ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Grande Vegas - denied cashout

Ruling

Resolved - Grande Vegas casino have recently updated their terms and conditions to restrict players from claiming multiple No Deposit Bonuses consecutively. This player claimed a consecutive NDB just before this rule came into place. Once the time frames involved were shown to Grande Vegas, the confiscated funds were immediately returned.

Read our Grande Vegas Casino Review

Player's Complaint

I have been playing at Grand Vegas for several years. A couple months ago I made play through on a free chip with enough money to actually cash out. I had never deposited a penny there only used free chips so I didn't think I'd get the money. I got the money 3 days later with no problems. They didn't even require a deposit first. It just became my favorite place to play. I deposited after that and a few weeks later won again. I had used several free chips with a couple deposits scattered somewhere in there. Again I got my money in three days.When I deposited the check in my bank I got a notice a week later the check was no good. I contacted Grand Vegas and they sent me another check that day including the fees for the no good check. I got it the next day. I was very pleased with the casino and recommended it to everyone.

A few days ago I won again and requested my cashout. Three days later I was informed that it was denied due to having used more than 1 free chip in between deposits. I was shocked as that was not their policy in the past. I guess they decided to change their terms without even letting their players know. I don't particularly like the rule but would have gladly deposited in between using free chips had I known it was now in their terms. Any casino that cares at all about their players would have taken the time to send an email letting them know their terms were changing. I don't think you should have to read the terms every time you play there just to see if they have changed. I also think that if you are not allowed to use two free chips without depositing in between then you should not be granted that second chip unless you have deposited. It's their rule they should enforce it by not allowing the second chip. It would keep everything on the up and up and save lots of disappointment and hassle. Just like informing their players their terms were changing would have. I think I should still be able to get my money as I was not informed of the change and would have deposited had I known about it. I'm very disappointed that they didn't find it important to let their players know about the change. I'm not happy about it but would have continued to play there had they shown they were really legit. My casino id is [EDIT] and email is [EDIT]....let me know if you need any other info.. thank you for your time and have a great day

Read the casino review

20 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
July 21, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

While I understand your frustration I suspect that you don't have a case here.

While I agree with you in principal that casinos should make an effort to inform players of important changes to their terms and conditions and I agree that casinos should restrict via software behaviour that would break their rules, next to no casinos do this (I couldn't name any casino that emails players to let them know of changes to the terms and conditions and those that use a pop-up alert generally only say there has been a change, not what it is).

That being the case it would be absolutely unfair to criticise Grande Vegas for failings that they share with the rest of the market. It's certainly no grounds for a complaint.

Had this been a deposit bonus, where the rules had significantly changed between bonuses that had detrimentally effected the player I would have been inclined to discuss with the casino to see if they'd be willing to reach a compromise to keep the player happy (an extra bonus or something to that effect), but given that we're looking at a NDB you really haven't had anything at risk here.

Further to that, I can't agree with you regarding the terms and conditions - it's completely the player's responsibility to ensure they are familiar with the rules for any incentives they engage with.

This rule was a recent addition - that much I can confirm - but if your play took place any time after the term was added there really isn't anything I can do for you. Can you confirm when you claimed the associated NDB?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
July 23, 2014

i claimed the code on july 13 it was only for depositing players...and at least a pop up alert would have let me know i needed to read the terms again...and there are some casinos that will not give you the chip if you need to deposit. they arent rtg casinos though...i was aware of the rules as they listed them for the ndb which did not say the usual you cannot use two free chips in a row if your last transaction was a free chip please make a deposit before using this one or you will not be able to cash out...which is listed with almost every ndb the rest of the rtg market puts out of course they will still let you use the bonus but at least you have the warning and the choice. had i had this warning i would have deposited to ensure i could cash out if i won....if they want to be just like the crappy ones thats fine but at least the crappy ones give you that warning. thank you so much for your time have a great day!

User icon
lori price
July 23, 2014

i received the ndb at 7:44 am july 13th...i requested my cashout at 2:57 am july 14th....they updated their terms july 14th at 6:32

User icon
ThePOGG
July 23, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

Can I ask where you're getting that information?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
July 25, 2014

my account history and the terms & conditions page said last update july 14 2014 6:32

User icon
ThePOGG
July 25, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

In that case forward on screen shots of both to [email protected] and I'll discuss this with Grande Vegas.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
July 29, 2014

i sent them did you get them?

User icon
ThePOGG
July 30, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

My apologies - your email came through on a family members birthday and as such I was busy and overlooked it.

I'll speak with Grande Vegas, but I'll be frank and say that I don't hold out much hope and given that this is a No Deposit Bonus I'm not going to be taking any action against them regardless of their decision. While Slotastic are a sister site to Grande Vegas, that doesn't mean the terms update occurred at exactly the same time and I'm far from convinced that they'll be happy to accept the Slotastic info as the case winning point. I think you're probably technically right, but repeatedly searching out NDBs isn't something I can really approve of. The majority of casinos do not like players doing this and having dealt with several cases surrounding RTG casinos, some players take this practice to extremes.

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
August 2, 2014

no problem...thanks i appreciate you trying regardless of the outcome..

User icon
ThePOGG
August 15, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

I have had a response from Grande Vegas asking for the details of the complaint, but since that time (nearly 2 weeks ago) I've not heard anything back even after chasing this several times. I'm going to pursue this for another week but if I don't get anything back I feel it's fair to assume that Grande Vegas aren't interested in further discussion.

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
August 16, 2014

ok thank you so much for trying anyway i really appreciate it

User icon
ThePOGG
August 22, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

I've tried approaching the other venues in this group about this issue and am hoping to hear something back shortly. If not I'll have to close this complaint as 'Found for the Player'.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 26, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

I've spoken to Grande Vegas about this shown the supporting evidence from both the Change Detection service at the other associated casinos and the 'Last Update' statement on Sloatastic's terms and conditions page. They've agreed that it's highly likely that your play took place a few hours before the term went live and as such have returned your winnings to your account.

I should point out to you that as $180 is the maximum allowed winnings from a No Deposit Bonus, as you already have $180 if you choose to play you cannot win any more.

As I mentioned earlier in the complaint, I'm personally wary of players who repeatedly claim NDBs. They are on offer and it is your right to claim them, but if you repeatedly claim these bonuses it's far more likely that you'll encounter problems down the line. In this instance you were dealing with a reputable group, but so many of these bonuses are on offer at less ethically minded casinos. I would strongly advise caution.

All the best,

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
August 30, 2014

thank you so much..im not sure i understand though..they returned the money to my account is that because they want me to request my withdrawal again? or they still arent letting me withdraw the money and just returned it to my account so i can play it out? i fully understand the risks of using ndb's and try to follow all rules so that i can cash out if i win..thank you so much for all your efforts helping me i do truly appreciate it...i really think its very awesome that there is someone willing to help...

User icon
ThePOGG
August 31, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

It means that you're free to withdraw up to $180, but no more than that. Grande Vegas has agreed the term was not in place at the time you played and as such has reversed their previous ruling.

Let me know when you receive your funds.

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
August 31, 2014

wow ty so much...i will definitely let you know

User icon
lori price
August 31, 2014

actually in order for me to cash out $180 i had to have $210 for withdrawal as they charge $30 check fee...my balance when i originally requested my withdrawal was $247...if i request my withdrawal at $180 i will only receive $150 but im good with that...just thought you should know..thnx again have a wonderful day..

User icon
ThePOGG
September 3, 2014

Hi hisslv4ever,

Thanks for letting me know. I'll mark this case as 'Resolved'.

ThePOGG

User icon
lori price
September 4, 2014

just wanted to let you know i got the email today saying they are sending my check for $150. ill let you know when i get it

User icon
lori price
September 9, 2014

I received my check today...I want to thank you sooooo much for your help...Its really awesome what you do for people...I also want to thank Grand Vegas for being the upstanding casino I believed they were..Its nice to know there is still a trustworthy place to play..Have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

lori price consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 21, 2014

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.