unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Euromoon – accept bets without U.K. License

Ruling

Resolved - Euromoon casino and the player have managed to reach an agreement and this issue has apparently been resolved.

Read our Euromoon Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Not only did they stall on my withdrawal of 4600, excuse after excuse, which they phoned to tell me about so there was no paper trail. They have no uk license yet accepted 1300 pounds in bets from me. They reluctantly returned 510 to me but still owe me 890. They have been refusing to answer emails or respond to me on live chat for almost a year as " there is never a manager available". Really hope you can help. Fake outfit and they also use [EDIT]. Should be shut down.

Kindest regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
May 15, 2017

Hi joanneyf - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joanneyf
May 22, 2017

Thanks so much.
Was just wondering if there had been any progress with my case as yet.

It is apparently with The Internal Review Group.

Thanks,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 24, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

You appear to have had the same communication as us. I don't have anything further at the present time. I'll continue to chase them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joanneyf
May 24, 2017

The Internal Review Group have sent me a really cheeky message, they are failing to address the issue that they accepted bets without a license and they do are ending the correspondence! Xx

ThePOGG
May 26, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

Unfortunately there really isn't anything we can do to assist you here. This group review complaints when we refer them to them, but they won't discuss complaints with us. Further to this, they do accept UK players despite not holding a UKGC license. The UKGC are aware of this and presumably are investigating what action they can take against them. But this doesn't help you as they would be looking to pursue unpaid tax revenues not individual player complaints.

Sorry we couldn't be of more help!

ThePOGG

joanneyf
May 29, 2017

That's Ok . Euromoon have said they have sent you a letter saying that they will ask for your help with what to do/ how much to pay me back. Do you recommend that I take The Small Claims Court Route?

Have a great weekend!

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jun 05, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

I am aware of Euromoon's offer to allow us to pass a ruling on this situation, but my current understand is that you've managed to reach a resolution with need of that option. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joanneyf
Jun 08, 2017

Hi there and thanks so much for your response.

Euromoon have agreed to settle thankfully. However I Ihave as yet to receive my money. Thanks for all your help and will inform you when the money has been paid into my bank account.

Thanks so much,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jun 12, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

I'll hold this complaint open until you confirm you've received your funds, so I would appreciate it if you could update us at the relevant point.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 21, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 28, 2017

Hi joanneyf,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 7th of July I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.