ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Grand Reef - withdrawal delay

Ruling

Found for the Player - Grand Reef casino have strung us along for months, failed to meet payment promises and are now non-communicative. This is happening across a large number of complaints totalling to hundreds of thousands in value - we consider this group VERY high risk for players.

Read our Grand Reef Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

hi there

i completed a withdrawal on 6/11/17 i have still not received any payment back onto my credit card i did all my id and forms and they were sent back (1/12/17) on the as were not asked for till 1/12/17 i have repeatedly emailed in regards to this withdrawal but am starting to get the run around and not getting anywhere

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 8, 2017

Hi emmarose - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
emmarose
December 10, 2017

Hi there

Thanks very much for helping

Regards

User icon
emmarose
December 17, 2017

Just an update i contacted grandreef casino yesterday 16/12/17 for an update on payment and was advised funds had been returned to gaming account because they had taken over a month to process so I have since had to make another withdrawal and now have a different withdrawal number for the same withdrawal I had first done on the 6/11/17

User icon
emmarose
January 3, 2018

i emailed grand reef casino again on the 29/12/17 this is a copy of the exact email sent Am still getting the run around in regards to this withdrawal made on 6/11/17 Hi [EDIT] Festive Greetings to you! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay regarding your winnings. The time frame has been long and we certainly appreciate your patience during this time. We understand that it can get frustrating to wait for your funds to be processed but we can assure you our finance team are working very hard to process the withdrawal queue. Kindly bear in mind due to the festive season certain withdrawals have been delayed. However we will certainly be in touch as soon as we receive confirmation regarding your payment date for your winnings of dollars. Wishing you and your loved ones a blessed festive season! Kind regards, [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
January 31, 2018

Hi emmarose,

I've finally managed to get hold of the operator with regard to your issue. They inform me that you have agreed a payment plan with them and are receiving payments as scheduled. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 12, 2018

Hi emmarose,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
emmarose
February 23, 2018

hi there

The original payment plan they sent to me they didn't stick too I have had two payments from them with approx 6 weeks apart

The first one was a refund of what had been paid by card from myself to them and second one was just made on the 20/02/18 Hopefully the last payment of $612 nzd will be made soon

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
April 6, 2018

Hi emmarose,

Unfortunately we've got seven different players all complaining about this group and over the course of the last 5 months we've been unable to make any significant progress with any of them.

The sad reality here is that we don't feel that our interventions are making any difference at this point and given that one of the complainants has been waiting on payment since January 2017 (!!!) and the operator's rep has not provided any explanation for the hold up of any of these payments - in fact we haven't had any new information on any of these complaints in over 6 weeks - we have no choice but to conclude that this operator is either struggling to meet its payment obligations or simply does not intend to pay.

At this point a warning has to be issued to other players about this group.

I'm sorry we couldn't be of more help this issue and if the operator do come back to us I'll ensure you are informed asap.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

emmarose consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

December 8, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.