all. At that point I started to take screen shots of my account and transactions. I then received an email from Casillion on 18th January stating my account was suspended pending investigation into fraud, this appalled and shocked me, I have no idea how you would even entertain defrauding slots?

I have received very little in response since other than 1 chat conversation whereby i was informed there was no update, and several emails saying the same, after I have bombarded them with emails all day long requesting an update. I have requested evidence of why they believe I was committing fraud and evidence of their investigation, and received no response.

I have 3500 euro's pending and 9714.79 still to withdraw in my balance.

casillion_5443248 deposit 2017-01-07 14:04:51 paymentiq 300.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5443459 deposit 2017-01-07 14:17:18 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5444668 deposit 2017-01-07 15:34:15 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5448397 deposit 2017-01-07 19:28:09 paymentiq 1000.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5449308 withdraw 2017-01-07 20:18:40 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5461596 withdraw 2017-01-08 16:00:58 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5484874 deposit 2017-01-09 22:04:39 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5485025 deposit 2017-01-09 22:11:53 paymentiq 500.00 CANCELLED Cancelled by payment processor: ERR_DE耶LI胤ED茁OT胄ER茁REASON

casillion_5485058 deposit 2017-01-09 22:13:45 paymentiq 400.00 CANCELLED Cancelled by payment processor: ERR_DE耶LI胤ED茁OT胄ER茁REASON

casillion_5485086 deposit 2017-01-09 22:15:24 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5485636 withdraw 2017-01-09 22:41:20 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5491267 withdraw 2017-01-10 08:45:56 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5502837 withdraw 2017-01-10 20:18:34 paymentiq 500.00 CANCELLED Cancelled by payment processor: ERR_CA胤CE胎LE胖_B若_M胥RCHANT

casillion_5511092 withdraw 2017-01-11 08:35:16 paymentiq 500.00 PROCESSED Transaction processed successfuly.

casillion_5530224 withdraw 2017-01-12 08:07:06 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

KoHlz20P5lJ withdraw 0000-00-00 00:00:00 wiretransfer 1000.00 PENDING Click to show details

casillion_5579314 withdraw 2017-01-14 09:27:34 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

casillion_5595142 withdraw 2017-01-15 04:17:01 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

casillion_5606058 withdraw 2017-01-15 20:54:22 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

casillion_5620104 withdraw 2017-01-16 17:51:44 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

casillion_5630355 withdraw 2017-01-17 07:30:32 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

casillion_5650403 withdraw 2017-01-18 08:02:42 paymentiq 500.00 IN PROGRESS

I have screen shots of my account, all emails saved, tickets raised, chat transcript and above are the transaction numbers also taken from my account.

I have explained that this has caused me a great deal of stress with no response, I also find it very suspicious that live chat is no longer available, so i have no way of contacting anyone other than by email which rarely get answered.

Please could you help me resolve this issue, I would like all my money paid to me please.

Thank you very much.

I have continued to email Casillion casino requesting an update on my account every day, no response received at all, no live chat and no contact with then since Thursday of last week, it's like they have disappeared.

28.01.2017 logged a complaint on their licensing authority website, still no reply from anyone.

Kindest regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 01, 2017

Hi samjeffs - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

As a side note, as a UK citizen you should only play with operators that hold a UKGC license. Any operator that accepts you without a license is breaking UK law.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

samjeffs
Feb 01, 2017

Received the following response from licensing company:-
Dear Sir,

Thank you for contacting Curaçao eGaming.

Curaçao eGaming has no connection with that site and therefore
any references made to Curaçao eGaming as one of the Master License holders
are false and misleading.

As sated in the footer they are licensed by Antillephone N.V. ([email protected]; compla­int­[email protected]­ami­ngl­ice­nce­s.com).

Regards,
Curaçao eGaming

I have now logged the complaint with Antillephone N.V as suggested above.

02.01.2017 17.01 received an email from Casillion stating the below (first contact in two weeks):-
Dear Player,

Your recent withdrawals require more verification before they can be processed and your account is unlocked. Since you have deposited with more than one card, please provide an image of the front and back of your card for the following:

XXXXX
XXXXX
XXXXX
XXXXX
XXXXX

Casillion Support Team

casillion.com

I have sent all my details over to them today at 7.20pm - I will await their response.

Casillion have provided the below response:-
Samantha,

Unfortunately as we have already stated, we need the card and you cannot provide it.

Regards,

Casillion Support

On Wed, 01 Feb 2017 at 10:32 PM, samantha kennedy wrote:
Hi

I do not have the card anymore, I can request a new card from the bank but it will obviously be different, I can provide you with as many bank statements as you wish to prove my card and account.

Regards

From: Casillion Support
Sent: 01 February 2017 21:30

To: Borut Lozej; samantha kennedy
Subject: Re: Further Verification
Samantha,

We still need to verify your cards. The statement you have provided is not enough.

You need to provide us with a photo of your card.

Regards,

Casillion Support

On Wed, 01 Feb 2017 at 10:29 PM, samantha kennedy wrote:
Hi

As I have already stated I am more than happy to stick to the withdrawal limits. I have provided a bank statement with the full card number on as proof of ownership.

It is not my fault that I have not been able to withdraw over the last 3 weeks, as you have not made any contact with me at all, may I ask why this is. When I managed to reset my password and log into my account all my withdrawals had been cancelled and their was thousands missing from my balance.

Please confirm the full amount of money will be restored.

Kindest regards

From: Casillion Support
Sent: 01 February 2017 21:25
To: samantha kennedy
Subject: Re: Further Verification

Samantha,

This is irrelevant. You opted to use 5 different cards, one of which you cannot even provide to us. We are still waiting from our KYC team to see if we can accept your latest verification.

IF it is accepted, then you will need to stick to withdrawal limits.

Regards,

Casillion Support

On Wed, 01 Feb 2017 at 10:21 PM, samantha kennedy wrote:
Hi

Thank you for your response. I have stuck to my withdrawal limits and due to the none communication from yourselves over the last few weeks, I should have had 8000 euro's withdrawn to my bank account as per your terms and conditions.

Please withdraw 8000 euro's to my bank account and I will continue to withdraw as per your limits stated in your terms and conditions.

Please confirm when my verification will be complete, please also bare in mind I have been through this process and verified when I joined Casillion.

Regards

S Jeffs

From: Casillion Support
Sent: 01 February 2017 21:18
To: Borut Lozej; samantha kennedy
Subject: Re: Further Verification

Hi Samantha,

Once we complete verification of your cards we will unlock your account. However, you must stick to your withdrawal limits as specified in our Terms and Conditions.

Regards,

Casillion Support

On Wed, 01 Feb 2017 at 8:23 PM, samantha kennedy wrote:
Hi

Please find attached verification as requested and confirm when all of my money will be withdrawn to my bank account, I have been treated poorly and would like every penny given back to me.

I no longer have the fluid MBNA card ending in 5507, so have attached a statement clearly showing account Your Visa Card Account number 4129 xxxx xxxx 5507. Attached is my marriage certificate also as I have recently married.

Please respond.

Regards
S Jeffs

ThePOGG
Feb 05, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

To be direct, it's highly unusual for someone to make deposits via a card and not be able to provide images of that card. I appreciate that cards do expire, but this is still very unusual int he grand scheme of things. It's not surprising that given the number of depositing cards and the inability to provide evidence of one of the cards that red flags have been raised by the operator's security team.

I assume you will be able to provide account statements showing the deposit transactions for the card in question? That should shut down any potential problems.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

samjeffs
Feb 05, 2017

Hi I was not able to provide because i cut the card up when i returned from holiday so not to spend, I am trying to clear my cards, that is not unusual. I have already provided them with bank statements showing the one and only transaction with Casillion. They have declined this as not good enough. I have also ordered a new card with the same numbers and will send that on when I have it. I was not asked to provide this information until now, so they did not know i was unable to provide a photo of the card at that time, merely cut off, account blocked and no contact, until 2 weeks later when i started logging complaints with sites such as yourself.

ThePOGG
Feb 06, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

While I've no reason to doubt what you're saying, having used an array of cards then not being able to provide proof of ownership of one of the cards is unusual and will raise flags with regard to potential identity theft/fraud.

I do understand that not having access to the card was done with innocent intentions, but not having access falls into a pattern that those engaged in fraud fit and as such the operator is going to want to ensure that's not the case before any payment will be sent.

I'm glad to hear you've ordered a new card - that should hopefully resolve this issue. We'll continue to try and contact the operator to confirm.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

samjeffs
Feb 06, 2017

Hi Thank you for your response, I totally understand your logic. However this is not the reason Casillion withheld payments. At the point Casillion withheld payments, blocked my account and cut off all contact was weeks before they asked me for my cards.

ThePOGG
Feb 06, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

I'm certainly not suggesting that there is no possibility of other issues - and those could be at the operator's end - simply that regardless of any other issues this particular point was always going to stall the process.

ThePOGG

samjeffs
Feb 08, 2017

Thank you :-) I hope that you can help me, in my opinion Casillion have no intention of paying and will avoid me at all costs.

samjeffs
Feb 10, 2017

09.02.2017 Photo's of card sent to Casillion. No response received to date.

ThePOGG
Mar 03, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

Unfortunately after repeated attempts to communicate with this operator we've received nothing back from them. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectations of receiving a response from Casillion.

If this issue is still ongoing and you're receiving no response from the operator you may want to consider submitting a complaint to CMS Trust (their license holder - you can find their details by clicking the seal at the bottom left of the Casillion website). I've no personal experience dealing with this organisation and the license quality in Curacao is very variable, but this may be worth a shot.

Sorry we couldn't be of more help!

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 12, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

Casillion support has reached out to us and stated that your issue has now been resolved. Can you confirm this for us?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 24, 2017

Hi samjeffs,

I'm following up again to enquire whether or not this issue has been resolved?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.