ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casino Euro - False withheld of bonus winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Despite some questionable activity on this player's account and other accounts, Casino Euro have decided to pay this player in this instance.

Read our Casino Euro Review.

Player's Complaint

Customer Service 15/05/2019 03.18 PM

Hi, [EDIT].

I can confirm that a thorough investigation has been done and that the decision stands.

We have given you our final answer and this won't be investigated or discussed any further.

Best regards,

Supervisor

[EDIT]

CasinoEuro Customer Service.

Customer 14/05/2019 03.40 PM

Hello,

The account must have been created AFTER i have created mines.

I was the first one who made an account with the conditions stated in 12.1. So I did not violate the terms, but the other person who made an account on the same IP, after me, violated the terms. That means I have the full right for the bonus and winnings and I demand a reversal of the withheld.

Proof me wrong or I will eventually make this a case, but I give you another chance to rectify this yourself.

I expect a response as soon as possible.

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

25 Responses

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi valar-morghulis - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

While we will contact Casino Euro to establish what evidence they have upon which to base this decision, but if multiple accounts have claimed the same bonus from an IP address, all involved accounts are in violation of this term. You are responsible for your IP not being used again. This is a fraud prevention term and not one we would view lightly.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 17, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for the reply.

But what if it was created in a public space; a coffeeshop?

Greetings,

Thomas

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

The terms are clear in this respect. If you choose to sign-up via a connection that other people can use you take the risk of someone else claiming or having claimed the bonus via that IP address. The responsibility is yours.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 17, 2019

Still, it says only once per family/household/IP is available. So if i was the first one created the account on that IP, I did not violate the terms and conditions and I am the one with the full rights for the bonus.

It clearly doenst say if mutliple account were made on the same family/household/IP they BOTH lose their bonus money.

So either they proof me wrong or I have the fully rights on my winnings according to their terms and conditions.

Valar morghulis
May 17, 2019

The bonus is ONCE available per family/household/device/IP, so if I used the bonus first in my family/household/device/IP, I clearly am the one with the rights for that one.

They have to proof me I was not the first or I am in my fully rights according to their terms and conditions.

ThePOGG
May 18, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

You are responsible for your IP address. If you have allowed a second account to be created/claim a bonus from that IP, you are responsible for the breach.

I cannot be any clearer than this - if more than one account has claimed a bonus from your IP we will not support your claim.

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 18, 2019

Did you even study Law? It is ONCE available. I have the right for that ONE. Clear as that.

Valar morghulis
May 18, 2019

It seems like you are supporting the wrong team.. will have to look for a better organisation

ThePOGG
May 20, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

I'm well aware or what the terms state. I'm also aware that there are multiple other general terms outside of bonus terms restricting individuals/households having more than one account or accounts acting in a collusive fashion that would very likely be applicable to your situation.

Where multiple accounts have been set up via a single IP address - especially in the situation where the complainant in question appears to have clear knowledge of this - it raises significant questions regarding fraud (i.e. the additional accounts actually being controlled by someone other than the named account holder) or those accounts working in unison, i.e. collusively, in breach of terms to apply strategies that would be undesirable to the operator. Either would represent a breach of terms.

However, we could set aside the specifics of the terms in question entirely if there is sound grounds for the operator to suspect that your account has engaged in fraud. In that case the over-riding financial laws would take precedent over a consumer contract and the operator would be prohibited from engaging in any further financial transactions with you until the relevant legal authorities had addressed the case.

While we will be happy to discuss this issue with the operator to review the grounds upon which they are refusing payment - though I would point out that you are free to withdraw your consent for us to act on your behalf at any time - this service is not here to facilitate parties that are engaged in practices that are of a questionable legal nature or which violate operator terms.

Please confirm if you still wish us to move forward?

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 20, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for the reply.

First of all; sorry for doubting you. I still want to coorperate with you and yes I want you to go forward on this.

Let me explain what I think have caused this all:

I deposited on eurocasino.com and took the welcome bonus with it. After I won a great amount of money plus I wagered the bonus, I withdrawed 500 Euro. They requested my documents and after some hours they were verified.

A day later a recommended a friend to deposit and take the bonus on eurocasino.com. At the moment he made an account and deposited, on his own device, he used my hotspot to use internet. So I think that is the reason why the operator has detected multiple accounts on the same IP.

Now, after knowing this all, it wasn't smart from my part. But at that time I did not realise the account would be created on the same IP and obviously was never my intention to let this happen (especially when I have a withdrawal pending!!). I will not even talk about fraud.

Besides the ethical aspect of above, I still know I am in my rights. The terms clearly says bonus is once available per household/family/IP/device. And if I was the first one to create an account with that conditions, I have the right for the bonus and all my winnings.

I hope you are with me on this one.

Thanks for the help. I do appreciate it.

Greetings

ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

Unfortunately what you describe matches the explanation commonly given by those who decide to buy/borrow/rent alternative identities from people they know to allow them to claim bonuses multiple times. This practice would constitute fraud and is the very reason that these terms exist.

While I will raise the case with Casino Euro, it is very unlikely this will result in a successful mediation.

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 21, 2019

The person in question is my best friend and he could confirm all this. He is even willing to send his documents or whatever they need.

Besides, I will explain AGAIN, I am lawfully in my rights due to the bonus being ONCE available. And I am the first one to register and take the welcome bonus with the conditions stated in the T&C. Plus my documents were verified while my withdrawal was pending. I did never violate ANY terms.

ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

Of course he's willing to verify your claims. That does not mean he's being honest or that he was the person operating the account. You have clear financial incentive, and can provide this individual clear financial incentive, to validate your claims.

I've explained our position to you far more clearly than I usually would. If multiple accounts have signed up via your IP, this is your responsibility and you are accountable for the breach in term. Both accounts are void. While I am happy to reach out to the operator to see if they are willing to consider your case again, the bottom line is that this would be as a good will gesture only. If you are unhappy with that all I can suggest you do is take your complaint elsewhere.

Where you have actively taken actions that closely align with those engaged in fraud you will find yourself experiencing these problems when gambling online.

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 21, 2019

It seems like you dont trust me, and this concerns me. I thought this service is for protecting costumers instead of casino's.

I dont know how to be more honest and open to you. I think it is weird to doubt me because the story is very understandable and true. The casino punishes me for recommending it to friends. It should give me a fee instead.

Besides all that I am lawfully in my rights:

The bonus is once available per household/family/device/IP and I am the person/accountholder that has the right for the bonus because I made the first unique account with the conditions stated in the T&C

Can you please reply specifically on this? Because I am certain I am right here and deserve the winnings. Unless you can explain me I am wrong here..

Thanks in advance.

ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

You've already had your response on this. Your activity pattern - without having even reviewed your account activity - already bears significant hallmarks of fraud. That supersedes the bonus terms.

If you are being entirely honest, I'm sorry to hear about your predicament, but your complaint is 'high risk' in nature and not one where we'd give the benefit of the doubt when the downside risk is assisting someone engaging in fraudulent activities.

We've engaged all the discussion we're going to on this matter - if you are unhappy with our position you are free to go elsewhere. Otherwise we will revert to you after discussing your complaint with the operator.

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 24, 2019

Any words from the operator yet?

ThePOGG
May 28, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

Casino Euro inform us that the account associated with the email address you provided has been paid. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
May 28, 2019

Hello,

I didnt receive anything on my bank account today. I will check later on today and tomorrow.

As soon as I got paid, I will let you know.

Greetings

Valar morghulis
May 28, 2019

Did they paid the whole amount? (500 euro)

Valar morghulis
May 28, 2019

Because yes i have received 25 euro the day after it happened, but obviously i deserve the whole 500 euro.

Valar morghulis
May 29, 2019

Still nothing on my account / bankaccount. I assume they mean the 25 euro.. after 3 weeks they have just informed this?..

Valar morghulis
June 4, 2019

Any news?

ThePOGG
June 7, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

Can you please check your account again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Valar morghulis
June 11, 2019

Hi,

Yes i have received it.

Many thanks to you!

May I ask what their reason is for this decision?

Thanks again!!

ThePOGG
June 14, 2019

Hi Valar morghulis,

We're not at liberty to discuss that, but you should consider yourself banned from Casino Euro and all related properties from this point forward.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Valar morghulis consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Euro
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • BML Group Ltd

May 17, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.