ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casinoland - failed to honour all withdrawal requests

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has confirmed that they have managed to resolve this issue without the intervention of our service.

Read our CasinoLand Review.

Player's Complaint

I recently joined and made the following deposits to CasinoLand:

1. £90.00 at 21/01/2020 12:10:36

2. £400.00 at 20/01/2020 14:47:16

3. £25.00 at 20/01/2020 07:11:06

In the same week I requested withdrawal of the following payments from CasinoLand as I like to ensure the Casino operates fairly, as unfortunately not all casinos do.

1. £75 at 23/01/2020 07:48:26

2. £75 at 23/01/2020 07:32:53

3. £175 at 23/01/2020 05:16:33

4. £400 at 22/01/2020 19:33:52

5. £200 at 22/01/2020 17:23:47

6. £90 at 22/01/2020 17:23:34

I requested my payment to be expedited as CasinoLand provides an option to 'Reverse' payment whenever a gambler chooses to cashout.

On 23rd January 2020 at approx. 16:30 GMT, I received all payments expect (5) £200 and (6) £90. These are the amounts that are being disputed.

Any funds won were outside the bonus. In addition, regardless neither of those sums withheld match the deposits.

I only signed up to CasinoLand because of the recommendation on thepogg as the operator consider's the CasinoLand website in the highest regard and so I put my trust in thepogg's website and the operator more than the casino.

Read the casino review

3 Responses

ThePOGG
January 23, 2020

Hi newteller - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

With the greatest of respect you need to give the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve this issue internally before seeking the intervention of a 3rd party dispute mediation service. If you are still experiencing issues on Friday the 7th of February let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

newteller
January 24, 2020

Hi ThePOGG,

Thank you for the warm welcome.

You were right, the payment has now reached my account, therefore these is no need to proceed with this complaint.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful service to the community (even though you didn't have to intervene in this case).

All the best

ThePOGG
January 24, 2020

Hi newteller,

That's great news and thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

newteller consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • CasinoLand
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • One Click Ltd

January 23, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.