ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Planet - made me start playing with bonus and them closed the account

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact Casino Planet to discuss this issue we have received no relevant reason for non-payment.

Read our Casino Planet Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 300 EUR to casino and received 300 EUR bonus. I was playing "SECRET ADMIRER" and casino just closed my account with the balance of 448 EUR. When I contacted them I received a reply that they will not refund me anything as my full balance was bonus money. So what happened here is that casino just let me start playing with the bonus to confiscate my money. They refuse to refund me the deposit despite the fact that they haven't given me the opportunity to play!!

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 30, 2020

Hi highleagueplayer - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Can you please confirm the url of the site you are complaining about?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 7, 2020

Hi highleagueplayer,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Highleagueplayer
July 7, 2020

Sorry, here is the link casinoplanet.com/de

User icon
ThePOGG
July 10, 2020

Hi Highleagueplayer,

In that case you need to confirm that you consent for ThePOGG to act on your behalf and share the personal information that you provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies and likewise that these groups can share your information with ThePOGG.com for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

Casino Planet

Malta Gaming Authority

Curacao eGaming

Genesis Global Limited

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Highleagueplayer
July 11, 2020

Sure I confirm

User icon
Highleagueplayer
July 30, 2020

hello. Did you manage to hear back from the casino?

User icon
ThePOGG
August 13, 2020

Hi Highleagueplayer,

Our understanding is that your account has been re-opened to allow you to withdraw your balance. Can you please do so and inform us when you receive your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 20, 2020

Hi Highleagueplayer,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Highleagueplayer
August 23, 2020

Hello. That is true, my account was reopened, but there is only 152.5 EUR on the balance. I am not sure what is this amount if my deposit was 300 EUR and the balance was 448 EUR at the moment they closed the account

User icon
ThePOGG
October 16, 2020

Hi Highleagueplayer,

We have repeatedly approached the operator regarding this issue who have offered no response what-so-ever. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this situation changing.

All we can suggest - as Casino Planet do not appear to offer an ADR as their license requires - is that you submit your complaint to the MGA directly for review.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Highleagueplayer consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Planet
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission

June 30, 2020

United States country flag