ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Casumo - refused to pay my earnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Both the player and Casumo agree that the player has opened multiple accounts which is prohibited by terms and conditions.

Read our Casumo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Sometime during the middle of April I have been refused by Casumo payment of my earnings (approx. 7000 £) on the grounds that I had two accounts.

One was registered under casumo.com website, which where I opted for self-exclusion sometime in 2016 and the other one opened around March 2017 as I was not able to find information on their website on how to reactivate it.

Trustworthy that the account that nobody contacted me about the presence of the second account, I have continued playing, in total spending £3700, which, eventually they returned after closing my account, but the 7000£ winning were confiscated on the grounds that as their support rep said I had abused their bonus policy, but these are the bonuses that I have automatically received:

"Casumo-Maria

And yes, you have played with bonuses on the account

2017-04-14 17:52:23 BONUS_AWARDED £5.0000

2017-04-16 14:21:19 BONUS_AWARDED £20.0000"

I can forward the transcripts of the chat session that I had with their support reps.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Read the casino review

4 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
July 4, 2017

Hi izghitu - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

We'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
izghitu
July 14, 2017

Hi,

I am not sure how long should I wait or if I have to provide extra information. Can you let me know what are the next steps?

Thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 14, 2017

Hi izghitu,

We're currently discussing this issue with Casumo. I'll get back to you when I have relevant information to pass on.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 24, 2017

Hi izghitu,

I've now reviewed all the information surrounding this case. Unfortunately what we've seen does not support your claim.

There are two issue here:

1) The operation of multiple accounts which is prohibited by all online gambling operators.

2) The self-exclusion on the original account.

By opening a second account you have breached casino terms and conditions, namely:

"2.1. You may only open one account on each of the Websites provided by us. Casumo retains the right to terminate any duplicate account."

With regard to re-registering as a self-excluded player, operators are required to take reasonable efforts to prevent an excluded player from re-accessing the service. To this end operators including Casumo have their registration process set up to detect important matching fields. Having looked at the registration details for both accounts, very few fields match. Other than your name and date of birth, most fields have changed. This includes you email address where the original account was registered with [email protected][YOURNAME].info, indicating that you're registering with different casinos using the casino name. It's then changed to [email protected][YOURNAME].info. As the email field would automatically prevented your registration as it matched an address already in the database, it would appear highly likely that you tried your standard email, got rejected, then edited this field and tried again which brings us back to the original issue of opening multiple accounts.

I'm sorry to say there's nothing we can do to help you in this instance. Casumo are within their rights to void play on the secondary account and are not could not be reasonably expected to have detected second account under responsible gaming protocol given the vastly different information used at point of registration.

Sorry we can't be of more help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

izghitu consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 4, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.