ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ComeOn - Selfexclusion problem

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact ComeOn! Casino to discuss this issue the operator has refused to discuss this issue.

Read our ComeOn! Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I selfexcluded at Comeon june 2015 because im a gamlingaddict.

The failed to exclude me on their other brands so i was able to play and deposit on Hajper, Snabbare Mobilautomaten casinostugan mobilebet

I deposited over 50000SEK in total prob more but casinos refuse to give history

The failed to protect me in the matter of responible gaming.

I want my deposits made from 2015 to 2018 to be refunded

Read the casino review

21 Responses

ThePOGG
February 21, 2020

Hi lexter - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Did you ask for the self-exclusion to be carried over to other properties on the license when you requested it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
February 21, 2020

No but i clearly stated that i was an gamingaddict and wanted to be selfexcluded from gambling for all eternity.

Have prints from chat were they confirms this.

Lexter
February 21, 2020

And you can read in Comons T/C from 2015-2016

”It will not be possible for the account to be re-opened for any reason once you have chosen to self-exclude yourself. During this period ComeOn will do all it can to prevent new accounts being opened.

Should you choose to self-exclude from this site, we will take all reasonable steps to close all accounts on other websites operated by Co-Gaming Limited, identified as belonging to you. We will not consider the self-exclusion period as having commenced until it has been fully implemented and communicated to you. Please note that this process takes a reasonable working period to be implemented.

You shall not be permitted to open or use a new account with any other site operated by Co-Gaming Limited while being self-excluded.

So regardless of that MGA didnt demande the exclusion to be on all brands back then. Comeon stated that this was Indeed correct. Selfexclusion on Comeon cause of gamingaddict Will close account on Comeon permantly and on all other Co gaming sites and prevent any future account to be created across Co Gaming Limited.

ThePOGG
February 24, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Where did you get the quote you provided in your previous quote?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
February 24, 2020

Hi,

In their old T&C from 2015-2016.

Lexter
February 24, 2020

They even let me play on Comeon.com while having active selfexclusion. A total of 10k (deposits-withdrawels)

ThePOGG
February 25, 2020

Hi Lexter,

I appreciate they are from a historic document - where did you gain access to this document?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
February 25, 2020

Well both on Askgambler where a staff from ComeOn quotes their own terms regarding another matter. Also i have read several posts where someone plays and win on for example mobilbet then they close it and refer to their terms about selfexclusion.

Its a commen way Co-gaming and MT Secure always selxeclude across all brands if you give the reason ”gamblingaddict” when you selfexclude.

Lexter
February 25, 2020

And like i wrote before,

10.000SEK i played on Comeon.com after exclusion with them.

13.000SEK casinostugan, 22.000SEK Mobilautomaten.

Lexter
February 25, 2020

I have a official record from swedish ARN. In that file you can read about a similiar case where a player selfexcluded because of gamblingproblems 2012 and could play on the sistersites .

In this report Comeon admits they did Wrong and should have selfexcluded the player on all brands.

I can send you the file if you want? Its in swedish.

O and by the way ARN judged that Comeon had to pay back all deposits made after the selfexclusion from 2012.

ThePOGG
February 28, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Please send the file to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
February 29, 2020

Hi,

I have sent you the file.

ThePOGG
March 6, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Where was the document printed out from and how did it come into your possession? Do you have a digital copy of it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
March 7, 2020

Hi, this is a verdict from ARN. And it was posted to the person who filed a complaint against comeon to ARN.

This verdict was sent to me from him.

I dont have a digital copy. But this is a public record, you cant see the details in a verdict but you can see that ARN has judged comeon thats why they are in the "black book" in sweden.

But the important thing is that in this verdict Comeon admits it was wrong of them not selfexkluding the player amoung all brands. This was a misstake from them, they usally do that. So if its a commen thing to do, then they missed me too. And they even missed that i am selfexcluded on theri own brand cause i could deposit 13 times on comeon.com even thou i selfexcluded 2015-06-06 on comeon.com

ThePOGG
March 10, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Public record where? The simple facts are that this document is entirely inaccessible to us. Documents in Swedish are fine as these can be translated. Photos of documents in Swedish are of no use as it would take an unreasonable level of resources to retype the document then translate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
March 14, 2020

Im sorry but i dont have access to the original document or a version in pdf. Only this photo of the file.

ThePOGG
March 17, 2020

Hi Lexter,

In that case this would not be considered public record and is not something that we could use in your claim in this instance.

Can you please provide some of the other sources you have found to demonstrate this policy?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
March 21, 2020

Hi,

Well i will try and search for some other source. They (Comeon) have stated themselfes several times about this policy in other complaints around the internet on other forums. Will that be considered a reliable source?

Even thoug if i cant find any other source that demonstrate that policy they (comeon) still violated the responible gaming act becasue they allowed me to gamble on comeon.com 2018 when i had an actice permantly selfexclusion since 2015-06-06 on comeon.com and the reason was cause of gamblingproblems.

So even if i cant provide a source regarding if the selfexclusion applied to all brands it should at least work on the site i did it on, right?

//Lexter

ThePOGG
March 24, 2020

Hi Lexter,

We will review all aspects of this claim in due course but for the time being if you can find the sources you mentioned - you previously referenced statements made by operator reps on AskGamblers - that would help the process greatly.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Have you managed to locate any examples of the policy?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 9, 2020

Hi Lexter,

Sadly ComeOn have informed us that they will not discuss this issue with our service.

Sorry we cannot be of more help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Lexter consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Come On!
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Co-Gaming Limited

February 21, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.