unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

CircleBet – Got their terms wrong

Ruling

Found for the Player - Circle Bet casino have been completely non-responsive to any attempts to communicate with their support staff or affiliate program. This include affiliate managers that were previously very keep to work with us. Attempts to contact their sister property Point casino have resulted in all email addresses returning our emails as undeliverable.

The term that Circle Bet have used to justify seizure of winnings was changed on the day that the player initially contact the casino. While it is reasonable to expect players to check terms and conditions for changes regularly, it's unrealistic to expect them to check them on an hourly bases and given the nature of the change - a drop in maximum allowed bet from €5/spin to €4.50/spin - combined with the fact that the player complied with the original term, holding to a maximum bet of €5/spin, this entire case is completely ridiculous and casts Circle Bet - and by extension Point casino - in a very negative and player unfriendly light.

As a result of this complaint both Circle Bet and Point casino have been moved to Not Recommended status.

Read our Circle Bet and Point Casino Reviews.

Player's Complaint

hello,

On the 22-1-2014 I registered an account at Circle Bet and contact the support team about a first deposit bonus.

It was not clear what the bonus was, so I asked.

Here is my mail to Circle Bet support, there is no live help.

hello

i just registered and on the site i see :

enjoy our cassino bonus

use bonus code :CASINO100

deposit €200 get €400 to play with

but by promotions i see:

Casino: 100% up to €100

Enjoy our 1st deposit bonus 100% up to €100 when you use the bonus code SLOTS100

is the code CASINO100 : deposit €200 get €400 to play with

best [EDIT]

Dear [EDIT],

That is a mistake. The person that is in charge of the web content hasn't updated it. We will now.

Since you have noticed it before us, we will provide you with that bonus.

Please, go ahead with your deposit and we will manually credit your 200€ bonus. Just drop us an email when you do it.

Best,

CircleBet Team

So that was nice,

I start playing and the next day I could not see on the site how much I wager so I mail them again.

2014/1/23 m

hi

can you tell me how much i have to wager my bonus and how i can check how i,m doing with my wager.

best [EDIT]

I got an answer in 5 min :

Dear [EDIT],

You have wagered € 4773.55 and you need to wager € 14000.0. Unfortunately that is a feature or platform doesn't provide at this moment, but we hopefully will soon. In the meantime, please, don't hesitate to ask us any time you would like to know.

Kind regards,

CircleBet Team

Later that day I wanted to know how I was doing so I mail again and again 5 min for a answer.

Dear [EDIT],

Yes you had. However, our gaming control department has just contacted us explaining that you broke one rule of the bonus terms and conditions which states that maximum bet per spin allowed is 4.5 €. They say you place several bets on 5€.

Kind regars,

CircleBet Team

I checked before I start playing and the bonus conditions states that maximum bet per spin allowed is 5 €.

6.8 While wagering with casino bonus money maximum bet per spin is €5 at our Casino. Should a player bet more than €5 per spin then the winnings from such bets and the entire bonus including any other winnings will be forfeited and will not count towards the wagering requirement.

I have mailed about 6 times and I get no more response and I withdraw my €360, but don't get the money.

It looks like they just took my money.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2014

Hi pokerpetje - thanks for getting in contact.

Before I can contact Circle Bet, I need you to provide the username and email address you use there so we can locate your account.

Thanks

ThePOGG

pokerpetje
Mar 10, 2014

My acount name =[EDIT]
Email adres =[EDIT]

Best regards
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Just to keep you up-to-date, I'm experiencing some communication issues with Circle Bet. The email address of my contact who I was speaking to only a few weeks ago is now bouncing my emails back to me. As such I'm going to have to try and go through their standard support. Bear with me.

Thanks

ThePOGG

pokerpetje
Mar 13, 2014

thanks for the update ;)
dont think they answer your email ,dont think they answer anny email.
but you never know.
best pokerpetje

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

That's not what I'm saying - it's not that they're not responding to my emails, it's that they are not receiving them. There appears to be a problem with this particular staff member's email inbox that's making the mails undeliverable. If they don't receive the email obviously they won't respond ;)

I'll try them through their standard email addresses.

Thanks

TheyPOGG

pokerpetje
Mar 13, 2014

ok i see :)

ThePOGG
Mar 21, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

I have to say that I'm now very concerned about Circle Bet. Despite repeated attempts to contact them on several email address and their sister site Point casino, I've had no response. In fact emails to all Point casino email address are failing.

I'm going to leave this complaint open until next Friday (the 28th) and if I've not had a response by then I'll be closing the complaint in favour of the player and moving both venues to Not Recommended status.

ThePOGG

pokerpetje
Mar 21, 2014

ok thanks a lot.

ThePOGG
Mar 28, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Unfortunately Circle Bet have chosen not to offer any form of response to this complaint and that leaves me unable to do anything further to help you.

Frankly - based on the assumption that the dates and information you've given me are accurate - this is an example of absolutely disgraceful behavior on the part of Circle Bet. The facts and the time line are as follows;

- Player contacted Circle Bet on the 22/01/2014 to ask questions regarding their sign-up bonus. At this time the maximum allowed bet for the sign-up bonus can be confirmed to have been €5/spin.

- Player signed up and claimed the sign-up bonus on the 23/01/2014. We can confirm that it was on the 23/01/2014 that Circle Bet reduced the maximum allowed wager from €5 to €4.50/spin via our change detection service as shown below;

Given the above we can confirm that the term was changed on the day that the player claimed the bonus, meaning that it's perfectly possible for the player to have reviewed the terms prior to the change and adhered to them.

Alongside this the maximum allowed wager is still listed as €5/spin the Circle Bet general terms and conditions.

Even if the player did only looked at the terms on the 22nd and failed to re-review them on the 23rd, given the very recent changes to the terms, the previous communication on the 22nd and the fractional change in the terms (a €0.5 reduction of the maximum wager) where the player had held to the original maximum that was in place on the 22nd, Circle Bet really do not have a leg to stand on when it comes to confiscation of this player's winnings.

Alongside all of the above, I find it extremely concerning that we are getting bounce back emails (non-deliverable) messages from every email address we can find for Circle Bet's sister property Point casino, especially given that one of their affiliate managers was agressively pursing placement on ThePOGG at the start of February.

All in all, this is a shameful example of poor behavior from a casino group that seem to have a very weak management structure in place and as such both venues have now been moved to Not Recommended status.

pokerpetje - I'm sorry that I've not been able to offer more help with this.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 28, 2014

Update to this case;

It appears that this has been more than a case of enforcement of dodgy rules. Having just checked, both the Circle Bet and Point casino sites are now offline. It looks like this casino group has shut up shop and done a runner with at least this player's money.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.