unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

ChanceHill – My account is closed, winnings and deposit confiscated

Ruling

Unresolved - Chance Hill claim that this player was part of a significant ring of accounts either being run by an individual or being operated as part of a syndicate intended to exploit casino bonuses. If this is true it is a clear violation of casino terms and conditions.

The information required to verify this claim has been destroyed by ChanceHill's previous software provider SoftSwiss after termination of their agreement. We have verified this independently. As such no ruling can be given in this instance.

Read our Chance Hill Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I have deposited 100 euros via Neteller to Chance Hill casino, received 100 euros bonus on 28.11.2015. Played according to their terms, my max bet was 5 euros. After the wagering was done my balance was 12402 euros, I made a withdrawal of 2400 euros. I have sent the required documents for verification, but they asked to get the utility bill translated to English, after that I sent them the translated utility bill. Since then I cant login, asked live chat what is the problem and they only said " Your account has been closed due to bonus abuse. Following our terms, your winnings have been forfeited and your account closed "

I have done everything according to their conditions, don't know what they are referring to.

Please assist me in this case.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 27, 2016

Hi Bazefa41 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide us with your username and email address at ChanceHill.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Bazefa41
Jun 28, 2016

Hello,
Thanks for assisting me.
Username: [EDIT]
Email: [EDIT]

Thanks for your help in advance.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

Bazefa41
Jul 05, 2016

Hello there,

Is there any update in my case?
Thanks in advance.
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jul 05, 2016

Hi Bazefa41,

Yes there has been an update to your case. Can you tell me what country you are located in?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Bazefa41
Jul 06, 2016

Hello ThePOGG

I am in Hungary, and a hungarian citizen too.
Regards,
[EDIT]

Bazefa41
Jul 11, 2016

Hello there,

Is there any update in my case?
Thank You.
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jul 11, 2016

Hi Bazefa41,

I sent an email to the operator earlier today regarding your case, but it is complex and is going to take time to resolve.

The crux of the issue is that player's from Hungary are restricted within the bonus terms and conditions from claiming bonuses. There is more to this issue however and I'll revert to you once I have a clearer picture.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Bazefa41
Jul 12, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for the reply and your help.
Please let me know if I can help you in any way.
Regards,
[EDIT]

Bazefa41
Aug 10, 2016

Hello there,

Is there any update in my case?
Best regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Sep 02, 2016

Hi Bazefa41,

I am still discussing this issue with Chance Hill. There have been some delays at there end due to a change in software platform since the point of your issue resulting in it taking longer to provide the required data. I do anticipate this concluding in the next few weeks and will keep you update as/when I have any relevant information to share.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 21, 2016

Hi Bazefa41,

I've concluded our investigation into this issue and unfortunately it has been impossible to reach a verdict.

The situation is as follows:

While you are right that Hungarian players were not restricted at the point of your play, the reason for this restriction being put in place according to ChanceHill was large scale multi-accounting abuse identified as originating in Hungary. You account was identified as one of those involved.

Given the claims made I requested supporting evidence to back up the claims of term violation. Due to ChanceHill switching platform providers (from SoftSwiss to iGaming Cloud) in the mean time they no longer had access to the necessary information. They submitted a request for SoftSwiss to provide the relevant information and followed this up several times but were unable to get access to the relevant information. This is the reasons for the delay.

At this point I used my own contacts at SoftSwiss to discuss the issue with them and was informed that as per their contract, when ChanceHill switched gaming platform all records associated with their players were destroyed.

Unfortunately this results in a first of its kind situation for this service, where we can actually confirm that the information necessary to validate the operator's claim is no longer available.

As such, and making the highly likely assumption that you would contest these claims, we have two parties making diametrically opposed claims and no evidence on which to assess the validity of either claimant. For this reason, this complaint will be marked as 'Unresolved'. However, unlike other Unresolved complaints, as ChanceHill have demonstrated that they would have provided supporting evidence if they could have, this will not impact their rating.

I will say that if the operators claims could have been verified there is no question that we would have found in their favour.

Sorry we could not bring this issue to a more satisfactory conclusion.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.