ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

CrazyFox - responsible gambling

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has moved house and not informed the operator. As such their self-exclusion would not automatically carry over.

Read our Crazy Fox Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have a gambling problem, and I am banned from all gaming within Denmark, and also separately through several of the casino groups. I will send the relevant documents separately to your email.

I requested to be excluded from N1 Casino group the 19th of August 2020.

Despite this I during New Years was able to register and deposit to CrazyFox, 1490 EUR. I then emailed and explained my problem and requested them to close the account and kindly to return the deposits.

CrazyFox closed the account , but decided to deny my request and refuses to return the deposits made.

I therefor seek assistance in this matter.

Many thanks

Read the casino review

22 Responses

ThePOGG
January 9, 2021

Hi senatus - welcome back!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Did you change any of your registration information away from that which you used at Bob Casino?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 9, 2021

Dear ThePOGG, Many thanks for your message.

When registering at CrazyFox the 30th of December 2020 I used the same email as Bob and other N1 Casinos , c***@pc.**

Kind regards

ThePOGG
January 10, 2021

Hi thegustaf,

Did you change any of your registration information away from that which you used at Bob Casino?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 10, 2021

Hi,

I have moved in between , so the physical address was not the same, but same name country, and most important the same email address like stated above.

Many thanks

ThePOGG
January 17, 2021

Hi gustaf,

If you have changed your personal information in between the self-exclusion would not carry over automatically. You would need to have informed the operator of a change of address.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

Dear ThePogg,

I object to your conclusion as;

- only the emailaddress (same as previous) and password are provided when registering.

- It is the same name, phonenumber, email, postnumber, and town. Address verification is only provided when withdrawing or verify the account (which I never did)

So hence my personal information , email,birthdate, name, phone number did not change I can not agree on, that the self-exclusion would not carry over automatically.

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

Further to your reply, as it upsets me a bit.

Isn't Responsible gaming about protecting a vulnerable player? How would that work, if only a change of street address (not the email address, not the name, not the phonenumber, not the town nor the postnumber) would deny help with gambling issues? I even used the same debit card depositing as all other N1 Casinos.

I have a real problem, and due to that CrazyFox helped me with registering an account, welcome me with open arms with the N1 excluded email-adress, I can now not provide for my daughter rest of the month. That is my own fault, but that is how it is when you are an addict. That is why I am self excluded from before.

I can not understand how you can write this off.

ThePOGG
January 17, 2021

Hi thegustaf,

License wide exclusions are enforced automatically based on registration information. Where you alter your registration information the automated systems will not detect a match and will not carry over the exclusion. Making a change as significant as your full address falls into this category.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we cannot be of more help.

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

Hi,

Many thanks for your reply. I am not sure you fully read my reply? My full address was not changed?

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

When registering at CrazyFox you enter:

Your email (same as excluded),

Password, (*)

First/Last name (same as excluded),

Date of birth (same as excluded) ,

City (same as excluded),

Address (different street),

Postcode (same as excluded)

So you are saying, that the license provider allow all the same details to be registered at any of the connected casinos, without any checks , because the streetname was different?

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

I am quite astonished by the fact, that you state, that any player , that has requested exclusivly to customer support, to be banned for the whole casinogroup forever, need to personally contact all the casinogroups, if the street have been changed?

Where does this information come from?

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

Sorry for the many messages (please do read them all), but there's no Edit option unfortunately.

Can you in the MGA player protection directive please point me to where you can find the terms, about that if you change your (street) address , and nothing else (see 2 messages above this) you need to inform the casinogroup (n1) to be self-excluded again.

https://www.mga.org.mt/wp-content/uploads/Player-Protection-Directive.pdf

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

Very few people 'share' email addresses and other identifiers like name, date of birth or address can be shared by other people, so your logic doesn't make sense.

Your email (same as excluded),

Password, (*)

First/Last name (same as excluded),

Date of birth (same as excluded) ,

City (same as excluded),

Address (different street),

Postcode (same as excluded)

thegustaf
January 17, 2021

The line above is actually a quote, because I just found this :

another complaint regarding n1 self-exclusion

Quote / ThePOGG Sep 10, 2019

If you change your registration details, either by error or by intent, the automated systems will not detect you. Email address is considered on of the primary check markers as it is unique to you (very few people 'share' email addresses and other identifiers like name, date of birth or address can be shared by other people).

So to answer your question, yes, changing your email address will result in your exclusion not carrying over.

MGA are satisfied, as are the UKGC with their national self-exclusion scheme, that a change in email address will prevent automated detection systems from functioning.

/end quote thepogg

Again, I did not change my email address, that you can see in the email conversation I sent to you.

Your email (same as excluded),

Password, (*)

First/Last name (same as excluded),

Date of birth (same as excluded) ,

City (same as excluded),

Address (different street),

Postcode (same as excluded)

ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi thegustaf,

I am sorry you are unhappy, but you have made significant changes to your registration information. Email address is not the only factor that is reviewed and if you change other information your exclusion will not automatically carry over. You have used an entirely different address. There is nothing we can do to assist you with this matter.

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 24, 2021

Hi the Pogg,

I have read your answer and understand that you have no interest in replying to my question.

Why do you leave such different answers to all N1 complaints?

Why do you keep stating that I quote used an entirely differnt address?

Am I allowed to quote your answers when I take this further, as I am getting the advise from Rofus, that you have no legal ground to claim that any player freely can register sith the same email address.

As you do not provide full answers to the questions raised in messages above, and seems to want to freely move around in the terms and conditions, it is my and out responsibility to take this further and help others. You more or less state, without anything to back it up, that no help can be provided for problem gamblers in the same situation.

That is , to say the least-scary, as you advertise yourself as a ADR service.

thegustaf
January 24, 2021

"Email address is considered on of the primary check markers as it is unique to you (very few people 'share' email addresses and other identifiers like name, date of birth or address can be shared by other people)."

ThePogg 2019

ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi thegustaf,

I'm sorry you're disappointed, but there is nothing we can do for you. I have clearly told you that several times now.

Yes, changing email address is a significant problem that would result in a player bypassing an automated self-exclusion. But keeping the same email address while changing other major parts of your registration details is just as problematic and will end with the same result. This is not 'different answers to different complaints'. It is different answers to different questions. As would be expected.

And you have changed your address. Simply because you have moved somewhere reasonably local to your old address, does not make your address the same. The primary address information has changed.

As stated repeatedly, automated systems will not be able to detect a match when you make this type of change.

You are free to do as you see fit to take your complaint further - as was clearly detailed in our first response to this complaint - but there is nothing further that we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

thegustaf
January 24, 2021

Hi thepogg,

This is not about being "disapointed". And I am clear that if you are a problem gambler ThePogg is not the place to get assistance with responsible gaming queries.

You have probably not even talked to N1 or CrazyFox, and provide your statements without anything to back it up. This is something that needs to be raised at a higher level, as changing the street name (please read - not the full address) can not justify a group exclusion to not work. I am sure you can see that.

thegustaf
January 24, 2021

So, to sum this up please just answer the below questions. I understand you correct that; (Please only state Yes / No ) 1. Malta Gaming Authority license allow me (as self excluded to a whole group of casinos) to go and open a new account with my email, on N1 casinos (or any other group under the MGA license) if I make a small adjustment to any of the address lines. Example: If I change the single street address field from HappyStreet1 to NotHappy1 , but keep all other fields intact as exluded accounts (the email,name,birthdate, address-city , address-zipcode,address-country) Yes/No 2.MGA gives a freeway in for any problem gamer, and allows the same email to be used when registering a new account on a new site within the group. Same email as in what specifically had been requested to be excluded within the casino group. Example. [EDIT] have requested to be exlcuded within all of the N1 casino group (or any other group under the MGA license). 4 months later [EDIT] fall into the trap, and find a new site. No problems, come on in! Yes / No 3. This is the same for anyone , and is stated in the license agreement(s), or other terms and conditions under MGA. Yes / No Thanks for your cooperation

thegustaf
January 24, 2021

Final note:

While I'll wait for your Yes/No answers to the 3 questions above I made a list.

King Billy, Betamo, Wildfortune, EQSlot, Maneki, Spinia, SlotHunter, Avalon78, Paradise Casino, Dux Casino, Bob Casino, Mason Slots Casino, Das Ist Casino, SlotWolf Casino. This is the list of N1 casinos where I have self excluded myself. Some within the account section , some by contacting the support stating the gambling problem, and 2 where I have asked specifically for to be excluded within the group. All of those in the list have used the same email address, and most of them also have used the same address. And same KYC ID documents obviously. The example was specifically Bob casino, as I informed CrazyFox before contacting you, but just want to show (for reference for other players that will be reading this) that this is not only about Bob casino and CrazyFox.

All that I have stated can be looked up through N1 Interactive and mentioned casinos.

CrazyFox was one on the list that I hadn't registered on , and I now can see that there are also some new n1 site names that I haven't tried. (on that note : Next salary run I'll probably will be registering and deposit again.)

ThePOGG
January 31, 2021

Hi thegustaf,

We're not engaging with you further on this matter. While I understand your frustration, refusing to accept what you are being told and asking for the same information to be repeated again and again is not a good use of our resources.

Having worked with the regulator over a course of years, we are familiar with the standards that they expect. Changing your address in this matter precludes your self-exclusion carrying over to new accounts, unless of course you let the operator know you have changed your address. Or indeed if one of your self-exclusions was with an account that was registered to your new address AND you had requested that self-exclusion to carry over.

I'm sorry you are disappointed. There is nothing further we can do to assist you. If you still wish to pursue your matter you are free to take your claim through the court systems.

A final warning regarding your stated intent to look to sign-up again. A self-exclusion is a two-way agreement. The operator are agreeing to take reasonable steps to try and prevent you accessing their services. You are agreeing not to intentionally try to undermine those efforts. Intentionally targeting a group that you know yourself to be excluded at to try and get past blocks by opening new accounts would be an act of bad faith in this matter. It would significantly undermine any future claim you were to make.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

thegustaf consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Crazy Fox
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

January 9, 2021

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.