MENU

Get up to 19

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Diamond7 – Confiscated Winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Issues with bonus terms have resulted in Diamond7 Casino returning this player's win. We consider this issue to be Resolved.

Read our Diamond7 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On 22/10/17 I received the following email from diamond7casino@promonewsletters.com offering a 100% matched deposit ‘reload’ bonus up to £100:

“Dear [EDIT],

Log-in today to play your 10 no-deposit complimentary spins in Aloha! Cluster Pays™.

And then on your next deposit this week, we will double your money up to £100 so you can have twice as much fun!

Good luck,

Your Diamond7 Casino mates

Terms

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 03, 2017

Hi gottagofishin - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

The above complaint is incomplete. We'd need you to provide more information before we could do anything to help you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

gottagofishin
Nov 03, 2017

Hi,

That's strange, I posted 2 full A4 pages worth of text in my submission.. Is there a better way to send you the rest of the information if the submission box isn't working properly?

Thanks,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Nov 03, 2017

Hi gottagofishin,

The submission box is working fine - we receive dozens of comments a day via it and another 6 complaints that were submitted at the same time have come through without issue. Please post the relevant information here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

gottagofishin
Nov 03, 2017

On 22/10/17 I received the following email from diamond7casino@promonewsletters.com offering a 100% matched deposit ‘reload’ bonus up to £100:
“Dear [EDIT],

Log-in today to play your 10 no-deposit free spins in Aloha! Cluster Pays™.

And then on your next deposit this week, we will double your money up to £100 so you can have twice as much fun!

Good luck,

Your Diamond7 Casino mates
Terms & Conditions

1. Offer is valid once per account, person, household and/or IP address having received this email on the first deposit of the day during the promotional period.
2. Offer valid until 23:59 GMT, 7 days after receiving this email.
3. To access the 10 no-deposit free spins, log-in and open the Aloha! Cluster Pays™ slot game.
4. Winnings from the 10 no-deposit required free-spins are credited in form of casino bonus and are capped at £50.
5. Minimum deposit to activate the Deposit Bonus offer is £20.
6. Maximum bonus and spins for the promotional period £100 and 10.
7. Any bonus money must be wagered 35 times on real money slot games before any winnings can be transferred or withdrawn. Click here to view all games contributions.
8.Promotional and General terms and conditions apply.”

On 26/10/17 I deposited £100 onto the site and received the reload bonus, giving me £200 total to play with. After completing the wagering requirements for the bonus I had a final balance of £2,363.66 which I requested to withdraw. During the wagering process, I never wagered an amount greater than £10 on any single bet – in line with both the T&Cs in the email offer itself and in section 6 of the promotional terms and conditions on their website. On the 28/10/17 I received the following email from accounts@diamond7casino.com:

“Dear [EDIT],

Your account has been found to be in breach of clause 7 of our Significant Promotional Terms and Conditions:

Significant Clause 7 - The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is £5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.

Therefore, your withdrawal has been cancelled, your winnings have been confiscated and your deposit of £200 has been returned to your Visa card.

Additionally, after a review of your account by our compliance and risk team, it has become clear that you are attempting to abuse promotions.

As per clause 13.3 of the general terms and conditions https://www.diamond7casino.com/?page=terms the following actions have been taken.

1. Your account has now been terminated effective immediately.

2. Any remaining funds in your account have been returned to you - your deposit of £200.

3. You are banned from the group.

If you attempt to open any further accounts on the Network they will be terminated and any funds accumulated will be confiscated. A list of sites can be seen by following this link:

https://secure.gamblingcommission.gov.uk/gccustomweb/PublicRegister/PRSearch.aspx?ExternalAccountId=38720

Regards
Casino Management”

Their email states that I have breached their terms & conditions relating to the welcome bonus – specifically by wagering more than £5 on a single bet. The offer I received was a reload bonus and was clearly different to the welcome bonus they offer – which I had already received in the past. Given this I feel it is extremely unfair for them to confiscate my winnings when I was clearly not in breach of their terms. In addition to this, their email states that my deposit of £200 will be returned to me, which is confusing because I only ever deposited £100 onto their site. (I have email proof of this)

Upon challenging them on this, I received the following email from the accounts team on 28/10/17:

“Hi there [EDIT]

Thank you for contacting Casino Support.

The decision to have the funds confiscated is final on the casino's end, should you wish to raise a complaint you are able to contact our complaints team at complaints@diamond7casino.com

Regards
Diamond7”

I have since sent another email to complaints@diamond7casino.com highlighting my case but am yet to receive a response.

I have tried to detail my case as much as possible and it is my hope that this issue can be resolved with the help of yourselves. Any screenshots of emails sent by myself or by diamond7 can be sent upon request.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Nov 07, 2017

Hi gottagofishin,

I've spoken to the operator and my understanding is that they've reviewed your case again and decided to return your funds.

If you could withdraw them and let us know when you receive them it would be appreciated.

ThePOGG

gottagofishin
Nov 07, 2017

Hi,

Are the funds you are referring to my initial deposit or the winnings I requested to withdraw? They have already returned the £200 they promised to in their email a couple of days ago.

I am unfortunately still unable to log into my Diamond7 account. I've just spoken to an agent on their live chat and was told that my confiscated winnings will not be returned.

Thanks,
James

ThePOGG
Nov 08, 2017

Hi gottagofishin,

This is a decision taken at the platform level, it may take some time to filter down to the specific operator.

And yes I'm referring to the winnings.~

Can you give it a couple of days and then check again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

gottagofishin
Nov 10, 2017

Hi,

I can confirm receipt of the winnings. Thank you for your welcome assistance in this matter.

James

ThePOGG
Nov 10, 2017

Hi gottagofishin,

Thanks for confirming that you've received your funds! Much appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.