unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casino Gods – closed account and voided winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has used a payment method associated with a self-excluded account. This raise significant concerns for obvious reasons.

Read our Casino Gods Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 3 times on 24 August. All deposits accepted and I was allowed to play. I deposited 20, 20 and 30. 70 in total.

On the last deposit I won 850 pounds.

I withdrew this amount on 25th August.

Casino God's then asked me to verify my account. This wasn't a problem from my end and I sent them everything they asked for.

They asked for 4 different types of verification. Personal ID. I sent my passport. Council tax letter. Proof of payment method (this was my PayPal I used to deposit). They also asked for a selfie with passport , I wasn't prepared to send this until my other forms of verification were confirmed as it is quite personal to send to a group of people you don't know. However I was and still am prepared to send it if it will complete the transaction. I replied to all their requests promptly and they took up to 2/3 days to reply back to me. After several emails back and forth over a period of two weeks, I then logged into my account and found i was blocked.

Then I received an email from casino gods telling me I had been blocked and all funds voided. They will not give me a specific answer why. I didn't use a bonus and have broken none of their terms.

I feel so angry and helpless at them taking my money like this. They haven't returned any deposits they have simply shut my account and took everything I won and deposited.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2019

Hi rgally90,

Before we go any further you need to submit the documentation that was requested to verify your account. Once you have done this let us know and I'll speak to the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Rgally90
Sep 06, 2019

Thank you. Documents have been supplied.

ThePOGG
Sep 13, 2019

Hi Rgally90,

I've discussed this issue with Casino Gods. Sadly there are multiple factors that link your account to another account that is self-excluded. This violates operator terms and conditions meaning that the activity on your account has been voided.

In this situation I'm afraid there's nothing we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

Rgally90
Sep 13, 2019

Ok thank you for your time regardless.
To deposit I have used a shared PayPal business account. It is shared with an email address that is registered to Gamstop (although this Gamstop registration has expired, I believe you have to then approach Gamstop and ask to be removed, which hasn't been done).
I also used this email address to sign up with as I thought it would have to be the same email used as the paypal i was depositing from. With each deposit that they accepted I could never win. I was sending this company money for nothing. Giving them money so that I could spin some reels and have false hope of winning some money. I've paid a company money for nothing and I feel stupid. In the future I hope that their is a law where online casinos must pay out if they accept a deposit. You shouldn't be able to register at casinos online, the law should change where you apply to join a casino. Once the application is successful you can then deposit and withdraw.

I was very optimistic with my case originally but have since done a lot of research and realised that this is a breach of terms and conditions. You live and learn. Thank you for taking my case on, it's a good free service and I admire you for that.
As for me I'm completely done with online casinos. I've had a lot of time to reflect and this case has left me with a lot of stress. It's simply not worth it.
I will save much more than the 825 pounds I won from this site.

Rgally90
Sep 19, 2019

Also I can't see in their terms and conditions anything related to not being able to use a shared PayPal account.

ThePOGG
Sep 20, 2019

Hi Rgally90,

The PayPal account is associated with a self-excluded account - i.e. an account that has requested that the operator prevent them from accessing gambling services. It would be irresponsible for the operator to allow play to occur from this account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Rgally90
Sep 20, 2019

It's a shared business account with my partner. I previously wasn't aware you couldn't use a shared business account.

Especially as they quite happily allowed all three deposits from the account.

ThePOGG
Sep 20, 2019

Hi Rgally90,

The problem isn't specifically with the shared business account. As explained above, the problem is that this account has be associated with a self-exclusion. It is excluded from participation in any further gambling activities specifically because gambling addicts will often try to bypass exclusions by using different details.

There is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

Rgally90
Sep 20, 2019

I appreciate you taking the time out to do this for people so please don't think I'm arguing with you.
I just don't think casinos should accept the deposits. And if they have accepted them, then they should refund them. The player has no chance of winning in this case. The casino willingly takes the deposits. It's a complete win win situation.
I'm not expecting the deposits back. I've moved on from the stress of all this. You can close the case if you wish. Again, thank you very much for investigating this. It's a very good thing that you're doing for people. All the best.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

rgally90 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Gods
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Genesis Global Limited

September 6, 2019