ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Room - breaching resposible gambling rules

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has closed their account without telling the operator that the closure was addiction related.

Read our Casino Room Review.

Player's Complaint

i signed up few month ago after few losses and few wins 2 moths ago i won 1400€ and cashed out and i immidiatly applied acount closere for 3 months to protect my win till 03 feb 2021 .now on 05 of januari i wanted to check for how long the closure will continue and reached out for the chat and asked how long exactly acount would stay closed the guy told me till 03-feb so i thanked him but he asked me if i wanted to play now i told if it possible why not after 30 seconds acount was accesible again .so i began to deposit and play i lost 1250€ experiencing black screens and lag and i was not able to win anything .so i reached for the provider chat and told them i had my concerns about fairnes of games she told me she would contact the casino room managment about my behavier.next day i get email to send all available documents like proof of income ,proof of wealth and checks for terrorisme to the casino .i told them my acount was verified 4 weeks ago upon 1400€ cash out and now i dont have money on my account and why they think i will play here again after what happend . their replay was your account is now blocked and self excluded.

i am fed up with casinos tthat use every instrument to harras players to apply with their license rules but they self breach those rules .hypocrites.

since they do not replay to my emails anymore i want the pogg as pointed ADR to casinoroom to ask the casino to refund my deposits in the time that my acount was closed and they breached their own terms wiere state that acounts can only be opend only after acount closer time has passed .very clear.

i would not play and lose 1250€ if my account was kept closed till 03 feb. i want them to admit and take responsibility and refund my deposits 1250€

the acount can stay closed i will never play here again since this happend i dont trust this brand .

sincerlly kind regards

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
January 19, 2021

Hi sardapoor1963 - welcome back.

As we are the ADR for the Ellmount Gaming Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

When closing your account did you tell the operator that you making your request due to gambling addiction?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 19, 2021

thanks for your email,

no i did not close acount for gambling issues .i just needed pause for 3 month.on their sistercasino i excluded my self after huge losses .they cant have missed that since the support is the same .

in my openion a closer is closer they should have taking care of that .at least he should have opend acount again with cooling period of 24 hours or 7 days wich allmost casinos do right now.

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 19, 2021

i like to add to the above .

i excuded myself at mt securitat ltd were their sister casino highroller operated under the same license and i was able to play at their sister casino for a vey long time with acount closer in between.they were sure aware behavior was related to gambling addiction.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 19, 2021

Hi sardapoor1963,

i) Casino Room have never been on the MT SecureTrade license. Any self-exclusion you may have had on this license would not carry over.

ii) If you have not told the operator that you are closing your account for responsible gambling reasons, the operator would not treat the closure as a responsible gambling issue. As such you would be allowed to re-open your account at any point simply by requesting it.

iii) Self-exclusions do not carry over to other properties on the license unless you explicitly request this happens under the MGA licensing system. Only a request at Casino Room would apply to Casino Room as there are no other operators currently running on the Ellmount Gaming Ltd license.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 19, 2021

please see email i sent to you thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 20, 2021

Hi sardapoor1963,

I'm familiar with the relationship between Casino Room and High Roller. It does not make a difference in this instance.

High Roller's player database is managed by MT SecureTrade. They are a white label that basically pay MT SecureTrade to deal with everything on behalf of the owners. The owners of CasinoRoom would not legally be able to transfer information from the High Roller database to Casino Room.

As state previously, your self-exclusion would NOT carry over between licenses in this manner.

ThePOGG

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 20, 2021

i have requested acount reactivation at other site who are not rated so high and have negative past they persist to keep the acount closed till the acount closure has passed .the same closur as casino room. i quess i better play at casinod who have bad rating but follow the rules

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 20, 2021

i have sent you an email how it would be handled .

User icon
ThePOGG
January 20, 2021

Hi sardapoor1963,

I'm sorry you are unhappy, but the practices of other operators have no bearing on this case.

More to the point, it is not the pratices of the operator at the point when you ask to reopen the account that are in contention here. It is how your closure request is categorised that decides how any request to reopen your account would be managed.

That GoSlotty have refused to reopen your account simply tells us that i) your request for an account closure included some direct statement of addition or ii) the operator has other reasons to consider you an 'at risk' player.

Regardless, GoSlotty would still have been within their license requirements to reopen your account after applying the correct cooling-off period as defined by the specifics of your self-exclusion request.

As previously stated, unless you have informed the operator of the reason you are closing your account, simply asking to 'close' your account would never be enough in itself to result in your closure being treated as a responsible gambling issue.

So, in summary, this is not a case of one operator 'follow[ing] the rules' and the other not. It is a case of each operator responding to the specifics of the individual situation.

ThePOGG

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 21, 2021

what is the next step ??

again as mentioned the casino should always be reasonable .the fact is something has happend and the casino should think compensation as good guester .like when you go to a restaurant and your food was not eateable they always offer you a drink just for the good guester .

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi sardapoor1963,

Unless you can demonstrate that you informed the operator of your addition when asking to close your account, there is no claim for us to make.

We are not here to pressure operators to give 'good will gestures'. That is up to the operator to decide as/when appropriate.

ThePOGG

User icon
sardapoor1963
January 24, 2021

you can close the case .we are gtting nowere like all other partys you are solely here to protect this con casinos.i will never play at casino who offer you as ADR.i guess know you will get your share.good luck with it .

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sardapoor1963 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Room
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Ellmount Gaming Ltd

January 19, 2021

United States country flag