MENU
Forum

Get up to 12

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casino napoli – didn’t close my account

Ruling

Found for the Casino - If you are looking for the casino to take responsibility for stopping you playing, you need to be clear with them that you have a gambling problem. Asking for your account to be "closed" is not enough.

Read our Casino Napoli Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I'm writing to you if you can help me with money refund from Casino Napoli.

I have started playing in Casino Napoli at start of december 2017. My first attempt to close account was on 21st december 2017. I have asked ifhe can close my account, because I'm loosing all the time. He tried to convince me to play further and in case I want to close my account I should send request to support@casinonapoli.com. I did send request for closing my account, without any response from support. Next attempt when I tried to close my account was on 30.12.2017, next attempt was 27.01.2018 and 09.04.2018 and they finally closed it on 10.th april 2018. I have lost a lot of money, because I couldn't self exclude me. I have written to them, if I can get refund of my deposits minus withdrawals, and they didn't answer me. I only received msg that they have closed my account and if i want to reopen it I have some terms of agreement.

Could you help me with this case. I think if player want to close account and self exclude himself, Casino should do this. The operators were quite opposite. They were convincing me to play again, and that I have nice wins and so on.

Only proof I have are sent mail to them.

Thank you for your help

Best regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi prjatu - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before going any further I need to make you aware that Casino Napoli are Blacklisted at this service and are part of a group that are routinely non-responsive to complaints submitted to us. The chances that we will be able to help you are very low. Nevertheless I will try to contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

prjatu
Apr 18, 2018

Hello,
you can try to contact them. They 're claiming, that in meantime i never told them that I have gambling addiction, that I told operator that I don't have luck and dont' like games. I think that account should be close on my first demand, not after few months, when I realized i have gambling addiction when I lost all my money.

Thank you

best regards

ThePOGG
Apr 18, 2018

Hi prjatu,

If you have only told them that you "don't have luck and don't like games" no operator would consider this closure request as a Responsible Gaming closure request - i.e. the account would be closed but could be reopened at any time.

If you want an operator to close your account due to problem gambling you need to make clear to them that you have a gambling problem. You are asking a company to take responsibility for your actions. That will only happen after you have given them clear reason to do so. That applies to all operators not just this one.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

prjatu
Apr 18, 2018

Hello. No that' they sended me that i was talking with them in chat. Yes it's true, that i didn claim them directly that I'm addicted, because I noticed that when I spent all my money and took bank debt. But all the time I have asking them to close my account and sending them emails, when i wrote, that I want permanently close my account, that I want close my account for at least 2 years and so on. The didn't close my account from december till april, until I told them, that I'm probably addicted to casino.

So there is probably no way that they refund me my deposits from my first demand, despite that i wanted all the time that they should close my account?

Thank you for your answer

best regards

ThePOGG
Apr 20, 2018

Hi prjatu,

Lots of players ask for their account to be closed. This is done for a variety of reasons but most commonly to try to encourage the operator to offer better bonuses or incentives to play. Unless you have given explicitly clear instruction that you are experiencing problems controlling your gambling, no operator is going to treat such a request as a Responsible Gambling issue without significant other evidence based on your behaviour to demonstrate that you are not behaving rationally. As you point out yourself, you haven't been aware of the issue until things were too late. An operator are highly unlikely to be able to recognise an issue with your behaviour if you're not aware of it yourself.

There are cases where we can support players based on behaviour alone, but they are tough to prove and require an operators full cooperation in reviewing the situation. We will NOT receive that from Casino Napoli.

One thing I can suggest is that you install our free tool BetBlocker. This tool will prevent your devices from accessing over 4.3k online gambling sites and may help you prevent further losses from occurring.

ThePOGG

prjatu
Apr 20, 2018

Hello.
Ok thank you for trying to help me. Yes I did a mistake, that i didn't send them directly, that I have obviously addiction. I send them to permanently close my account and second one to close my account for at least two years.

I have sended msg to casino napoli validator to and Ill see if something will happen.

Thank you again

best regards

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.