ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Luck - Verification Issues

Ruling

Resolved - We have significant concerns about the similarities between this and 2 other complaints submitted against CasinoLuck by 3 supposedly independent parties. Regardless, these players have been paid.

Read our CasinoLuck Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi I'm currently in a dispute with Casino Luck

I recently took part in their 100% deposit bonus welcome offer.

I finished the rollover with a final balance of £280(ish) so a £130 profit.

I then attempted to withdraw the balance to skrill. I got an email the following day requesting the standard stuff (passport, utilities bill etc) no problem. However they also requested me to post them notarised copies of these aswell!

Crazy!I queried this with them, and they informed me I was a 'security risk' however, they also informed me that if I forfeit my winnings I can have my deposit back. No documents etc... surely this is incredibly sketchy?

Read the casino review

15 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 7, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

There's nothing outstandingly unusual about this request other than this being the first time I've seen Casino Luck request Notarized ID.

Basically the casino are telling you that they believe you're running an account under someone else's name. They've stated that you've provided enough information that they're willing to return your deposit and close your account, but if you wish to receive the winnings or continue to play you'll have to meet the enhanced verification requirements. I'm happy to speak to Casino Luck to ensure if you provide valid NID that you will ultimately be paid, but it's highly unlikely that I will be able to get them to drop the request completely.

Before I can speak to the casino you'll need to provide me with your username and email address at Casino Luck.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
JoeyF1985
August 7, 2015

Here's the email they sent me: "Hi, Your account has triggered a security alert in our system. As security (for both us and our customers) is a high priority of ours, we require you to verify your account by sending us certain required documents. Your account will be frozen during the time of this verification. Please send us the following information in an email. 1. A scan or digital photo of your passport personal details page OR a scan of National ID card/drivers license (back and front). 2. A scan or digital photo of a recent utility bill (electricity, phone, or alike) not older than 60 days. 3. A screenshot from within your Skrill account. 4. Furthermore, we also require you to send us notarized copies of certain documents to our platform and payments provider's physical address: Please mail a notarized copy of your ID/Passport and a notarized copy of a bank statement (your name, your address, account number and the date needs to be present, no older than 60 days) to: Everymatrix Ltd 70 Clifton Street, 3rd floor London EC2A 4HB United Kingdom We will need full contact details of the notary used so that we can confirm the authenticity of the documents we have received. This means you will have to bring your bank statement and ID/Passport to the notary to have them notarized and also verified that you are the person stated in the documents. Account security and fraud prevention is highly important to us and we hope you appreciate our efforts to keep our site and customers secure. We thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Kind regards, [EDIT] CasinoLuck Security" So when I queried this with [EDIT], he told me "Hi, If you do not wish to comply, then yes we can send back your deposit. Let us know if this is your wish. Best regards, [EDIT] CasinoLuck Support" So this is with no verification whatsoever, my options are send the standard verification pieces (no problem with this, usual stuff, happens all the time) AND send the notarised documents (just for reference the standard fee for notarising a document is £55 per document so £110 total) OR, I can send them nothing and they'll give me my deposit back with no verification whatsoever. I think it's blatantly obvious what they are hoping will happen, and from reading around, they're doing this to most people who manage to make a profit on the welcome offer.

User icon
JoeyF1985
August 9, 2015

My username is JoeyF1985 and my email address is [email protected]

User icon
ThePOGG
August 10, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Interestingly enough I managed to speak to the manager at Casino Luck about this on Friday before you responded. Here's a screenshot of the Skype conversation;

Without me providing any information about your account the Casino Luck manager was able to establish why I was contacting him and which player was involved.

Being able to identify the specific issue without me having to provide user details is a first for me across all complaints and certainly doesn't suggest that there were a lot of potential issues I could have been contacting them about. I'd also point out that you are the only open complaint we have against this casino.

It's also relevant to point out that this site has had several hundred players sign-up with this group over the last few years. You're the first player I'm aware of being asked for NID at Casino Luck. Again this doesn't suggest a widespread practice.

We obviously went into greater detail regarding the issues and reasons for the request than is shown above. The situation is that a large number of account have signed up in a short space of time all showing various similarities, more than enough similarities to make the activity very suspect.

As such Casino Luck has decided to enforce enhanced security measures against this group of accounts to ensure they are not fraudulent in nature. Your account is one of those.

At this stage I'd make a few points;

1) As the casino have not confiscated money, I have not asked to see evidence of the account similarities at the present time, simple discussed them. They have given me an outline of their concerns and if all the factors are as have been discussed I would entirely support the request for NID.

2) I have confirmed with Casino Luck that this is being used as a final verification procedure - i.e. provide valid NID and you will be paid.

3) The price you're quoting for NID is a mite high. Due to an application for a bank account made in the last month I've had to get NID myself. Without any real effort I managed to find a Notary that would certify 3 documents for £35. I appreciate there are regional variations to this, but shop around and you get this done for a lot less than £110.

4) The only part of this that concerns me is the size of the balance - i.e. this is a small win to request NID for. As such Casino Luck have agreed that if verifiable NID is submitted and a receipt is provided they'll also cover the cost of the NID.

If you let me know once you've obtained the NID and submitted it, I'll follow up with the casino.

ThePOGG

User icon
JoeyF1985
August 10, 2015

Hi.

That all sounds completely fair to me, I've found another notary will do it for £75, so some progress being made there.

I notice that the post office will verify documents for £8 each, would that be acceptable? obviously now that casino luck have offered to compensate me for the cost of the notary it's less of an issue. The post office is just more convenient to visit at lunch time.

Let me know what you think, either way I'm pleased with how this has progressed. Thanks for your hard work!

User icon
ThePOGG
August 11, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

While I'd encourage you to find a nice cheap Notary, go to a Notary. The post office will 'Certify' the document for you, which isn't quite the same thing as 'Notarization'. In this situation you want the more substantial of the two.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 26, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Firstly have you had any success getting your ID Notarized?

Secondly, I need you to answer the following questions for me:

1) What games did you play with your bonus?

2) What betsize did you use on the games?

3) Where are you located geographically?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
JoeyF1985
August 26, 2015

Hi. I've got an appointment to get my ID notarised in two weeks time, unfortunately it's not possible for me to get it done while I'm working but I have a week off in two weeks so I'll be getting it done then.

Bloodsuckers

I think it was £1.25 or £1 though I think I increased the bet size later on.

Worcestershire. Why?

User icon
ThePOGG
August 28, 2015

Hi Joey1985,

The reason I ask is that after your complaint 2 further complaints of a very similar nature came through in quick succession. I'm trying to establish if there are similarities beyond the request for NID between the players involved.

Based on the information that you've provided I'd say there's a clear connection between the information provided over the various complaints which helps clarify the reasons that each of the involved players has been asked to comply with enhanced security procedures.

If you let me know when you've submitted the NID I'll follow up with the casino to ensure it's verified as quickly as possible.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
JoeyF1985
September 16, 2015

Hi There. Bit of an update, I've got my appointment for getting my documents notarised for next week. So I decided to email casino luck just to confirm the details you've given me about the agreement. I also sent them all my other docs just for reference. (passport, recent utility bill, both sides of my credit card) that was a couple of days ago and so far I've yet to have a response. Could you also try and contact them for me? Kind Regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
September 21, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

This has already been confirmed for me by Casino Luck. Please feel free to go ahead and get your NID.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 7, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Have you submitted your NID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 14, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Thanks for the update. Let me know when you've submitted your NID.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 2, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Have you managed to get NID yet?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 16, 2015

Hi JoeyF1985,

Have you completed the CasinoLuck verification process?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

JoeyF1985 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

August 7, 2015

United States country flag