ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Dreamz - allowing me to play despite selfexclusion

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our Dreamz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have the same problem here as I do with Dunder.

Dreamz is part of MT Secure Trade, where I self excluded years ago.

Still I was able to register and lose €1000.They send a generic email when you complain about this and do not repay. I find this behaviour unethical. There is a reason, why I selfexcluded on all casino sites in the past. They should stop preying on problem gamblers and return the €1000.

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
October 12, 2020

Hi jblchr - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the MT Secure Trade license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Do you have a record of the communication where you asked to self-exclude? Did you request that your self-exclusion carry over to other properties on the license?

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jblchr
October 12, 2020

It´s the same issue with Dreamz as with Dunder. I self excluded at MT Secure Trade properties 2013 and 2015 and alerted Dreamz of this. They are in the process of checking the issue but since no answer has been provided after one week I do not think they will get back to me.

jblchr
October 12, 2020

We are reaching out to you as we take the safety and well-being of our players very seriously and with that in mind and I would first like to apologise if we have not met your expectations here at Dunder.

We would like to inform you that your claim has been thoroughly investigated and after a careful review of your accounts across the licenses and all accounts have been permanently self-excluded. I would first like to clarify our licenses, Zecure Gaming Limited and MaltaSecureTrade Limited (MTST) are now two separate licenses.

After a review of your accounts, it was found that you indeed had accounts on the now Zecure Gaming Limited which were created in 2013 and 2016, these accounts were excluded accordingly, the latter accounts would have been on MTST license at the time. Zecure Gaming Limited and MTST were then separated and your account on Dunder was created on 2020-10-04 after the licenses were separated. Due to the license separation the self-exclusion from Zecure Gaming Limited would not have propagated to MTST onto your account on Dunder as it was a new account on a the current MTST license on which you did not have an exclusion.

Based on the above information with regards to your request in relation to a refund of your total deposits, we strongly feel that we have acted in-line with both our social and regulatory obligations, and due to this, we respectfully deny your request.

If you are not satisfied with the outcome or have further queries, may we please remind you that you also have the right to present your complaint to our ADR ThePOGG...

jblchr
October 12, 2020

safety and wellbeing of our players, inline with social and regulatory obligations....no offense...I have a strong stomach but this really is a smack in the face for all players who believe in fair play.

jblchr
October 12, 2020

Dear ThePogg, please delete the last two posts, they were supposed to be in the Dunder complaint. I apologise for the mishap.

ThePOGG
October 16, 2020

Hi jblchr,

The operator are in this case correct. The properties that now run on the Zecure Gaming Limited, including all player data, were sold to Betsson. As such, if your self-excluded accounts were with properties that are now owned by Betsson, the exclusions would not also be applied on the MT SecureTrade license. These accounts and their status information have been sold to a different group. MT SecureTrade no longer have any authority to access or make any changes to those accounts nor would they be updated by the new owners of any changes that are made to them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jblchr consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Dreamz
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • MT SecureTrade Limited

October 12, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.