ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Energy Casino - Deposit Bonus Max Winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The email that the player references explicitly references a specific promotion different to the one the player claimed.

Read our Energycasino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi there.

Yesterday I deposited 20euro and attached a 50% up to 50euro deposit bonus - https://energycasino.com/en/casino-bonus/weekly-bonus-2x

I had a balance of 30euro (20 deposit, 10 bonus).

I didn't play my balance below 20euros (my deposit amount), therefore I didn't even use the bonus funds.

I ended up winning 7500euro. I checked the promotion's terms and conditions where it says '400 euro max win cap'.

Prior to registering and depositing at any online platform, I always check the website's terms & conditions for mention of 'max winnings cap'.

Their 'Standard Bonus Terms and Conditions - Casino' consists of 3 sections: EnergySpins Bonus (their internal reward system), Deposit Bonuses, No-Deposit Bonuses. https://energycasino.com/en/terms-and-conditions/standard-bonus-terms-and-conditions-casino

EnergySpins Bonus - Winnings and withdrawals from EnergySpins are subject to a €100 cap.

DEPOSIT BONUS - *NO MENTION OF WINNINGS/WITHDRAWALS CAP*

No-Deposit Bonus - Winnings and withdrawals from EnergySpins are subject to a €100 cap.

As someone who works in the industry, I ALWAYS check the website's main terms & conditions for mention of 'max winning caps'.

If EnergyCasino was transparent regarding max winning caps on deposit bonuses, they would have included a term under 'Deposit Bonuses' stating - *Deposit bonuses can be subject to max winning/withdrawal caps, check the promotion's internal terms & conditions*

There should've been mention of 'max winning caps' under 'Deposit Bonuses' in their 'Standard Bonus Terms and Conditions - Casino'.

Regards,

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 24, 2022

Important information regarding complaint:

Point 1.

Referring to Standard bonus Terms and Conditions Casino (https://energycasino.com/en/terms-and-conditions/standard-bonus-terms-and-conditions-casino) which I checked prior to registering at EnergyCasino, there are 3 paragraphs EnergySpins, Deposit Bonus, No Deposit Bonus:

EnergySpins - Clearly states a 100euro max win cap

Deposit Bonus - No mention of max win cap

No Deposit Bonus - Clearly states a 100euro max win cap

*Under Deposit Bonus, there is no mention of max win caps*

There should be a term stating "Max win caps can apply to deposit bonuses, please check T&C of the specific promotional offer."

Point 2.

On 22/10/22 I received 1 e-mail from EnergyCasino advertising a 50% deposit bonus. I received this e-mail at 6.15PM CET.

I read the terms & conditions within the e-mail where there was no mention of a Max Win Cap.

I made 1 deposit to EnergyCasino on 22/10/22 at 9.52PM CET, shortly after receiving said e-mail.

On the deposit page, I selected the only reload bonus offer visible, which was 50%.

As per the chat transcript with support, a live agent confirmed that the e-mail I received on 22/10/22 at 6.15PM CET was a delayed sendout from your side. While I understand that mistakes do happen, I simply can not be held responsible for mistakes/errors in processes from EnergyCasino's end.

Putting points 1 and 2 aside, and while this has no bearing on the matter - my balance never even dropped below 10euro. I didn't touch the 10euro extra money you added to my 20euro deposit.

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 24, 2022

This is the win in question.

https://replay.pragmaticplay.net/udI9q2Zkph

User icon
thepogg
October 24, 2022

Hi EuropaEclipse - welcome back!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the Probe Investment Limited license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Sadly this is not an issue we can assist you with. While we understand your frustration, the Standard Promotional Terms and Conditions define the terms that will serve as a baseline across all promotional events. The lack of inclusion of a maximum win clause in this document simply states that generally promotions do not carry a maximum win term. The individual promotional terms define the exceptions to the standard promotional terms. In this case the promotional terms clearly contain a maximum win term (term 6, €400). This is clearly detailed in the promotional terms associated with this bonus.

All that we can suggest is that in future you ensure that you familiarise yourself with promotion specific terms and conditions alongside the general promotional terms and conditions.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 24, 2022

Hi again,

Can you please consider point 2:

Point 2.

On 22/10/22 I received 1 e-mail from EnergyCasino advertising a 50% deposit bonus. I received this e-mail at 6.15PM CET.

I read the terms & conditions within the e-mail where there was no mention of a Max Win Cap.

I made 1 deposit to EnergyCasino on 22/10/22 at 9.52PM CET, shortly after receiving said e-mail.

On the deposit page, I selected the only reload bonus offer visible, which was 50%.

As per the chat transcript with support, a live agent confirmed that the e-mail I received on 22/10/22 at 6.15PM CET was a delayed sendout from your side. While I understand that mistakes do happen, I simply can not be held responsible for mistakes/errors in processes from EnergyCasino's end.

Putting points 1 and 2 aside, and while this has no bearing on the matter - my balance never even dropped below 10euro. I didn't touch the 10euro extra money you added to my 20euro deposit.

User icon
thepogg
October 27, 2022

Hi EuropaEclipse,

Whether or not you place wagers with bonus funds is non-relevant. You entered the bonus contract at the point where the bonus was added to your account. From that point until the bonus conditions have been met, all play is subject to the restrictions detailed in the bonus contract.

Please forward the email sent to you on the 22/10 to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 27, 2022

Hi again,

Thanks for your response.

I forwarded the e-mail to [email protected]

The reason why I raised this issue is because I genuinely feel that I was misled.

I have raised only 1 complaint in the past which was settled in my favour, to which I am grateful for.

However I cannot begin to express how much stress this situation has caused me, in comparison to my previous and only complaint in my time gambling.

https://replay.pragmaticplay.net/udI9q2Zkph

This is literally my best win ever.

I have never hit a 5euro bet bonus round, never mind getting a 1600x win.

Devastated is not the word.

I received 1 e-mail from EnergyCasino on 22/10/22 at 6.15PM CET.

I opened the e-mail at around 8.30PM CET.

This prompted me to make a deposit of 20euro, I opened the deposit page and selected the only reload bonus available, which happened to be also a 50%.

I checked the e-mail's terms and conditions where there was no mention of max win caps.

I cannot stress enough how careful I am checking the terms and conditions for mention of max win limits.

Regards,

[EDIT]

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 27, 2022

Important Addition:

EnergyCasino support confirmed that the e-mail I received on 22/10/22 was a delayed sendout for my 2nd deposit bonus.

EnergyCasino claims that I should've known I had already used that 50% reload bonus welcome offer.

Critical Customer Perspective -

I don't normally use bonuses (hence the indescribable frustration I am experiencing).

On 20/10/22, I made 1 deposit at EnergyCasino where I took advantage of the 1st deposit bonus of the welcome offer.

On 21/10/22, I made a total of *6* deposits totalling to the sum of 680euro.

On 22/10/22, I made 1 deposit at EnergyCasino of 20euro after seeing the 50% reload bonus delayed e-mail sendout.

*They expect me to know for an indisputable fact that I have already used the 2nd deposit bonus welcome offer* - In light of the above.

It's totally unreasonable. & I am being held accountable for their delayed sendouts which resulted in false advertisement.

User icon
thepogg
October 29, 2022

Hi EuropaEclipse,

Unfortunately, given the information you have provide, we cannot uphold this claim.

The email that you have sent through very clearly states:

"Come back for your second deposit and we’ll top it with an outstanding 50% Reload Bonus, which you can use on any slots from our unparalleled portfolio!"

The timing of the email does not change the wording of the advertisement which clearly stipulates that this promotion is received on your second deposit. If you have accepted a bonus on any other deposit, after your second deposit, the bonus terms displayed in this email would not apply.

I do understand your frustration, and I sympathise that you have misunderstood what bonus you were playing with, but this misunderstanding cannot be attributed to the operator's advertisement being inadequately clear.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 29, 2022

Hi again,

The second deposit bonus may be applied at any time. A player could make a dozen deposits, then takes activated the 2nd deposit bonus.

The second deposit bonus is not automatically applied upon making the 2nd deposit.

Anyhow thanks for looking into it.

Regards,

User icon
EuropaEclipse
October 29, 2022

Hi again,

The second deposit bonus may be applied at any time. A player could make a dozen deposits, then takes activated the 2nd deposit bonus.

The second deposit bonus is not automatically applied upon making the 2nd deposit.

Anyhow thanks for looking into it.

Regards,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

EuropaEclipse consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • EnergyCasino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Probe Investments Limited

October 23, 2022

United States country flag