ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Club Gold - Big win results in account being locked and no further correspondance

Ruling

A big win resulted in some additional security checks being required. As soon as we contacted Club Gold, their casino manager got right on the case and got back to us confirming that they would be paying the player. Top notch work Club Gold!

Read our Club Gold Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On April the 8th Club Gold offered me a bonus. I accepted, deposited £300 and adhered to the rules. I hit a Royal Flush worth £20,000 during my play and finished up with a balance of £18,669. I requested a withdrawal that day but received nothing. My account was immediately locked. No one answers the phone. My e-mails bounce back undelivered or are simply never responded to. The only way I can communicate with them is by the chat applet on their home page. And this is where someone called Nancy will only ever tell me "your account is under review".

I understand withdrawals sometimes drag on for months but the locking of my account and total wall of silence is worrying.

My username is [EDIT]

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 2, 2013

Hi Favox,

Let me get in contact with Club Gold and I'll see what I can do.

ThePOGG

User icon
FAVOX
May 3, 2013

Clubgold responded instantly to ThePogg and we agree that there was an email issue between ourselves. The account has been reopened and I have just initiated a withdrawal. :-)

User icon
ThePOGG
May 15, 2013

Hi Favox - do we have any further word on your withdrawal?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
FAVOX
May 15, 2013

Yes, sorry for not mentioning sooner. 2 days ago I received a part of the withdrawal so expect it all to come over the next few weeks or so depending on the weekly / monthly limits. Thanks for your attention with this matter.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 15, 2013

Don't worry about it at all - it's great to hear that you've received the first payment.

As always, I'm going to hold this complaint open until I have conformation that you've received the full balance. I realise Club Gold have a fairly extended withdrawal period, but as far as I was aware they did not have a withdrawal ceiling, so please keep me informed as the payments come in.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 27, 2013

Hey Favox,

Just looking for an update when you've got a moment - are the payments still being made on time?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
FAVOX
June 27, 2013

Hi

The payments are coming through pretty slowly. It was 1k per week but seems to be slower than that now. I don't recall what the official withdrawal limit.

Still a very hefty amount to come through.

User icon
ThePOGG
June 30, 2013

Hi FAVOX - thanks for the update. As long as payments are coming through and there is reasonable demonstration of intent to pay, I think it's wise to let this play out, but if payments stop at any point, I'll get back in contact with Club Gold. ThePOGG

User icon
FAVOX
June 30, 2013

ok and just the other day they made a nice payment so i am confident everything is ok

User icon
ThePOGG
July 31, 2013

Hi Favox - are the payments still coming in when they should be?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 31, 2013

Hey Favox,

Just performing the monthly check to see that funds are coming in as they should be? From what I recall, September should see the last of the funds transferred to you?

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 5, 2013

Hi Favox,

I think the last payment should have been made already - if you could confirm that is the case I'll close this complaint.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 14, 2013

Hi Favox,

I've not heard from you in over a month, which I suspect I would have had anything not gone to plan. As such I'm going to close this complaint.

Let me know if there are any other issues.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

FAVOX consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 2, 2013

United States country flag