unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casinovo – The casino denies to pay me

Ruling

Found for the Player - Casinovo claim that their previous platform provider are responsible for paying this player and can do nothing to help.

Read our Casinovo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

The casino denies to pay me and i don't get why. So, I made a deposit in this casino of 200 EUR. I had made many deposits before but this time i finally won 1 366 EUR (including my deposit). I had my docs verified but when i tried to make the withdrawal it was declined. I contacted the support and they told me that they do not accept the clients from Germany anymore. I have checked the terms - nothing about this was mentioned in the terms. I have deposited here a lot of money and the casino had no problem with that. Now, this is just a casino stealing money from me...

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 28, 2018

Hi Durango - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jul 20, 2018

Hi Durango,

I've spoken to Casinovo regarding this issue and my understanding is that while they have restricted players from Germany, they do intend to pay your balance. They are currently experiencing some difficulties in making payments to German players and are looking into alternative strategies. I will revert to you as I have more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Durango
Jul 25, 2018

Ok, I am looking forward to the information from you.

ThePOGG
Jul 27, 2018

Hi Durango,

Casinovo have informed us that you should have been paid. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 06, 2018

Hi Durango,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 13, 2018

Hi Durango,

If we've not heard from you by Friday the 24th of August I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 19, 2018

Hi Durango,

At your request we're re-opening this complaint. Please note that if you fail to respond to our requests for updates in future the complaint will remain closed and will not be re-opened. The complaint process requires your active cooperation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Durango
Sep 25, 2018

Hi!

Thank you, I really appreciate this. The casino did not pay me and I cannot reach the website since august. It is just not working...

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2018

Hi Durango,

Can you confirm whether you've received your payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 07, 2018

Hi Durango,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Durango
Nov 09, 2018

Hi!

Did not get the payment yet!
Best,
Durango

ThePOGG
Dec 08, 2018

Hi Durango,

Unfortunately we've reached an impasse. Casinovo are changing their platform provider. They are claiming that the issue resides with their previous platform provider (we would speculate this was iGamingPlatform.com) who they claim are owed them money and who should have dealt with all player payments. They are suggesting that they intend to take legal action against their previous platform provider and that they are powerless to do anything about your payment.

As far as we are concerned you played with Casinovo. It is Casinovo who were entrusted with your funds. It is Casinovo that need to meet these commitments. Playing pass the parcel with the responsibility for that debt is not an acceptable response. Unfortunately there is no avenue for us to pursue this issue left. The platform provider are one that we have Blacklisted and the operator are offline. The platform holder do not hold any license that is going to be useful (Curacao eGaming, who to our knowledge have been totally unhelpful when player complaints have been sent to them). In short there's nothing left that we can do.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.