unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casoo – Illigal

Ruling

Found for the Player - Casoo Casino have made clear statement that they will not cooperate in the management of complaints via our service.

Read our Casoo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

In Germany it is not allowed to play illigally. Paragraph 4 of the State Treaty on Gambling, so I request all my deposits back. furthermore I let myself be blocked there I am addicted to gaming they have blocked me for a week then I could make further deposits and have therefore lost a total of 5000 euros I also said that their answer is only for 7 days

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 01, 2020

Hi silvio2103 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As explained in our Complaints FAQs we do not pursue refunds of losses based on lack of license. If your own government cannot prevent unlicensed operators from accepting their citizens, there is no possibility of the operator offering a refund simply on the basis of us asking them to.

As to your self-exclusion request, do you have a record of the request you made to the operator?

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jul 07, 2020

Hi silvio2103,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

silvio2103
Jul 07, 2020

thanks thats wan´snt not ok i deposit so much and never withdraw and my first withdraw after 2k lost wasnt 300 euro and he forced me over 3 days need this this this normaly documents i send fast in 10 minutes then after 24 hours answer i need photo from paysafecard then i need pictur selfie writ the word hello cassoo and so and then the oaysafecard wasnt not by in my town well in town a little bite other way i wasnt stay there and buiy there and not belive me so i lost my all money and depoistmore ,then i say im gambling addicted block me forever no 7 days is maximum so after 7 days i play more and lost 5k in summary end ,and then i write more and more and then he block me forever thats not ok sorry for my bad english

silvio2103
Jul 07, 2020

yes i have enails with the selfexclude and the forced mails

silvio2103
Jul 07, 2020

Your account has been blocked.

The Casoo team is really sorry to hear that you want to leave our galaxy!
Thank you for your time with us. But, unfortunately, the support department cannot set any blocks and/or restrictions for a period that is longer than a week.
In order to limit, exclude and/or block your account at Casoo it is required for you to send an e-mail to [email protected] stating your name, surname, mobile phone number, the reason for your account limitations/exclusions/block and the preferred time frame.
If your account is not yet verified we kindly ask you to add an ID document to the e-mail in order to add it to the user file in question.
​​​​​​​
From now on you won’t be able to access your account.

silvio2103
Jul 07, 2020

thats wasnt the secon time for selfewxclude forever and he say anytime one wekk maximum and for ever write support stay first time ther e,.i think thats not ok ich muss auf deutsdch schreiben die haben verantwortung zum spielerschutz und wenn man ihn schreibt man ist spielsuechtig denn muss man gesperrt werden fuer immer .

ThePOGG
Jul 23, 2020

Hi silvio2103,

Sadly this operator has informed us that they will not cooperate with the management of complaints via this service. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

silvio2103 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casoo
  • Curacao eGaming
  • SG International N.V.

July 1, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.