unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casino-On-Net – Delayed payment

Ruling

Resolved - The player became non-communicative after we informed them that it was normal to for a casino to reject an expired passport as a form of ID. As such we assume that they've managed to provide acceptable ID and this issue has been resolved.

Read our Casino-On-Net Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I am registered member with CasinoOnNet, my user name: [EDIT], support id:[EDIT], email: [EDIT].

On 16/07/2014 was playing slots on CasinoOnNet and had a win over £1300. I decided to make a withdrawal of £1280. I submitted my request 8.29AM on 16/07/2014. Since 16/07/2014 my request is still pending and awaiting process. When I was making a withdrawal I was aware and was expecting to provide relevant documentation to confirm my ID. I had all the required documents ready, because I needed them earlier to confirm my ID with LeoVegas. On 18/07/2014 10.20AM I received an email from CON where they requested to confirm my ID. I wrote them back that I have all the documents ready. I uploaded everything through CON software. I provided CON with even more detailed information and documents than they asked, because I wanted everything to be fast and efficient. I provided a copy of my passport, my ID card, proof of address,debit card registered and a copy of my Skrill account with my details and users ID. Since providing them with all that their communication stopped. I expected everything sorted ASAP, because on other sites, like LeoVegas my funds were in my account immediately after providing my documents. I sent CON emails expecting some information about the issue, but auto-replies is all I get. Hopefully you'll be able to help me with this issue. I have all the document copies and corresponding emails in case you need it.

Thank you very much

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 19, 2014

Hi Danas111 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

If I'm honest with you I think you're jumping the gun a bit in submitting this complaint.

Different casinos will take different times to process ID, withdrawals and even in responding to emails. This is influenced by the different security procedures different casinos implement and what departments are open at weekends.

If you take a look at our reviews for Leo Vegas (http://thepogg.com/casino-review/leo-vegas/) and Casino-On-Net (http://thepogg.com/casino-review/casino-on-net/) you'll see that withdrawals from LV are paid within 24 hours where the 888 group regularly take up to 5 days. The customer services response times at LV are consistently under 3 hours while with the 888 group it ranges between a few hours and a few days. I can't comment on the casino's individual security procedures, but I would suggest that based on the other times this is going to take longer at Casino-On-Net.

As it's the weekend I won't be able to get hold of anyone to discuss this issue until at least Monday, but my suggestion would be to leave it until late next week and if you've still heard nothing about your ID let me know and I'll try to contact the casino for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Danas111
Jul 21, 2014

Hello,
CON responded that my passport is expired and they need valid ID. So I asked them if they accept UK Citizen Card, or any other documents, but since Saturday they didn't reply at all. Tomorrow I'm going to my embassy and I'll get Temporary Travel Document which is accepted by all. I think they will find another excuse not to pay. It just can't understand how they don't accept will all the documents I provided.
Thanks

ThePOGG
Jul 21, 2014

Hi Danas111 - thanks for the update.

It's absolutely normal for a casino to decline ID if it's expired. If Leo Vegas accepted an expired passport, what that says is whoever checked it didn't to a particularly good job. No online casino would knowingly okay an expired passport. Keep me updated on how you're getting on and if you need me to speak to them I will.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 04, 2014

Hi Danas111,

Have you made any progress on getting a valid passport?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 15, 2014

Hi Danas111,

Have you managed to obtain a passport?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 29, 2014

Hi Danas111,

If I've had no further feedback from you by Friday the 5th of September I'm going to assume this issue has been resolved and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 05, 2014

I've received no further communication from Danas111 and as such I assume that they've provided the necessary ID and this issue has been resolved without our intervention.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.