ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Gale&Martin - refused to pay my fair 290€ Win

Ruling

Found for the Player - Gale&Martin casino are enforcing a maximum bet term AFTER the wagering requirements had been met with no term covering this rule extension. We cannot support this type of predatory rule enforcement.

Read our Gale&Martin Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Gale&Martin casino refused to pay my winnings. I Created and started play at that casino on 7.3.2017. I Got 400% bonus with first deposit amount of 20€. I Read and understood the terms and conditions of bonus wagering. The max bet was 5€, or 20% of your first deposit amount. I Started playing and i never crossed the line. My max bet was 2€ playing at that casino. 4.7.2017 I Got into that point I had no wagering left. I withdrawed my money and sent verifications to Martin&Gale. On Monday 10.7 They emailed me I had done some irregular play in line with their terms and conditions. I Was abashed. I contacted to the support and they said an agent will call me. She told that I had done some couple of 4€ bets. I Told that I would remember that, and that's not true. Agent told me to be careful next time not to cross the bet line. End of all they changed my 290€ winnings to 20€ which was my amount of deposit.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
July 20, 2017

Hi Jukantuuba - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jukantuuba
July 21, 2017

Okey. Thanks for your help already!

Jukantuuba
July 23, 2017

Hello again! Have you got the answer from operator?

ThePOGG
July 24, 2017

Hi Jukantuuba,

We will let you know when we receive relevant information from the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jukantuuba
August 7, 2017

Hello! Sorry for asking again, but Im wondering have you heard anything? 300e is big cash for student like me so thats why asking. Kindly regards Jukantuuba

ThePOGG
August 14, 2017

Hi Jukantuuba,

I've now had an extended conversation with Gale&Martin casino regarding this issue and the operator's made clear they have no intention of changing their position.

Having reviewed your play history I can state that the 2 bets place that exceeded the maximum allowed bet both occurred AFTER you had completed the wagering requirement for your bonus. As such bonus terms should no longer be applicable. Alongside this, of the 2 €4 bets, one lost and the other returned €2. These bets had no appreciable positive impact on your balance.

Nevertheless, the operator is insisting that you've broken bonus terms and will no pay you.

During the course of this complaint, some other information has come to light. Gale&Martin casino list their ownership as Alpha Interactive Solutions N.V. Our investigation has concluded that this company is likely to be a new name being used by the Blacklisted Game Tech Group N.V. You can read the full report here.

Unfortunately there's nothing further we can do in this case despite you clearly being in the right.

Sorry we couldn't be of more help,

ThePOGG

Jukantuuba
August 14, 2017

Yeah... thanks anyways for trying to help me. Im happy to see my complaint wasn't pointless and maybe this aware people not to play in that site :). Thank you very much and keep on the good work!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Jukantuuba consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 20, 2017

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.