unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Fair Go – casino no information and all implications

Ruling

Found for the Player - FairGo Casino have retroactively decided that the funds in this player's account were a bonus to avoid paying a significant win. As a result of this complaint FairGo Casino and the other operators associated with them will be moved to Blacklist status.

Read our FairGo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

i had broken the rules with max bet but was told an exception had been made and that the winning are mine. that is all. i decided to gamble that money into 97,500 aud where i received a phone call saying that when we made the exception we actually turned your winnings into a free bonus with a max cash out at 5000. none of makes sense i had 2500 aud already being taken out so if this 5000 aud mark is correct why wouldnt i have only 2.5k aud. there are trying to swindle me out of my money with extremely poor information and and using rules as they see fit without telling me anything. the final email they sent had all the information but that was too late and they had taken 92.5k aud off me. i have screenshots of me being over 100k aud if they try and say i never made that much

Read the casino review

13 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 20, 2018

Hi hammington - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Do you have a copy of the communication where you were told an exception was being made?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

hammington
Dec 20, 2018

Hi yes I do have the email still. How do I send it to you?

hammington
Dec 20, 2018

All g I saw the part in red at the top I will forward you the email right now

ThePOGG
Dec 20, 2018

Hi hammington,

Thanks for your emails - I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

ThePOGG

hammington
Dec 20, 2018

Sorry I forgot to mention that I also spoke to a customer rep and was told I should have recite an email from support detailing what happened with the exception. I did not receive that email

hammington
Dec 20, 2018

hi POGG

the more i think about the stranger it becomes i spoke to two customer reps when i had a lot more money than 5k aud in my account and none of them said there was a problem with it when they looked into my account for other reasons. But when the money was taken out the customer rep then said my acount was like a free bonus as the vip host mentioned in our phone call

hammington
Dec 29, 2018

Hi pogg

Hope you had a merry Christmas. I was wondering am I able to withdraw the 5k in my account while this is being sorted or should I leave it alone?

ThePOGG
Jan 11, 2019

Hi hammington,

I would suggest holding off on making any withdrawals while we carry out our conversation with the operator, but that is just a best guess. I do not have a concrete 'what you should do' answer for you in this situation. Your case is unusual and is likely to take a lot of discussion before a ruling can be reached.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

hammington
Jan 11, 2019

Hi

I had to take the money out as I've been financially burdened by the spending due to me thinking that I had won 100k. I hope I have not hurt the case at all but I would hope if the ruling is in my favour they can just add to my account the difference.

ThePOGG
Feb 13, 2019

Hi hammington,

I've now discussed this issue in full with FairGo Casino.

You are correct that you were informed that you were informed that a bonus term violation was being overlooked and that your balance would not be reduced. You are also correct that the operator did not at any point suggest that this balance was subject to any bonus terms and conditions.

The above being the case, where the operator is now applying No Deposit Bonus terms, in our opinion this is being done both unjustly and opportunistically as a means of avoiding paying a significant win.

FairGo Casino has been clear that they will not change their position on this issue.

Unfortunately there's no further action we can suggest you take in this case, but we will be moving FairGo and all associated operators to Blacklisted status due to this case.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

hammington
Feb 13, 2019

Hi pogg

That's ok thank you for trying. Is there any other big review sites like this I can tell about my case. It won't change what happened but it will still let others know to stay away from this site

hammington
Feb 13, 2019

Hi pogg

Also would it be wise to ask my bank to take back all the money that has been deposited into fair go

ThePOGG
Feb 15, 2019

Hi hammington,

You could try posting at AskGamblers, CasinoMeister and LCB.

As to charging back your deposits - this is something you have to consider for yourself. You are unlikely to receive any further funds from this win, but if you charge back this could have negative implications when you play at other casinos. With operators accepting play in your market it's hard to say which other properties they are also running. If you've charged back at an associated casino, you will not be paid. So bear this in mind.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

hammington consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Fair Go

December 20, 2018