ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Cleopatra - Non payment account closed

Ruling

Resolved - Despite indications that this player may have set-up multiple accounts this player has been paid the maximum they are entitled to for their bonus.

Read our Cleopatra Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi I signed up to Cleopatra casino yesterday through another casino review website and got 5 usd free credit. Only needed to enter my email address a password and what currency I would be using. I completed wagering requirements and after about an hour or so I had over 2000 usd. I thought I better go to live chat and see what I needed to do to withdrawal my winnings. After a very slow reply rate from them it was like 30mins in to the live chat when they messaged saying I had another account. This is untrue. I had only just opened an account and definitely not have another account. I then asked them to verify this and ofcourse they said sorry can not do that. This is because there is no other account only the 1 that was made on Friday 21st nz time. Can you please help me they are trying to rip me off.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
February 24, 2020

Hi chf666 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

ThePOGG

chf666
February 25, 2020

Thank you for help. Hope you have some luck

chf666
February 27, 2020

Hi have u managed to sort these pirates out. Cheers

chf666
February 27, 2020

Hi have u managed to sort these pirates out

ThePOGG
March 10, 2020

Hi chf666,

Our understanding is that your funds have been returned to you. Can you confirm?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chf666
March 11, 2020

Hi I received an email the other day from Cleopatra casino.They said sorry for the inconvenience and they reopened my account. Did they mention to you guys they returned my balance? They put $50 usd back in my account.Not even close to the $2000+ that was in there unless of course this is another mistake....

Cheers

ThePOGG
March 13, 2020

Hi chf666,

This is not an error. The terms and conditions at Cleopatra Casino are as follows:

"NO DEPOSIT BONUSES TERMS AND CONDITIONS

The maximum winnings that will be paid out resulting from a free bonus or free spins without a deposit (including free spins upon registration) will be 50 EUR/USD, 75 AUD/CAD, 500 NOK, 3,500 RUB, 350 CNY, 6,000 JPY, or 0.01 BTC. "

You are only entitled to retain $50 of your balance.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chf666
March 15, 2020

Hi yes u are correct but it doesn't change the fact that instead of them stating this in the 1st place they canceled my account and said I had duplicate accounts. They are still obviously not an honest organisation.

ThePOGG
March 17, 2020

Hi chf666,

Actually, no it doesn't. Having reviewed the evidence with regard to this issue in our opinion it's almost a certainty that you have opened multiple accounts. It is very likely that you have engaged strategies that would breach terms and conditions in exactly the manner the operator conveyed. The reason you have been paid is that despite significant similarities between two account registered in a small space of time, the operator failed to record certain information that would have confirmed that both accounts belonged to you.

In short, you have been paid on what is in all likelihood a technicality.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

chf666 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Cleopatra
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

February 24, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.