unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Gibson – Delayed payment

Ruling

Resolved - After an extended delay, this player has confirmed that they have received their payment from Gibson Casino.

Read our Gibson Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On the 18/8/2018 I requested a payout for $250USD from Gibson Casino. A few weeks later when I inquired about my request, I was told I hadn't returned my verification documents that had been emailed to me. A check of all in boxes including spam said no documents had been request, but I promptly supplied everything that had been asked for. My documents were verified. In this time I requested another payout $500USD on the 29/9/2018. Despite multiple discussions through live chat, I can't get any answer as to when if ever these requests will be finalised. For the last 3 weeks, I keep being told that I need to speak directly with my account manager [EDIT], and that he has been emailed requesting that he contact me. That has never happened. They claim that payouts can take up to 18 business days, though most are processed much quicker than that. Well I've been waiting for over 2 months now, and there doesn't seem to be any light at the end of the tunnel. I also have a pending payout with their sister casino The BetCave requested on the 14/9 for $300USD. Here I was at least contacted by account manager [EDIT], informing me that the casino was having trouble with wire transfers, but if I opened a Sticpay account and sent them the details my request would be paid. I gave it a couple of days, then emailed my account manager to see if their transfer issues had been resolved, they hadn't, so I opened a sticpay account and emailed them the account details (24/10/2018). Contact has been made since, the last time being yesterday when I was told that she would chase up the finance manager about my payout request, and as soon as she finds out she'll lestillknow. Though [EDIT], unlike account manager [EDIT], who it seems has no intention of ever contacting me, has made contact, I find it difficult to believe that a casino can't complete a simple wire transfer, and even with me opening a sticpay account that I only did because I thought at last something might get finalised, I still am no closer to having a definitive answer as to when if ever I might have some money put into my account. There was no such delays when it came to the funds being transferred from my account to theirs. Infact it was done in a matter of seconds,without any glitches whatsoever. If I hadn't wasted so much time and effort into this whole ordeal, I would have just written it off as a bad joke, I'm not entirely sure if that isn't the desired result sought by these casinos! All correspondence can be supplied if requested

Read the casino review

4 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 01, 2018

Hi beastie79 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you've chosen to play with a group that are Blacklisted with this service, are routinely non-responsive to complaints posted here and who have a history of this type of player issue. As such it's unlikely we will be able to help you. I'll contact the operator and see what we can do but I would encourage you to maintain realistic expectations.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 23, 2019

Hi beastie79,

I have managed to get hold of someone at Gibson casino - they inform me that both these withdrawals have been paid. Can you confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 01, 2019

Hi beastie79,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Beastie79
Feb 01, 2019

I believe after 6 incrediby frustrating months,countless usually unanswered emails, I do believe that I might have received some cash,but as I'm unfamiliar with their trading name I can't confirm or verify amounts. [EDIT]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

beastie79 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Gibson
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Cyberrock Entertainment NV

October 30, 2018