ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casino Plex - Delayed Payment of Winnings

Ruling

Resolved - This player has managed to resolve their issue with Casino Plex without or intervention. We thank them for letting us know and have closed this complaint.

Read our Casino Plex Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi

I signed up at www.casinoplex.co.uk around a month ago and on the 1st of June I made a withdrawal for £100.

It took around 8 days to process and according to an email I received on Friday morning last week, they made a payment to my Skrill account.

I would have expected to receive the money fairly soon after but have checked my account I have not received the funds. Having spoken with Skrill and provided them with the transaction code they could find no record in their system of any payments made to me.

I have repeatedly emailed their support, but have not had a single response. The numbers on their website ring dead and live chat is constantly offline. To seems impossible to reach anyone at this casino to discuss this further.

They seemed ok, and I could see they hold a licence with UKGC but I am starting to get worried about how quiet they've gone and why my winnings have not yet appeared.

It has now been almost 2 weeks so any help or advice in how I can deal with this would be appreciated.

Best Wishes

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
June 15, 2018

Hi smeddersuk - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 15, 2018

Hi smeddersuk,

Can you confirm the URL of the operator you are complaining about? CasinoPlex appears to be closed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

smeddersuk
June 15, 2018

Hi, its casinoplex.co.uk hxxps://secure.gamblingcommission.gov.uk/PublicRegister/Search/Detail/39522 Just to let you know I finally got an email back form their support yesterday. Due to technical issues they said that they could not process my withdrawal (despite them confirming it was processed last week), my winnings have now been returned to my account and they have advised me to request a wire transfer. I tried to request a wire transfer via worldpay on their site, but each time I clicked submit it failed. They told today, this was due to technical issues and have now asked me to email my bank account details so they can do a manual transfer. it might be worth mentioning that this is the 2nd withdrawal they have cancelled. My first withdrawal request was made a month ago but they told me that my bank had declined the transaction, and that I should use Skrill. I did not think this was relevant when submitting the complaint but now find it odd that its happened twice via 2 different methods. I am still hoping that I will recieve my winnings now that I have given them my bank details, but I'm not confident. They have also promised to credit a bonus when they process my withdrawal. It all seems very odd and I have never had this kind of experience anywhere else. Any advice appreciated.

smeddersuk
June 20, 2018

Hi,

Still no sign of my winnings. After providing my bank details they confirmed that my withdrawal has now been processed. They credited me a bonus as promised. Following day I get an email saying they could not process my withdrawal as my bank details were wrong. They requested I send my IBAN/BIC as it’s an international transfer. I immediately provided this info and asked for confirmation of payment. I’ve had no response, and again heard nothing after chasing for an update early this morning.

ThePOGG
July 11, 2018

Hi smeddersuk,

I've finally managed to get hold of the right people at Casino Plex to discuss this issue. They inform us that the issue was resolved in June. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 18, 2018

Hi smeddersuk,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

smeddersuk
July 23, 2018

Yes, it was resolved around the 20th of June. I'm happy with the response from the casino, and they also gave me £100 bonus.

ThePOGG
July 25, 2018

Hi smeddersuk,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

smeddersuk consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 15, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.