ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Cruise - Unfair Confiscated Funds

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The chat transcripts surrounding the addition of these funds clearly show that the player was told they were bonuses.

Read our Casino Cruise Review.

Player's Complaint

In July last year I had issues receiving some withdrawals from Casino Cruise due to problems with World Pay. I had to chase them on a number of occasions and then the money took a long time to get into my bank account. A manager [EDIT] rang me to apologise for the issues and added €100 into my account as a gesture of good will to apologise for the inconvenience. I won €850 from this money but this was then confiscated as they said I had breached bonus terms and conditions. I disputed this with them as this was not a bonus but a gesture of good will and at no time was I advised that the "bonus" terms and conditions would apply. I believe I made a bet of over €6 which is where they are saying I breached these terms. i am well aware of the wagering requirements and the rules around bonus funds however as this was a gesture of goodwill and not a bonus then these rules did not apply. Also I was not told this was a bonus nor to play it as a bonus and I therefore feel that this money is rightfully mine. I would be grateful if you would investigate this matter with casino cruise as they have refused to pay this out. I had submitted this complaint some time ago via e-cogra and then only came back to me last week to advise that they are no longer looking after complaints against Casino Cruise. Regards

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 27, 2017

Hi Ldarrant - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact Casino Cruise and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Ldarrant
June 9, 2017

Hi Just wondered if there is any update on this complaint? Kind regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
June 14, 2017

Hi Ldarrant,

Apologies for the delays in managing your case. There have been recent staffing changes at Casino Cruise that has resulted in the team member usually responsible for the management of player complaints no longer being available. We are allowing some time to get a new person in place and up to speed with regard to the various issues.

I cannot provide you with a specific time frame for the management of this but will revert to you as we have relevant information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Ldarrant
June 27, 2017

Hi

Any news on this as 2 weeks since last update?

Regards

User icon
ThePOGG
July 11, 2017

Hi Ldarrant,

There's an ongoing discussion between ourselves and the operator regarding your case. At the latest I would hope this is concluded by the end of next week at which point I'll revert to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 11, 2017

Hi Ldarrant, I've now fully reviewed the case file the operator's provided related to your case. Unfortunately it does not support your claim. You state in your initial submission:

"i am well aware of the wagering requirements and the rules around bonus funds however as this was a gesture of goodwill and not a bonus then these rules did not apply. "
However, Casino Cruise have provided the Live Chat records associated with the two complimentary bonuses you were awarded. I will quote the relevant sections of these chats below:

"[Ldarrant] - Thanks. How do we get this in as this is a long time to be waiting for this money and ones from after this

date have cleared into my account

[CASINO CRUISE REP] - I understand, and unfortunately you are not the only one with this problem... but we were informed that

it should all be cleared within the next few days

[Ldarrant] - I understand that but it's not my fault and i cant understand why ones after this date have been released?

What are you offering your customers as a way of compensation?

[CASINO CRUISE REP] - I guess their issue was fixed by then, unfortunately we do not have more control over this than you...

[Ldarrant] - But i am your customer and i feel that 11 days to receive funds is too long and you should be giving me

something for the inconvenience

[CASINO CRUISE REP] - give me a minute please

I will add something to your account

a free 150 EUR bonus :-)

[Ldarrant] - Thank you so much

[CASINO CRUISE REP] - my pleasure"

In the above the operator is clear that the funds being added to your account are a "bonus". Later that day you went onto Live Chat again as follows:

"[Ldarrant] - Hi. Very kindly someone added 150 to my account as way of an apology for the problems with the

withdrawals but after looking at this it looks as if there is a 6000 euro play through on it. I think this is a

little unfair. Can this be changed as otherwise the bonus supplied is not really

wo

Worth it! Sorry phone problems.

[CASINO CRUISE REP 2] - i am sorry

there is no bonus without wagering requirement

would you like me to cancel the bonus ?

[Ldarrant] - It was an apology not a bonus!

Could wagering requirement be reduced??

[CASINO CRUISE REP 2] - Read

Unfortunately not

[Ldarrant] - Leave it as it is so! Thanks"

In the above you acknowledge that the funds added were a bonus and when asked if you want the funds removed from your account you decline to do so. Later on that day you place a large number of wagers at a size of €10/spin on the NetEnt game Aloha! After this play you again go on Live Chat regarding the delays in your withdrawals and are issued another bonus:

"[CASINO CRUISE REP 3] - just bear with me one moment

okay [EDIT], I'm tracing the 650 and getting the pending released - know let me just talk to EM/World

Pay

[Ldarrant] - Thanks. In the meantime will you credit something to my account as a gesture of good will??

[CASINO CRUISE REP 3] - of course...

that was the next card I was going to play!!!

[Ldarrant] - Thanks [EDIT]. Just let me know what you will put in and i will come back to you tomorrow. Thanks again

for all your help

[CASINO CRUISE REP 2] - Bonus is in...

and I'll let you know by email

the status of the withdrawals"

Again you are clearly informed that the funds credited to your account are a bonus. Having reviewed the history of your account you have previously used bonuses and have been consistently compliant with the maximum allowed bet in the bonus terms. The above chats demonstrate that you were clearly informed that the funds added to your account were bonuses and your questions related to the wagering requirements demonstrate that you understood that there were restrictions associated with bonuses. I'm sorry for your frustration, but based on the above there's nothing we can do to help you. ThePOGG

User icon
Ldarrant
July 12, 2017

Thanks for this. I would be interested to see what dates these were and if these spins resulted in me winning the funds in question as the funds added as a good will gesture were done so after a phone call with a manager and i have copies of the e mails sent in relation to this.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 13, 2017

Hi Ldarrant,

The first two quoted sections of chat were from the 25/7 and the last is from the 27/7.

Please forward any emails to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Ldarrant
July 14, 2017

I have send on the chat from the 29th where i requested that bonus to be removed and it was. There was a 200 euro added to me account following a phone call as a gesture of good will.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 20, 2017

Hi Ldarrant,

Here is our current understanding of the order of events:

- On the 25th you went on Live Chat and were issued a bonus of 150 as detailed above. You go on to play, betting over the limit, and win. You then withdrew 450 which sits at pending status.

- On the 27th you went on Live Chat and received a second bonus of 200 as detailed above. The same day you were informed of the terms breach and that the 450 winnings were void.

- On the 29th, after discussion with Casino Cruise about the void winnings, the operator allows you to replay the 200 bonus to ensure that no further violations occur. You then went on to play with this 2nd 200 bonus but lost it while completing the wagering requirement.

If the above is accurate then I'm afraid that there's nothing to contest here. Even if the last 200 was credited as a 'good will gesture' only (this fails to take into account that it has previously been made clear to you that these credits would not be issued as cash and were always bonuses with wagering requirements), if you didn't win anything from this last bonus there's no funds to contest.

To be completely clear here - are you saying that further funds were voided from the play with the 2nd 200 bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Ldarrant
July 20, 2017

Hi

Obviously they have more records of this than i do but i was called by a manager one evening who said as an apology he was going to add €200 to my account as a gesture of good will. I honestly thought it was from that that i won. There was a total of €850 confiscated and seemingly we can only account for the €450 above. What h

User icon
Ldarrant
July 20, 2017

What happened to the other €400 that was confiscated?

User icon
ThePOGG
July 27, 2017

Hi Ldarrant,

There seems to be some confusion regarding your claim here as such I'm going to try to clarify the timeline of events here:

- On the 25th you received the 150 bonus, played and withdrew 450.

- On the 27th you received a further 200 bonus and while playing with that were informed that the 450 withdrawal was void due to the max bet breach. At this point you had also breached the max bet with the 200 bonus.

- On the 29th the 200 bonus and all funds associated with this bonus were removed from your account and the 200 bonus was re-added as a good will gesture. You proceeded to play with and lose this bonus.

It would only be funds associated with this final 200 bonus, where you did not violate the max bet term that would be legitimate and unfortunately you lost while playing with this bonus. All funds associated with the previous 2 bonuses were void.

I hope this helps clear this issue up for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Ldarrant consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 27, 2017

United States country flag