ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Energy Casino - misleading advertisements

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The issue this player has raised had no possible impact on the outcome of their bet. As such there's no ground for voiding their losses.

Read our Energycasino Review.

Player's Complaint

They misleading the punters by displaying wrong live statistics on their website.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
thepogg
October 18, 2022

Hi scorillo - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'm afraid you would have to provide a far more detailed account of the specific issues before we could assist you with this matter.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
scorillo
October 18, 2022

Everton vs ManU, 09.10.2022.

By bet was on possession, Everton +17

I watched the game live, on their website. I watched the statistics.

According to their own data, the game ended 44-56, so a win bet.

But they marked my bet as Lost. We exchanged a lot of emails, but still they didn't tell me why their live data doesn't count, what other data they consider, and how is possible to run a live betting site where the data provided to bet on is wrong.

The Coupon Number is 1455297. The stake is £30, the total return should be around £151.

I do have the screenshots took at the end of the game and the emails, if you need them.

How they can disregard their own data?

What about the players betting live based on their website?

What chances do we have, if they do this?

User icon
thepogg
October 20, 2022

Hi scorillo,

Could you please forward on these emails to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
October 22, 2022

Hi scorillo,

There are two separate issues here. The first is the disparity between the actual match information and the data that the operator displays, and the second is your bet.

With regard to your bet, there is not a claim here. Regardless of any data the operator might have displayed, the facts are that the official game data does not return your bet as a winning bet. While we appreciate the point you are making regarding how this issue could potentially impact live match betting, your bet was not a live bet and was not impacted in this manner. As far as your bet is concerned, this is simply an issue of you being frustrated that the information displayed did not align with the actual result, the actual result returning a loss for you.

If other players who had placed live bets based on this data error were to submit complaints about it, we would of course look into it, however we would point out the following term:

"7. f.Probe will put maximum effort to provide correct data in regards to live scores and live games evaluation displayed on the website, but such information have informative character and shall be used as a guide only. Probe assumes no liability for the incorrect live score, time of the game, available statistics or other information provided for the live betting purposes."

Finally, it is normal for there to be some delay between the actual real world statistics and the information displayed on any website (including betting sites, Google or even the events official sites). This stems from the reality that the information has to be entered and communicated. It would be up to the regulator to decide what degree of disparity is considered acceptable in terms of live figures of this nature.

All we could suggest if you are unhappy with this is that you avoid placing bets on live events.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
scorillo
October 29, 2022

I am not frustrated, not at all.

I watched live their statistics for 25 minutes or more, and possession was growing with every 5 minutes, but for the wrong side and with false numbers.

And it's not about any delay here, as long as the data was wrong during the game and at the time the game was over.

There isn't any difference, on my view, between a normal bet and a live one. The problem is that I could have bet live.

User icon
thepogg
October 29, 2022

Hi scorillo

As pointed out above, none of this made any difference to the outcome of YOUR bet and you had placed this bet before any of this information was available. Had your bet been a live bet we would look further into this. But it was not.

ThePOGG

User icon
scorillo
November 2, 2022

I BET that if the situation would have been otherwise, they would claim that the official result is the one on their website, and not some other statistics I can provide.

I understand your point of view, although I don't actually agree. If you don't have other complaints doesn't mean the problem doesn't exist. Not everyone has the time, ability or knowledge to take this kind of things further.

As I can PREDICT that's not an isolated case, I will not use that betting house again.

Thanks for your time.

User icon
thepogg
November 2, 2022

Hi scorillo.

The existence of other complainants would still make no difference to the outcome of your claim. Your wager was not impacted by the issue.

However, the complaints procedure for Energy Casino is clearly documented on their site, online and can be accessed easily by any user of their site and free to engage with. There really could not be any fewer barriers to pursuing a complaint if a player feels that they have grounds to submit one. If this was a widespread issue there is little doubt we would have received a number of complaints about it.

ThePOGG

User icon
scorillo
November 3, 2022

Especially now, when they are closing down the business in 4 days time 😄

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

scorillo consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • EnergyCasino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Probe Investments Limited

October 17, 2022

United States country flag