ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Buck - capped winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has received the maximum they are entitled to based on the terms of the promotion that they have claimed.

Read our Casino Buck Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,i hope you can help,i opted for a promotion of deposit 20euro and receive 200 spins on casino game.in the terms on email it states max winnings is 100eur from the free spins,my complaint/issue is i won39.66 off the free spins,i went on to play other games which i got a good run and was up to approx 500 euro when my balance went back to 100 euro and said i had wagered the 39.66.I won the approx 500euros on other games in casino NOT the initial free spins.. i have screen shots of email with offerand also emails of terms.I contacted support on casinobuck but they said im not entitled to more than 100,i requested to know my exact balance the previous game before my balance dropped to 100 euro but they seem be making me jump through hoops and have said my request is in a que. I withdrew 98euro immediately after the balance dropped as i really think this is unfair and im entitled to the winnings i won on the other games and wagered the full amount requested to release the 39.66 euro i obtained from the free spins.I have played on casinobuck for mths now,i actually opted for another promotion approx 12 days ago and never even received the free spins i opted for on a deposit promotion,again support said its in a QUE system and matter been looked into!

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
thepogg
October 29, 2021

Hi buffy2000 - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Please read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
buffy2000
October 30, 2021

OK,thank you for the speedy reply and look forward to hearing from you,i have original email of promotion, the screenshot of my account to say I wagered the 39.66 in full,an excel sheet which operator sent me earlier showing I had approx 500 euro the last game played before my balance dropped to 100 euro,it has full record also of all games I played and how I accumulated approx 500 and wagered the 39.66 in full. The responses I'm getting off casino buck about the matter are repetitive and of no satisfaction. Thank you again for help and let me know if you need me to forward on the above documents/screenshot.

User icon
thepogg
November 10, 2021

Hi buffy2000,

I've reviewed your claim with the operator and sadly we cannot uphold it.

You are correct that you have €39.66 at the end of the free spins. However you still had the wagering requirement to complete and as such were still subject to the bonus restrictions. When you completed the wagering requirement your balance was €486, which was then corrected to €100 in line with the maximum allowed win with this bonus.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
buffy2000
November 13, 2021

ok that is very disappointing even looking at the emails of promotion it just says winnings from FREE SPINS max payout 100euro,at very min these emails are misleading and i did offer to sned a screen shot of email,i won the money outside the free spins in different games.

User icon
thepogg
November 13, 2021

Hi buffy2000,

Please forward the email to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
buffy2000
November 14, 2021

Hello,

I have forwarded on the email now :) thank you

User icon
thepogg
November 14, 2021

Hi buffy2000,

The promotional email clearly lays out the promotional terms and conditions including the wagering requirement. The restrictions of the promtion would apply until such time as the wagering requirement had been met.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
buffy2000
November 14, 2021

Clearly? It states 100 max win from free spins,it states nothing else,also on the other complaint I see they are still accepting visa debit as payments to people ,are they letting people know that they can not withdraw to their visa cards ? I find whole thing very suspect suddenly both my banks are rejecting payments ,it is clear to me that this is because I made a complaint against them,I can see other cases here on alot casinos that have went nowhere also ,very convenient for the casinos!

User icon
thepogg
November 15, 2021

Hi buffy2000,

Yes clearly. You received a promotion that awarded you free spins. To be allowed to withdraw anything you had to complete a wagering requirement. The free spins were allowed to award a maximum of €100.

While I understand the semantic that you are trying to argue - that being that the free spins themselves didn't award that much and that the rest of the balance was generated via completing the wagering requirements - the simple facts are that the entire balance derives from the free spins. Without the free spins, there would have been both no balance and no wagering requirement to complete. The winnings that you are contesting came from the free spins and were incurred during the period of the promotional contract. As such they are subject to the win cap.

If you want to ask questions about your other complaint please feel free to do so on the relevant complaint thread. Let's not confuse the two issues. But the short answer is that it may be a problem with your specific bank, or indeed your specific account depending on what flags have been raised by the various financial institutions involved. The operator are trying to find alternatives to allow you to withdraw your funds. If you want to invest your time fighting to get paid via your preferred method a) it's simply not something we can achieve for you and b) it's likely to only take you longer to ultimately get paid.

I'm sorry you are unhappy with the answers you have received from us, but we are trying to direct you to the fastest solution for you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

buffy2000 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Buck
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

October 29, 2021

United States country flag