ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Fair Go – Self exclusion

Ruling

Found for the Player - FairGo casino are still requiring that players return written self exclusion requests before actioning a self exclusion request. In this instance they decided to give the player the 'benefit of the doubt' regarding a non-received form but selectively decided which deposits would be returned based on the method of deposit.

Read our FairGo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

ello I sent a request for self exclusion they closed my account an then week later allowed to reopen I wasted even more money an ask them they are not allowed to reopen my account.they said I was supposed to fill out the form bit I didn't get any form to fill out so they sent me one to fill out an closed my account for good I got a refund of only $80 because they breached the terms but alot more deposit s then $80 I went on chat an they said that paysafe is non refundable I said they breached the terms so I should get a refund for all the deposits I made after I request my account to be closed for self exclusion an they have just being saying all different things making up rules as they go I had to keep repeating what has happened each time I speak to someone I've caught them out lying just so they don't have to refund me anymore money or get into trouble I should get a refund for all the deposits made with paysafe as well sense they allowed me to open up my account again with any warning I had to fill out forms an send them back do I didn't know

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
May 12, 2019

Hi missy32 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I need you to confirm your full name.

Secondly, please forward all correspondence you have had with the operator about this issue to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi missy32,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
May 27, 2019

Oops sorry my name is [EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 28, 2019

Hi Missy32,

Thanks for providing your name. I still need you to forward on any correspondence you've had with the operator about this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Missy32
May 30, 2019

Hello already sent the email of what they said they said they can not do any more refunds

Missy32
May 30, 2019

I don't have any screen shots of us talking in chat because I didn't think I needed to contact yous

Missy32
Jun 09, 2019

Hello what's happening?

ThePOGG
Jul 26, 2019

Hi Missy32,

I've concluded our discussion with FairGo Casino about this issue.

Their first point is that you failed to return a self exclusion form. While this does appear to be true this policy is fundamentally flawed in itself. Requiring those experiencing addiction issues to print out, complete and return a form simply to self exclude is a policy solely intended to make self exclusion more difficult. It fundamentally goes against what responsible gambling policies should be for.

Setting this aside however the operator claim that they decided to give you the benefit of the doubt and chose to refund deposits between the point where the first self exclusion request was made and the account closure being actioned. We spent a long time going back and forth with the operator trying to confirm what should have been refunded on this basis only to have the operator finally admit that in fact they'd only refunded deposits via some payment methods and would not be refunding others. The rational behind which qualified for refund and why others did not remains a mystery.

In short we cannot support the position the operator has taken on this case, but they will not change their position.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

missy32 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Fair Go

May 12, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.