ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casinoluck - closing account while playing

Ruling

Resolved - After some issues with verification, the player has complied and their account is open and funds available to withdraw.

Read our Casino Luck Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi, on Monday night I signed up to casinoluck.com and received a welcome bonus. I was playing for a couple hours maybe, then my game crashed, and it signed me out. I tried logging back in but it said account blocked. I then went on live chat who just told me to wait for security team to contact me. I asked for a contact number and was just ignored. This is very frustrating because I was up in money, and I don't think if I was losing it would of happened... Anyway I emailed and emailed an received a reply yesterday saying the fraud team are looking into it, I haven't broke any rules or terms and conditions so can't understand why this would happen. It's now been 3 days and no reply or explanation from the security team... have you heard of this happening from casinoluck?

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
September 29, 2016

Hi lozfitz14 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

While this isn't common, closures of this nature can happen at any online casino are highly unlikely to be related to wins or losses.

The most likely reasons for this issue is either:

a) a duplicate account

b) self-exclusion at another EveryMatrix brand

c) an issue with the deposit you made

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide the username and email address you use at CasinoLuck.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lozfitz14
September 29, 2016

Hi i definately have no duplicate account with them or self excluded from any casino's, an yes no probs its username: [EDIT] email: [EDIT]

ThePOGG
October 4, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

I've spoken with Casino Manager at Casino Luck and they've told me that their team have been in contact with you to request some additional identification since the time you submitted your complaint. Can you confirm this? If so have you submitted the requested ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lozfitz14
October 10, 2016

yes they been in contact after numerous emails, they wanted:

photo id

photo id held next to my face

screenshot of inside my moneybookers account

proof of address

then furthermore they require notarised copies of my passport and bankstatement.

I have sent all id, now im looking into getting my 2 copies of id notarised lol.

I feel very unfairly treated with them, i had somewhere close £800 in the account, and im sure they would'nt of locked account if i had lost my money.

ThePOGG
October 31, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

Have you managed to obtain and submit your Notarized ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lozfitz14
November 2, 2016

no not yet as is seemed really suspicious, they wanted me to hand mail them to a romanian address? is this legit as will get them done tomoz if its ok?

ThePOGG
November 2, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

CasinoLuck run on the EveryMatrix software platform. EveryMatrix have their document processing office in Romania, so this is normal in the instance of such requests.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lozfitz14
November 2, 2016

ok thanks will get documents sorted tomoz. thanks.

ThePOGG
November 23, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

Have you managed to submit your Notarized ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 12, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

I've just spoken with Casino Luck. They've confirmed that your ID has been received and verified. Your account is now open.

For your convenience, you have approximately 2340 of wagering to complete before you can make a withdrawal.

Let me know if there's anything else you need!

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 19, 2016

Hi lozfitz14,

Have you managed to access your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 2, 2017

Hi lozfitz14,

If we haven't heard back from you by Friday the 6th of January we'll assume that you've gained access to your account and that this issue is resolved.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

lozfitz14 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

September 29, 2016

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.