ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Cruise - confiscated funds

Ruling

Resolved - The term limiting wins with complimentary spins not included in the email promotions so Casino Cruise have agreed a settlement with this player.

Read our Casino Cruise Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi. I had a bonus sent to my email with 20 complimentary spins from Casino Cruise. I decided to give them a try and managed to win a small amount from them, so this was now converted to my bonus balance. I looked at the terms and conditions that said any wins that are from complimentary spins will have to be wagered 40x bonus money before being able to make a cash withdrawal. I managed to get some big wins and play through the wagering and had just over £5000 in my real money balance, I thought this is amazing my biggest win from gambling ever. So on Sunday night I went to withdraw my £5000, then had an email to send in docs to verify me, so sent in docs and everything ok, got email sent back docs have been verified and if i had any withdrawals the would be processed asap. I went to my Casino Cruise account on Tuesday to see if my money had been processed to find that my withdrawal had been cancelled and I only had £200 in my account. I had received an email from Casino Cruise saying maximum win from complimentary spins was £200 and the rest of my balance was confiscated. I then checked on the terms and conditions through my email link and cant see this maximum £200 withdrawal limit from complimentary spins. It only says that under new customer bonus and complimentary spins for players that register. I have sent emails to Casino Cruise and i just get the same reply that all complimentary spins have maximum withdrawal of £200 and to check terms conditions. I hope you can help in this matter as I am getting nowhere with customer support. I have my emails and photos and evidence that might be needed to stake a case. Also forgot to say I was not a new member as was a member since 2016.

thanks [EDIT]

Read the casino review

37 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 19, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Could you please forward on the email you received with the promotional offer to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
June 19, 2017

i have sent the email i received with this promotion,could you let me know you have received this ok,thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
June 22, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

Yes we have received your email. However, it's missing much of the header information and all the links inside the mail have been disabled. This would be exceptionally unusual for a casino promotional email as it's impossible to click and open the casino. I need you to open the mail you received and use the forward the option to send exactly what you received.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
June 22, 2017

Hi I have sent the email with the forward button but doesn't seem to be working right,I could give you my email passwords and you could open it from their if this helps?.i will keep trying till I hear back .thanks

User icon
jamesyboyhail
June 26, 2017

Hi I have sent the full email I received.should be ok now to open as I sent a friend and opens ok.thanks

User icon
jamesyboyhail
June 29, 2017

Hi did email open ok?.

User icon
ThePOGG
June 30, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

Unfortunately the email that's come through does not contain any links. Can you please copy and paste the terms and conditions link onto this thread?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
June 30, 2017

Home General Bonus Terms and Conditions

BONUS TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Free Spins Upon Registration Terms

Free Spins are credited on Starburst, No deposit required. Players from Canada will receive their free spins on Lady of Fortune game instead of Starburst.

Free spins will be given the following day after registration and will be credited by 12pm GMT, and will be available for 72 Hours.

All Free spins winnings need to be wagered 40 (forty) times before the Bonus Balance can be converted to your real money balance.

Players' winnings from No Deposit Free Spins Bonuses can only be withdrawn following successful deposit via their preferred available withdrawal method. If this deposit is not made within 7 days of your last game session, then these winnings will be cleared from your player account less the maximum withdrawal amount you are entitled to under the terms of the specific promotion.

Maximum withdrawal amount from any free spins winnings, including money won by leveraging the free spins profit, will be no higher than AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 100.

Players from the following countries are not permitted to receive the free spins unless otherwise stated: Lithuania, Belarus, Latvia, Czech Republic, China, Bulgaria, Poland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Moldova, Malaysia, Georgia, Philippines, Kazakhstan, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Mongolia and Ukraine.

New Player Welcome Bonus Terms

To be eligible to claim the New Player Welcome Bonuses, players must deposit a minimum of AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 10, in one instance, for each bonus.

Players who do not wish to receive any of the New Player Welcome Bonus offers will have the option to opt out upon making their deposit/s.

Players need to wager the first four Welcome bonuses 40 times the Bonus Money before they can withdraw the bonus or any winnings gained from them.

The minimum turnover to receive the Free Spins on your first deposit for your New Player Welcome Bonus is AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 5.

The New Player Welcome Bonus Free Spins will be awarded at a rate of 20 per day, for 10 days at 12pm (GMT) each day, starting the day after the qualifying deposit is made. The Free Spins will be credited on the pre-selected game Starburst.

All Free Spins from the New Player Welcome Bonuses are valid for 24 hours upon activation, unless otherwise stated.

The maximum withdrawal amount for a player from their Free Spins, that has made a deposit and wagered a minimum of AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 50 prior to their Free Spins being credited, is AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 200.

Deposits made via Skrill or Neteller are not eligible for the first four (4) New Player Welcome Bonuses.

The General Casino Bonus Terms apply.

The General Terms and Conditions of the Casino Cruise website apply.

General Casino Bonus Terms

Players can only have one Bonus active, at any one time.

The minimum deposit to receive any Bonus is AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 10, unless otherwise stated.

The minimum turnover to receive Free Spins is AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 5, unless otherwise stated.

All bonuses will be subject to a wagering requirement of 40 times the bonus amount, unless otherwise stated.

If you receive Free Spins from Casino Cruise, winnings from your Free Spins will be subject to a wagering requirement of 40 times, unless otherwise stated.

Where a player requests a withdrawal, prior to the necessary wagering requirement being met, they will lose all the bonus that is attributable to their account.

Bonuses are valid for a maximum of 14 days from the date of being credited. Should wagering requirements not be met during this period, the player will automatically forfeit the Bonus Money and/or any related winnings.

The maximum bet allowed when using a bonus (until wagering requirements are met) is:

Slots and Video Slots - AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 5 per bet.

Any other game - AUD/CAD/$/€/£ 30 per bet.

Failure to follow this may result in forfeiting any winnings.

Wagering on all casino games at Casino Cruise will count towards the qualifying wagering requirement criteria. However, certain games will have a lower weighting than others. Casino Cruise games contribute to Casino Bonuses in the following way:

All Video Slots and other games - 100%*

All games under the category "classic slots"- 75%

All Table games & All Blackjack - 10%

All Video Poker - 5%

*Bets placed on the following Slots have a zero contribution to the wagering requirement:

All Jackpot games, All live games, Pearls of India, Tower quest, Castle Builder, Forsaken Kingdom, Tomb Raider, Tomb Raider 2, Untamed Bengal Tiger, Untamed Crowned Eagle, Untamed Giant Panda, Untamed Wolf Pack, Peek-a-Boo, Aliens, Blood suckers, Big Bang, Champion of the Track, Dead or Alive, Devil's Delight™, Jackpot 6000, Kings of Chicago, Mega Joker, Robin Hood, Super nudge 6000, The Wish Master, Scrooge.

Bets placed on the following Slots will contribute 20% towards the wagering requirements:

Simsalabim, Big Bad Wolf, Supernova, Hot Ink, Arabian Rose.

No minimal risk wagering will contribute towards any part of a promotion, including bonus wagering requirements or the accumulation of any points. This specifically includes:

Moving from a low weighted game (25% or less) to a high weighted game (100%) after the balance is 50% or higher compared to the balance when commencing playing with low weighted games.

Delaying any game round inside any type of game, including free spin features and bonus features, to a later time when there are no more wagering requirements and/or performing new deposit(s) while having free spins features or bonus features still available in a game is prohibited. Players doing so agree to have their bonus and associated winnings declared void.

Only wagers made with Bonus Money will contribute towards the wagering requirement. Wagers made with Real Money will not count towards the wagering requirement.

All Free Spins are valid for 72 hours upon activation, unless otherwise stated.

You cannot receive any Cash points when wagering with funds from the Bonus Balance.

Should the situation arise whereby a player does not receive a Bonus when they have qualified, they must contact Casino Cruise via the Live Chat function or via email:

[email protected], prior to playing with their funds. Failure to do so may result in the Bonus being forfeited by the player.

Players can only have a single account with Casino Cruise, and as result all player offers are limited to one per person. To be transparent, this means one offer per household address, IP, email address, telephone number, payment method (e.g. debit or credit card, NETeller etc). Accounts on shared computers are also limited to a single account, for example a public library or workplace. Casino cruise reserves the right to withdraw the availability of any offer and/or all offers to any player or group of players at any time, and at our sole and absolute discretion.

Players will receive e-mails and/or SMS regarding special bonuses, if they are eligible. To receive special bonuses and offers, players should make sure that they have their account set to receive communications from Casino Cruise. This can be done by accessing the profile section of their account, once logged in. Only the recipient of Casino cruise communications with special offers are eligible.

All Casino Cruise offers are intended for recreational players and therefore may, in its sole discretion, limit the eligibility of players to participate in all, or part of any promotion as a result.

Where any term of the offer or promotion is breached or there is any evidence of a series of bets placed by a player or group of players, which due any promotional offer results in guaranteed profits irrespective of the outcome, whether individually or as part of a group, Casino Cruise reserves the right to reclaim the bonus element of such offers and in their absolute discretion. In addition, Casino Cruise reserves the right to levy an administration charge on the player up to the value of the deposit bonus or any additional payment to cover administrative costs. We further reserve the right to ask any player to provide sufficient documentation for us to be satisfied in our absolute discretion as to the player’s identity prior to us crediting any Bonus, Free Spins or offer to their account.

If a player knowingly attempts to circumvent Casino Cruises’ systems by using a virtual private network connection to participate in jackpots which they would otherwise not be eligible to participate in, they shall be deemed to have breached these Terms & Conditions. As a result, Casino Cruise reserves the right to withhold all winnings and/or deposits made.

If a player is a resident in a country in which gambling is illegal and they participate in jackpots or promotional offers which they would otherwise not be eligible to participate in, Casino Cruise shall retain the right to withhold all winnings and deposits.

Players from the following countries are not permitted to receive the first deposit bonus, any deposit bonuses or free spins unless otherwise stated: Turkey, Romania, Lithuania, Belarus, Latvia, Czech Republic, Hungary, China, Bulgaria, Poland, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.

Casino Cruise reserves the right to revoke and/or cancel any bonuses we judge may have been obtained by misuse of the system.

Prior to any withdrawals being processed, Casino Cruise will review the player’s activity. If irregular playing patterns or game play is identified, Casino Cruise reserves the right to withhold requested withdrawals, winnings and/or block the player from accessing any products and/or services with Casino cruise. The player will only receive the deposited funds held in the account according to the balance value minus an administrative fee of 10%.

The receiver of any Bonus and the winnings generated from it shall be solely responsible for paying any relevant taxes levied in relation to the receipt of the Bonus and the winnings generated from it.

The General Terms and Conditions of the Casino Cruise website apply.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 11, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

Can you confirm whether this was your first play with Casino Cruise?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
July 12, 2017

Hi no I have deposited at least 3 times before.i have a screen shot of 3 previous deposits made.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
July 20, 2017

Hi any update on this ?.thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
July 27, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

We're still in discussion with the operator about your issue. I will get back to you once that conversation is concluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
July 27, 2017

Ok thanks for the update.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 10, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

I've now gone over this case in detail with the operator.

The issues here boil down to the fact that the general bonus terms and conditions do include the win cap for all free spins offers which would apply to your play. The counter point to this is that there seems to be a case to be argued that the availability of bonus terms may not meet with current UK advertising standards.

After a lot of discussion Casino Cruise have offered to make a settlement agreement to resolve this issue. My current understanding is that they would be willing to offer 80% of the balance. If you're prepared to accept that please let us know. If you're not happy to accept this offer, my current understanding is that Casino Cruise feel that this issue needs to be referred on for further review. As we're not the competent authority to make a ruling on advertising requirements if you want to pursue this avenue you would need to contact the ASA.

I can see potential benefits and risks to both avenues of pursuit so please feel free to take your time and consider your options.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 10, 2017

Hi thanks for the reply.

If it is 80% of the £5000 then I would be willing to accept their offer.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 10, 2017

I've checked with the operator and the 80% would be £3840 - which is 80% of £4800. I presumed previously that you'd rounded the balance to £5k. Is that acceptable to you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 10, 2017

Yes that would be fantastic thanks.

When I receive the money I would like to make a donation to your site for helping me with this case,if this is possible.really appreciate this as this money will make a big difference to me.thanks

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 11, 2017

Sorry ment to ask what will be the timescale on receiving the funds?.thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 11, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

I'm in the process of sorting out the details with the operator, so I'll get back to you on time frames.

While we certainly appreciate the offer of a donation and thank you kindly for it, just keep the money and buy something nice for someone special. The service is free to ALL players even if we get you paid ;)

All the best,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 12, 2017

Hi thanks for getting back to me.thanks for all your time and effort you have put in to my case,really appreciate it.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 17, 2017

Hi just to see if their was any update on when I will receive my funds thanks.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 21, 2017

Hi just to see if their was any news on this?.

I have the original £200 that they gave me when I won the 5k in my account with casino cruise.would I be able to withdraw this £200 without it affecting my case?.also noticed when I log in they have updated terms and conditions on the site,so don't no if I accept them would it affect my case?.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 22, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

I don't yet have any more information on this. As this is a settlement this will require the Casino Cruise legal team to draw up a contract for you to sign so you should expect this to take a few week. I will keep chasing this though.

The updated terms on their website should have no bearing on this case.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 22, 2017

Thanks for the reply.does this mean they will have to send paperwork to my address to sign or is it a contract I sign online?.

Will it be ok to withdraw the £200 in my account as this was the £200 they left in my account after they confiscated the other £4800.? Thanks.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
August 31, 2017

Hi here is the tracking number. [EDIT].thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
September 1, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

Did you email through the scan of the document?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 1, 2017

Hi I don't have a scanner but I sent a photo of the signed document to [email protected],will this be ok?,or does it have to be scanned?.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 1, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

I'll speak to the operator and find out. My current understanding is that they were prepared to pay when they received the scan and wait for the post, so the worst case here is having to wait a week or so for the physical document to reach them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 1, 2017

Hi thanks for the reply.do you know in which way I will receive the funds?.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 4, 2017

hi i see the document has now been delivered.any idea how they will pay me out?thanks.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 5, 2017

Hi just to see if their was any news on this now they have the required paperwork?.thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 6, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

My understanding is that the funds will be returned to your player account at which point you can withdraw them.

If you could check your account and confirm if the funds have been added yet I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 6, 2017

Hi thanks for the reply.

I have just checked my account and no funds have been added yet.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 8, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

Your funds should now be in your account. Could you check and confirm? If you submit a withdrawal we'll hold this complaint open until such time as you've confirmed that your funds have landed in your chosen payment method.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 8, 2017

hi yes the funds are in my account.

i have made a withdrawal and will let you know when i recieve them thanks.

User icon
jamesyboyhail
September 13, 2017

Hi just to let you know I have received the funds in my bank.

Like to thank you for all your help,its been much appreciated.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 15, 2017

Hi jamesyboyhail,

You're very welcome and thanks for letting us know that you've received your funds. Lots of players don't get back to us after getting paid so this small gesture is appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jamesyboyhail consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 19, 2017

United States country flag