ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Hallmark - Incorrect use of terms and conditions

Ruling

Found for the Player - Hallmark casino have enforced a term that is non-applicable to this deposit to justify non-payment of the player.

Read our Hallmark Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello my name is [EDIT] on March 27 2019 I deposited $30 to my account to play with a giftcard I recieved from my boss and I came to believe my deposit went thru because I even recieved a deposit confirmation email i played it and recieved no winnings from it then on may 21 I deposited $50 into my account and just the same I recieved a deposit confirmation email as well..so I played it and won 500 .. so I requested my withdrawl but recieved an email stating I couldnt withdraw due to a dummy transaction that was made for $30 I stated that I thought it went thru and that I also recieved no notification notifying me of this issue so how was I suppose to know and the fact that I recieved confirmation deposit email led me to believe it went thru then . They asked for a statement of the funds but since it was a giftcard I had discarded it so they stated to just deposit the 30 and that they would honor my withdraw so I did and completed the process to withdrawl then when I recieved my funds i was only given 162 out of the 500 I asked why and stated due to the dummy transaction that I can only withdrawl that amount and to see the terms and conditions so I read over the terms and conditions carefully and I feel they dont apply to my situation for the reason that my $30 transaction attempt is totally separate from my $50 transaction that was confirmed and approved because in the terms it states that if the initial deposit attempt was not approved the casino would still pre authorize the amount and if not collected by 24hrs it would only be 2x maxcashout on the original deposit amount. But I did not recieve no winnings from that initial deposit . And the fact that my winnings are from a $50 confirmed and approved transaction therefore these terms do not apply . I was told they would honor my full withdraw if i just deposited the $30 from the dummy transaction cause I didnt realize it didnt go thru at the time and was not notified and was told it was totally separate as well .. I would like to get this matter resolved and my full amount of what is owed to me to my account . Thank you.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
July 22, 2019

Hi lubyou1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lubyou1
July 22, 2019

Thank you for your time and help. If you need anything from me just let me know .

lubyou1
July 29, 2019

Hello any updates on my case ?

lubyou1
July 30, 2019

Do i have to repost my complaint ? Without my name included.. or is it already removed

ThePOGG
August 2, 2019

Hi lubyou1,

Your name will be removed before publication as is indicated above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lubyou1
August 2, 2019

Ok thank you and do you guys need anything else from me ? Its been like two weeks and no response to my problem yet .

lubyou1
August 9, 2019

Is my complaint still being reviewed ?

ThePOGG
August 13, 2019

Hi lubyou1,

I've concluded our discussion with Hallmark Casino regarding this issue and unfortunately they have refused to change their position.

Your first deposit went uncollected by the operator. They have a term stating that in these circumstances the maximum you can win is 2xdeposit. You didn't win anything with this deposit. Your next deposit was collected without problem but the operator is applying the win cap to this deposit. To our mind this is totally unjustified but there is nothing further we can do about this.

Sorry we could not be of more help.

ThePOGG

lubyou1
August 14, 2019

It is very unjustified and they practice in a very improper manner. Because apart from them denying my full withdrawl unfairly I can show you that they improperly informed me and unknowingly lead me to believe everything in my account was in good standings i was not aware my account was in default until i requested my withdrawl. I dont understand how they went about my situation but theres alot of confusion and mishandling on their part in which i should not be at fault.i made a deposit of 30 dollars on march 27th (transaction id 170447) in which i recieved a deposit confirmation email in which made me believe my funds went thru (screenshot avaiable of email) also the fact that i was able to play with the funds gave me no reason to believe there was a problem with the transaction.i also recieved no winnings from this deposit . then on may 21st i made another deposit of 50 dollars (transaction id 186364) and also recieved a deposit confirmation email as well (screenshot available of email) so there was no notification what so ever inbetween my first deposit and my second deposit besides the deposit confirmation emails, from both transactions, so how was i even suppose to know about this issue if it wasnt brought to my attention ..and why would they even let me deposit funds if i still owed them from my last transaction.so they knowingly let me deposit money when they knew i wasnt entitled to a full withdrawl because my last deposit didnt go thru . They had countless times to let me know but failed to do so.so my winnings from my 50 deposit was around 1300 but was only able to request a withdrawl of 500 due to 10x maxcashout on my deposit so when i was denied my withdrawl on june 11th i was confused to on why as i had followed all of their terms and when they stated it was due to my first deposit i was very upset because my winnings are not related in any way to that deposit in which they failed to bring to my attention because not until june 27th which is after i had already requested my winnings they emailed me notifying me of the dummy transaction issue (screenshot available) so my winnings were already denied when i recieved this so how is that even right ..on top of that i was told if i just paid what i owed they would still honor my withdrawl so i deposited the 30 and even got an email on june 27th called pay-a-fix stating my deposit of 30 dollars(transaction id HM762524) was recieved and the next day recieved another email stating the same thing just with a diffrent transaction id number (HM763924)in which confused me but i didnt mentioned anything cause i thought the issue was resolved and my winnings would be honored i finished my withdrawl process thinking everything was in order ..but funds never came ...the day i expected them in my account they were not there so i had to call to ask about my with draw and had support checkout what was going on then finally told me i should recieve my request within 24hrs so finally when i recieved notification of my withdrawl i was furious to see i only got paid 162 out of the 500 and to find out at a moments notice that i wasnt going to get paid what was reassured to me ..put me in a bad position .. i was confident i had strong claims and sufficient evidence to believe there was no way they can get away with this as this is not right but it saddens me that people like this can get away with what ever they please even after someone has abided by their terms and even tho might not be money well spent its money well earned .

lubyou1
August 19, 2019

So is there still nothing futher you can do ?? I also sent all the screenshots to your email so you can review ...

ThePOGG
August 19, 2019

Hi lubyou1,

As stated above - there's nothing further we can do to help you. The operator has not contested your claim, they've agreed with it. But they are insistent on applying the term to the withdrawal regardless of which deposit was the problem

You've played with a totally unlicensed operator. There is no higher authority to direct you to.

Sorry,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

lubyou1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Hallmark

July 22, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.