ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casumo - casino confiscated my winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Casumo have provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this player's account is unnaturally associated with other player accounts.

Read our Casumo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Casumo casino confiscated my winnings. Now they're ignoring me.

On October 16, I began verification. Immediately after I submitted my documents, I tried to sign in to my account. There I saw that my account was suspended for security reasons. After that, I wrote to the casino more than five times, but did not receive an answer. I was trying to find out why my account was suspended.

The casino only answered me on November 3rd. They reported that my mail was not registered in their system. They can't find information about my account to help me.

I wrote to them from the mail registered in the casino. I do not understand how this is possible, why they cannot find my data and why my account was suspended. Casinos owe me 871 euros, I want them. [EDIT] I'm asking you to look into the situation and help me get the money back. Thank you in advance.

Read the casino review

24 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 15, 2020

Hi bondz3000 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Do you have any email communications from Casumo before your account was closed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
November 17, 2020

I have screenshots of my account blocking, my casino deposit and deposit refund from casino, where can I send you these screenshots? You can make sure that I have an account with this casino, I can prove it.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 21, 2020

Hi Bondz3000,

Do you have any email communications from Casumo before your account was closed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
November 26, 2020

No, I don't have correspondence with Casumo Casino. I wrote them letters, but they ignored it. I got a 1 letter from the casino saying my account didn't exist. It's not true, my account exists, I can prove it.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 29, 2020

Hi Bondz3000,

Do you mean you sent them written physical letters?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
December 1, 2020

I mean, I sent them e-mails.

User icon
ThePOGG
December 2, 2020

Hi Bondz3000,

If you have sent the operator emails these will be saved in your sent folder. I need you to provide these emails.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
December 8, 2020

I know where emails stored thanks. Where should I send these emails to you?

User icon
ThePOGG
December 13, 2020

Hi Bondz3000,

I need you to clarify - are these emails from BEFORE your account was closed?

The purpose of the exercise is to show that Casumo were corresponding with you on this specific email address.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
December 15, 2020

No, I didn't get a e-mails from the casino before my account was closed. I sent documents for verification through the casino website. Requirements for sending documents were on the site. I didn't receive the registration e-mails either. I can confirm the account with screenshots of the deposit and withdrawal from the casino. My casino account and e-wallet are registered to the same mail. I also have a screenshot showing that I can't sign in because my account is blocked.

User icon
Bondz3000
December 24, 2020

When will the result of my complaint be known? Tell me please.

User icon
ThePOGG
February 20, 2021

Hi Bondz3000,

Casumo have been unable to locate any account associated with the email address that you have provided.

As such to locate your account you are going to have to go through KYC.

Please email Casumo support, explaining the situation and CC'ing in [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 7, 2021

Hi Bondz3000,

I can see that Casumo have asked you to provide some documentation. Can you please provide this and let us know when you have done so.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
March 9, 2021

Hello, I sent the requested documents to the casino. This is a photo of my passport and a bank statement to confirm my identity and address. I installed The pogg in a copy of the email.

User icon
Bondz3000
March 18, 2021

Hello! Following a new request from Casumo Casino, I sent them a photo of an international passport and a photo of a bank statement to verify identity and address.I installed THE POGG in the copy of the email.

User icon
ThePOGG
March 28, 2021

Hi Bondz3000,

Casumo have requested that you provide an alternative form of Proof of Address. Could you submit this and let us know once you have done so.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bondz3000
April 5, 2021

Hello! Following a new request from Casumo Casino, I sent them a an invoice for a landline phone for March 2021 to verify my address.I installed THE POGG in the copy of the email.

Thanks

User icon
Bondz3000
April 12, 2021

Hello! Following a new request from Casumo Casino, I sent them a new bank statement for consideration as a document confirming my address. I installed THE POGG in the copy of the email.

User icon
Bondz3000
April 13, 2021

Good day! At the request of the casino, I provided the following details: the last payment method used in the account, my full address and my username.

I installed THE POGG in the copy of the email.

User icon
Bondz3000
April 16, 2021

Good day! I submitted to the casino a photo of my national passport disclosed on the page with my registration address and on the page with personal data.

User icon
Bondz3000
April 19, 2021

Hello! As requested by the casino, I sent a selfie with a passport. I installed The POGG in a copy of the letter.

User icon
Bondz3000
April 21, 2021

Hello, I received a letter from the casino yesterday (Casino installed The POGG in a copy of the letter).

In my opinion, the casino contradicts itself: at the beginning casino claims that my documents have been checked and approved, and then blocks my account. that the verification process lasted more than six months and I strongly disagree with the accusation of the casino. I ask the casino to provide evidence of my guilt. Otherwise, in accordance with the rules of law, the casino charges are null and void

User icon
bondz3000
May 22, 2021

Good day! Can you please tell me if there is any information on my question?

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Casumo casino has provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this account is unnaturally associated with other accounts in breach of terms and conditions. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this player's claim.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Bondz3000 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casumo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Casumo Services Limited

November 15, 2020

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.