unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casinoland – accepted selfexcluded gambler will not refund

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player's self exclusion was created on another MT Secure Trade operator and would not carry over when CasinoLand left that license.

Read our CasinoLand Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited £600 on casino land not knowing that I was self excluded and registered with GameStop I emailed them to ask why you have let me open an account they said they would get back to me I had to send I'd and documents which I did. They closed the account but my emails are being ignored

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 19, 2019

Hi shanny0 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'm a little confused. You didn't know you were self excluded with Gamstop? Or were you also self excluded with the operator on top of your exclusion via Gamstop?

Also, did the details you used to register at Casinoland match those you registered with Gamstop?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Shanny0
Jun 19, 2019

Hi sorry I mean I was selfexcluded from a sister site dunder.when I emailed them they shut my account think they are trying to say I wasn't selfexcluded if I was ent why did the shut my account.
Something does not add up to me

Shanny0
Jun 20, 2019

Hi I've also sent some images proving I was self excluded

Shanny0
Jun 20, 2019

I have recieved an email today off casino land

Thank you for your response.
We would like to advise you that on the 24th July 2018, Casinoland migrated from the ‘MT SecureTrade Ltd’ licence to the ‘One Click Ltd’ licence. It was at this time; we migrated all data pertinent to the operations of Casinoland only. This means that from that date, any further accounts you register with ‘MT SecureTrade Ltd’ will have nothing to do with One Click Ltd, and vice versa.
On review of your account, we can see that you registered this account on 15th June 2019. Therefore, we have not identified any accounts listed with One Click Ltd with the details you have provided to be self-excluded.
In conclusion, we feel that it is in your best interest to enforce an Operator Enforced Exclusion for 5 years based on our review.
Please note that you will be prevented from using your account. Accounts that have been excluded are unable to be reactivated under any circumstances until the expiration of the exclusion period.
Our Payments Team will attempt to process a return of any remaining balance to your payment method. Any bonuses have been forfeited on your account.

Shanny0
Jun 20, 2019

Surley they should of emailed me to tell me they were merging from my secure trade to one click and I should of still been self excluded

ThePOGG
Jun 24, 2019

Hi Shanny0,

CasinoLand were historically on the MT Secure Trade license. During that period self exclusions at other MT Secure Trade licensees would have carried over to CasinoLand. After they left that license and established their own, self exclusions at other MT Secure Trade properties would not apply to CasinoLand as they would have no way knowing about those exclusions. They would not take the entire self exclusion database with them when they left the MT Secure Trade license.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Shanny0
Jun 24, 2019

Thankyou for getting back to me I recently read this from pogg
With regard to the merger of licenses - yes there would be an expectation that a self-exclusion at one property would be carried over to the rest of the properties on the license within a reasonable time period of the merger. This is where you may have a claim. If the account matches those of a self-excluded account on the network then the account should have been subjected to the self-exclusion.

ThePOGG
Jun 24, 2019

Hi Shanny0,

Yes, that applies to a "merger". i.e. two companies merging into a single company. Where Paddy Power and Betfair were previously running as two companies, there was a merger and the expectation would be (at some undefined point) that all self exclusions that had been applied at one would be applied at the other. The two companies now share a single player database so exclusions apply to both.

This situation is entirely different. CasinoLand bought services - including their license and customer service management - off of MT Secure Trade. MT Secure Trade ran a centralised self exclusion database wherein every new registration at any of their clients was checked against the centralised database. The clients do not have access to the full list, they are simply informed when matches come up. In the middle of 2018 they discontinued this arrangement as they had a license of their own. As such only the self exclusions that were associated with accounts registered at CasinoLand would then be carried on to their new license.

So this is the opposite situation - a separation rather than a merger - and there is no centralised database where your exclusion would carry over.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Shanny0
Jun 28, 2019

Hello
Thankyou for the reply I have contacted casinoland again and have asked if I wasn't excluded from any of your casinos why have you shut my account and kept my deposits.They have selfexclude me them selves after I deposited £600 and asked them if I was selfexcluded which they replied no you have no account with us .can they do this without refunding me my deposits

ThePOGG
Jun 29, 2019

Hi Shanny0,

Yes they can and they are in fact doing the right thing to do so.

At the time you registered they were not aware of any gambling concerns related to your activity. When you have raised your exclusion with MT Secure Trade license they gained information that they did not have before and they've then acted on that information in a manner consistent with Responsible Gambling policies.

If the £600 has already been played and lost they are not responsible for that as they were not aware of any issues at the time you play. They are however responsible to ensure that further losses do not occur.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

shanny0 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • CasinoLand
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • One Click Ltd

June 19, 2019