unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Cool Cat – Failure to Fulfil Withdraw Request

Ruling

Resolved - After a significant payment delay the player has played their balance away before we could get this issue resolved for them. While we understand the player's frustration, had they won when playing they would have expected to be paid their win. As such there's no grounds to view the losses as invalid.

Read our Cool Cat Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On October 20, 2016 I initiated withdraw request in amount of $750.00 (at time I just won more than $1,000.00 which I kept some in account and proceeded to lose it quickly). One month later November 20, 2016 said request received approval. After this point till now I have sent their verification documents many times, sent emails and faxes many times, conducted online chats with their reps many times. Emails receive auto response with them assigning escalated ticket numbers. Other than that I receive no replies and my money has not been given to me. Chat reps attempt to tell me reasons they believe allows for further delays but I have shown them to be incorrect by presenting facts or their own evidence. Just recently after noticing that money was in my account I spoke with rep on chat and he assured me that said money was not part of withdraw request which he stated was processing and would be out to me within a weeks time. That was approx 3 weeks ago. However, I then went into account history and data and saw that they just inserted an event whereby they allege that on June 5, 2017 a request was made for re-depositing of my money and that said request was then immediately approved. This did not take place on June 5, 2017 as I go online and check account and there was no money and I also take screen shots of everything when I go online for this very reason and those similar. After June 5 2017 there was no money and regardless I never made request for re-deposit in fact I send them demands for my money constantly. I now have sent several demands for my money and asked that it be wired or deposited into bank account and provided bank account info. It states that this is something they can do in certain situations so this would be appropriate.

Read the casino review

17 Responses

ThePOGG
Aug 30, 2017

Hi cvoong209 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you've chosen to play with a group of casinos that are entirely unregulated, well known for take huge amounts of time to pay players and who are currently unresponsive to player complaints submitted to this service.

We have had some success getting complaints resolved in the past, but for several months now their rep has been entirely unresponsive to our efforts to discuss a large number of complaints.

Nevertheless I will make efforts to contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

I have now managed to re-establish communication with this group. They inform me that they've not received verification documents from you and they need details of a desired payment method.

Given that you say you've sent in the verification documents previously I would ask that you send them in again and this time CC [email protected] so we can verify when the casino receive them. Please make sure to include both government issued photo ID (passport/driving license) and a bank statement or utility bill no older than 3 months.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cvoong209
Oct 05, 2017

Just want to begin by saying Thanks for aid. As for their comments I have to say they are beyond crooked. They know dang well that they have received all documentation and have admitted it on more than one occasion (twice with online chat and recently via email approx month or so ago). They have not once advised me that they do not possess verification documents and even website shows they approved withdraw request one month after it was submitted which would not occur if they were without verification. The recent email from a host named Victoria expressed how sorry she was and blamed such crazy delay on them being backed up with so many pay-outs and further that she would have this taken care of quickly. Since then I have sent many, many emails, faxes, and chats. I have screen shots and transcripts of everything and evidence of the many times I have sent them verification documents. However, I will again send this with deposit instructions which also were included with verification and notices. I asked that they deposit money into bank account and provided account numbers as their site says they can deposit into bank on certain situations. I will CC to you as requested and again thank you I know you work hard dealing with shady people such as these people.

cvoong209
Oct 05, 2017

Just sent email to all the email addresses I have used for them previously with CC to you. Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 06, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

Thanks for that. I can confirm receipt of the authorisation form, but you still need to submit your proof of identity and proof of address as detailed above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 09, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

Thanks for your email. I've looked through it all and I can see some issues.

1) You need to submit a photo or scan of your license that is complete. The current one it is very difficult to see the edges of the document. This immediately raises concerns about the document being Photoshopped.

2) The utility bill you sent through is over 3 months old and as such would be non-valid as proof of address.

If you could send through documents that meet these requirements I'll follow up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cvoong209
Oct 16, 2017

Just emailed you copy of the documents you requested and will forward coolcat to all emails I possess right now. Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 18, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

To be clear - the operator did not contact us stating that there were problems with your documents. When you sent them through I reviewed them and could see, based on my experience with other complaints, certain factors that would be likely to cause your submission to fail verification. Now you've rectified those issues I'll contact the operator and see if we can get things moving for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 20, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

I've spoken to the operator regarding your document submission. Apparently you've moved address? The operator need a copy of a recent utility bill or bank statement showing your NEW address. If you can forward that on to [EDIT] I'll chase this up again with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 27, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

Have you submitted the requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cvoong209
Oct 29, 2017

I have no idea why you continue to take what they say as valid. I changed address long ago and did so with one of their online chat representatives and I possess evidence of this not too mention the other chat transcripts I have whereby they confirm all information and do not advise that anything further is needed or inaccurate. There was one memo I sent to them that contained my work address of [EDIT] but that was not a request to change my address. Also, I provided them with banking account so as to prevent any chance at delays or them obtaining another reason/excuse for them to delay which a mailed check would easily provide to them. I should not have to receive money via mailed check after waiting a years time. I can see them using the mailed check as a serious delay tactic and it causing me substantial hardships, time, and bogus research into tracking down check resulting in re-issuance a great deal of time down the road. I have reviewed many complaints against these people and have no trust in them or anything they say. I have given you and them valid documentation now many times and they continue to use your aid as a diversion tactic allowing them more time to delay paying me MY MONEY. It is funny how they do not trouble people at all to take their money.

cvoong209
Oct 29, 2017

I am sorry as address is actually [EDIT] I am just frustrated with all of this and hopefully you are in receipt of email I sent to [EDIT] explaining everything to her and also reiterating my request for deposit into bank account. I hope this is the last delay and they just finally give me my money. Thanks for your help.

ThePOGG
Oct 30, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

As stated when you opened this complaint - you've chosen to play with group that are unregulated and well known for very slow payments.

While I do understand and sympathise with your frustration and I would entirely agree you've received extremely poor customer service, when it comes to anti-fraud check we will always look to ensure that they are completed before any money is issued. The information that we've received from the operator is that you've moved and they don't have documentation for the new address. From what you're saying you haven't moved and one of the documents you submitted previously had a work address on it. Obviously this has raised questions at the operator's end. I'll revert to them now and discuss this further.

As far as payment methods - I'm afraid as a US citizen the payment methods available are restricted by the laws of your government. As banks aren't allowed to process transactions for online gambling purposes operators have to take creative steps to get payments to players. Most of the time this involves cheques. While I have seen some issues with the cheques being issued, the majority of players who are sent cheques process them without issue.

I'll revert to you once I have further information.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 17, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

I just wanted to check in and see if you've managed to resolve this issue now?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cvoong209
Nov 17, 2017

We appeared to have resolved everything couple of weeks ago agreeing to how I would receive money. I received email advising me that money would be sent. Go back two to three months ago after I sent some notices to them demanding my money and also asking that they compensate me by providing some playing funds into my account at the very least for waiting such a lengthy time. Then there was money in my account. I spoke with online chat (still have transcripts) and specifically asked rep if that money was my money from withdraw request and he stated it was not as my money was being processed and was being sent to me within week. Now because I know they remove money from your account when request is made with them doing just that to me more than a year ago and kept money unavailable to me entire time and with [EDIT] assuring me my money was about to issue I played and lost most of what I believed was compensation for keeping my money for more than a year. I didn't hear from [EDIT] for almost 6 days so I checked on status and she replies with her speaking to someone in payment processing and they say I don't have enough funds to pay withdraw request. Mind you if what they say were to be true then that means I was not going to be paid and they purposely lied to me with rep online and even when [EDIT] advised me my money was already being processed and about to come to me. If what [EDIT] claimed to be truth couple of weeks ago money being processed and ready for payment could not and would not be in my playing account. They never intended to pay me and this is more of them screwing me.

ThePOGG
Nov 22, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

I'm sorry I'm not following what you're saying here. Are you saying that there were funds in your account, you were advised these were bonus funds, that you played with and lost them and that subsequently you've found out that these funds were actually the withdrawal that you were waiting on being paid?

While I sympathise with your frustrations the reality here is that, as I've said from the start of this conversation, this group regularly take 6 months or more to pay. You far from alone on even unusual in that regard. In my experience most players do ultimately, eventually, get paid. But long waits are standard.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 06, 2017

Hi cvoong209,

The operator has informed me that you've played back your funds and have issued charge backs against the deposits you've made.

While I do appreciate your frustration and I have a lot of frustration myself dealing with the delays this group causes, we can't get money back that you've played with and lost and issuing charge backs would prohibit any possibility of a resolution.

As such there's nothing further we can do for you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.