ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Heroes - Not paying the winnings and asking unneeded documents

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolved their issue on their own.

Read our Casino Heroes Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello. I played on this casino 26.3.2021. I claimed the welcome bonus and won with my own money so I canceled the bonus and withdrew the winnings. I've sent them proof of my address, ID and a bankstatement that has the deposit that I made to their casino.

Now the casino is asking a bank statement of my second account and will not pay if I don't give them that. I don't want to give it due to my own privacy and I don't think they have the right to ask for it. Also doesn't this break the GDPR?

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 10, 2021

Hi williamplays - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

The GDPR is rules relating to what businesses can do with your personal information, not what information they can/cannot request to comply with fraud prevention laws.

Where did the money in the bank account you deposited with come from?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
williamplays
April 11, 2021

Hi

I transferred it from the second account that I use for every day living.

User icon
ThePOGG
April 11, 2021

Hi williamplay,

And where did the money in the second account come from?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
williamplays
April 11, 2021

Mainly from the place I worked at last summer and allowances that come from the social insurance institution of Finland.

User icon
ThePOGG
April 11, 2021

Hi williamplays,

What you are being asked to comply with is a legitimate Source of Wealth check. If your income is not deposited into the account you deposited from, you will need to show the transfer of funds from the account that your income is paid into to the account you deposited from. You will need to comply with this request before we can assist you further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
williamplays
April 18, 2021

I have provided them proof about source of wealth that is paid to the account I transferred the funds from. However they are still asking a bank statement of the second account from the last 30 days.

User icon
ThePOGG
April 18, 2021

Hi williamplays,

Yes, you will need to show the transfer of funds between the accounts.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 22, 2021

Hi williamplays,

Have you provided the requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 29, 2021

Hi williamplays,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 11th of June I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

williamplays consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Heroes
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Hero Gaming Limited

April 10, 2021

United States country flag