ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casino Nile - Account temporarily blocked

Ruling

Resolved - Kassu Casino have informed us that this player has been paid. The player has been non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they are happy.

Read our Kassu Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

My account was blocked on 8/4/21 following a withdrawal request and was asked to provide documents so a review could be undertaken. I was asked to submit bank statements, source of wealth declaration and payslips. All the requested documents were provided by close of business on 8/4/21. The review is still being done and despite chasing no one can indicate how long it can take. I made a complaint on 28/4/21 and received an update today (12/5/21) advising that my withdrawal and complaint have been put on hold pending the review being done and not to contact the help desk. In total it has been 5 weeks. This seems a very long time and was wondering if anything could be done. I understand why they need to review accounts and I’m happy to provide anything they need but the process is very prolonged.

Read the casino review

4 Responses

User icon
thepogg
May 12, 2021

Hi clapimacu - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the One Click Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 30, 2021

Hi Pebble789,

The operator informs us that your payment has been processed. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Hi Pebble789,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
June 12, 2021

Hi Pebble789,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 25th of June I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Pebble789 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Nile
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • One Click Ltd

May 12, 2021

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.