ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casino Luck - Loss Limit not set

Ruling

Resolved - This player has been refunded the amount they deposited over the deposit limit that should have been put in place.

Read our Casino Luck Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello The Pogg,

I played at Casinoluck and requested a payout. I then contacted the live chat on December 20, 2019 at around 7 p.m. in order to set up a sales restriction / loss limit or some kind of block that I could no longer gamble my money.

This didn't happen and I was able to gamble away everything again.

Now my case is under investigation, but I have the feeling that not much is happening there.

Thanks for your help.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
February 24, 2020

Hi spacebear - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 17, 2020

Hi spacebear,

Do you have any record of the conversation where you requested this restriction?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spacebear
March 18, 2020

Hello the pogg, thanks for your reply.

I have screenshots of my limit request in the chat at Casino Luck.

In the meantime Casino Luck has answered this:

'' Please note that based on our investigation, there is no date on the screenshot that you provided to us that indicates the time of the application. For this reason, we cannot give you a refund. ''

However, you can clearly see the date on the screenshot from my photo album.

I can send you the screenshots to your email.

Regards, Spacebear

ThePOGG
April 14, 2020

Hi spacebear,

The operator have been unable to locate any record of this Live Chat conversation. Do you have a transcript for it? Do you know the name of the agent that responded to you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spacebear
April 17, 2020

Hello thePogg,

Casino Luck already told me that. That's why I sent the screenshot to CasinonLuck. The reimbursement was then refused due to the missing date. I was able to prove the date based on the screenshot from my photo album. Unfortunately I can not remember the name and did not screenshot the entire course.

Regards, Spacebear

ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi spacebear,

Casino Luck inform us your deposits on Casino Luck and Hopa after the date shown in the chat will be refunded. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spacebear
May 31, 2020

Hello the pogg.

Thank you for helping me.

I have received the deposit refund from Casinoluck and Hopa.

However, I actually wanted to submit a loss limit so that I could not gamble away my winnings. Can you ask whether a 50% refund of the profit can be agreed on both sides due to the error? Less the amount already reimbursed.

greetings

Spacebear

ThePOGG
June 2, 2020

Hi spacebear,

Casino Luck do not offer a loss limit. The do offer a deposit limit - as is required by their license - which is what should have been enforced in this situation. As such funds in excess of the deposit limit which should have been put in place have been returned.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spacebear
June 9, 2020

Hello thepogg,

okay. Thanks for your help. Unfortunately I have not yet received a refund from Digibet. There were also deposits after the specified date.

Greetings

Spacebear

ThePOGG
June 11, 2020

Hi spacebear,

Limits of this nature do not carry over to other properties on the license. Your limit would only be applied to the property you request it at.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spacebear
June 13, 2020

Hello thepogg,

okay but I also got a refund from Hopa.

Greetings

Spacebear

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

spacebear consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Luck
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

February 24, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.