ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino napoli - fund confiscation

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has breached bonus terms and conditions by switching between game weightings/types while playing with a bonus.

Read our Casino Napoli Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposit 300 euros in total I played slots and won 1700euros played blackjack and lost 200. Withdrawn 1500. Took it all and said you get nothing because I mixed between slots and tables. Not allowed. Lost everything

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 29, 2019

Hi qwerty - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As a UK citizen you should only be playing with operators that hold a UKGC license. Casino Napoli do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your custom.

Was there a bonus in your account during this playing session?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 6, 2019

Hi qwerty,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Qwerty
September 6, 2019

They give me a bonus and had to wager over €4000 I had wagered over €5000 on slots and was up to €1700. I then played blackjack and lost €200 the withdrawal of €1500 was accepted.

They have taken it all back

Looks genuine UK for transaction

User icon
Qwerty
September 6, 2019

Visa-UK on payment screen

Gambleaware.co.uk logo

User icon
ThePOGG
September 10, 2019

Hi Qwerty,

Regardless of how the payment looks, if they do not explicitly state that they are licensed by the UKGC in the footer of every page and include a link to a valid UKGC license page on the Gambling Commission website, they are not UKGC licensed.

To be clear - you had completed the wagering requirement of your bonus before you started playing non-slots games?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Qwerty
September 12, 2019

After loosing previously I deposited another €100 and played slots got upto 1700 and lost 200 on black Jack they let me cash out 1500 as I had wagered over the amount I needed to.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 13, 2019

Hi Qwerty,

I still need you to clarify what has gone on here. You deposited 100, received a bonus, you then played slots and won your balance up to 1700. At this point you switched to playing Blackjack. Had you completed the wagering requirements for your bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Qwerty
September 14, 2019

I had played all games previously and lost total of €300 I then deposited another 100. As far as I can remember I played slots and got upto 1700 then played blackjack and lost 200. I had to wager over 4000 when I checked and wagered over 5000 and my withdrawal of 1500 was successful. After 5 days of waiting it was then denied and took off me. Not allowed to mix games. I have never known any casino site to have these restrictions but let you play with no warnings that if you win your winnings will be took off you.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 27, 2019

Hi Qwerty,

I've spoken to Casino Napoli about this issue.

On the 23rd of August at 20:22 server time you deposited €100 and received a €30 bonus. The wagering requirements for this bonus were 20x(deposit+bonus) = €2600. You immediately started playing Blackhjack. You wagered a total of €3874 on Blackjack and as this game contributes 10% to the wagering requirement reduced the wagering requirement by €387.40.

At this point you switched to playing slots games.

Casino Napoli carry the following term:

"11. Once a player starts to use a bonus on slot games, the wagering must be completed on slot games. Similarly, once a player starts to use a bonus on table games, the wagering must be completed on table games."

Sadly, this means that you have in fact violated the terms which you agreed to.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Qwerty consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Napoli
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Alpha Interactive Solutions N.V.

August 29, 2019

United States country flag