ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Cookie – Blocking account and voiding 14k balance due to joint account

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has informed us that this issue has been resolved.

Read our Cookie Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have deposited 900 euro via a joint bank account that is co-registerd on my name.

However they have removed my 14k winnings and blocked my account.

They are accusing me of using 3rd party payments, however I have provided multiple bank statements that proof me being owner of the bank account used for the deposit.

(I am fully aware of the fact that 3rd party payments are not allowed)

When providing them with proof of bank statements. I get emails returned that say:

''Thank you for the provided the information.

However, your request for the account to be reopened has been denied by the security department. This decision was made by the management of our casino and is not subject to further consideration.''

I have proof of the original deposit and another random statement aswell showing my name.

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Thank you for your time.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 14, 2020

Hi veskujuu - welcome back!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Does the card that you used to deposit have your name on it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Koekjeseten
Oct 14, 2020

Hello,

Yes it does have my name on it. Here is a picture of my card of the bank account used to deposit.

[EDIT]

Kind Regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2020

Hi Koekjeseten,

Was it this card you used to deposit or did you use another card associated with this account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Koekjeseten
Oct 15, 2020

Hello,

Yes I used this card for the deposit.

The bank account used to deposit has 2 cards assosiated with it (which I emailed pictures of) but i used mine to deposit.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

Koekjeseten
Oct 21, 2020

Hello,

Do you mind giving me a status update?
Thanks in advance.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2020

Hi Koekjeseten,

I've discussed this issue with the operator who have provided your communication records and the documentation that you have submitted while trying to verify your account.

The documentation you provided to the operator clearly shows that your name was not on the account used to deposit funds to Cookie Casino. Further to this, you have directly stated in communications with the operator that the payment account did not belong to you.

These facts are contradicted by the screenshot you provided of the account showing your name and the card for the account also showing your name. However, I note that you are both the secondary user on this account and the expiry date on your card is 10/2025. Reasoned logic suggests that this card has a 5 year validity period and was issued this month. This would suggest that in fact all of the screenshots in question are accurate, both those including your name and those that do not, as you have been added as an additional user to the account in question after the play occurred.

Is that an accurate assessment of what has occurred here? Please be aware that the next steps in this process will be to engage a dialogue with your bank to establish the specific date that your name was included on this account if you are contesting that you were a named user on the account at the time of play.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2020

Hi Koekjeseten,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Koekjeseten
Nov 05, 2020

Hello,

Me and cookie casino have come to a fitting solution..
There is no need to take further actions. Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

Koekjeseten
Nov 05, 2020

This matter has been resolved for the casino.

ThePOGG
Nov 13, 2020

Hi Koekjeseten,

Thanks for letting us know.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

koekjeseten consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Cookie Casino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

October 13, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.